ABB Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abb
800xa DCS Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Queensland, Australia19 September 2017
Working for ABB was very informative. Involving regular meetings and updates regarding company policies. A very friendly working environment with approachable and knowledgeable management.
Pros
good pay
Cons
very long working days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly happy work place good xmas parties
boarding kennel (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 August 2017
everything i learned sales assistants how to make customer happy comfortable and i made sure i knew everything i could with all the products i was selling in my own department that was put in my responsibility so customers get help they deserve i learnt loading unloading out back at docks i learnt management while mine was busy or out of the shop i learnt how to talk work with communicate with work friends make it a great place to came to every day i could go on and on how much kmart help me learn alot in retail and not just retail cleaning loading unloading unpacking shop displays everything
Pros
heaps to learn always learning diffrent thing
Cons
could teach there younger ones more thats all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager, Low Voltage Systems & Services (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 July 2017
Working on cutting edge of electrical technology. Diverse work teams.
Vendors and customers are from very diverse industries. Get very good exposure in very diverse technologies and cultures.
Pros
technology
Cons
fluctuations in economic cycles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Forklift Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC15 July 2017
good workers fun place work every one really nice from workers to management they often put lunch on and lots overtime which was good offer all real good place work
Pros
fun hard working place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with switchboards and panel wiring
Electrical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Moorebank NSW26 May 2017
have decent pay and conditions,clean environment with off street parking.
good safety beliefs.

culture and management not good as well as communications between them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer who prioritised family always
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Moorebank NSW19 March 2017
The most memorable Employer in my working life. Managerment compassionate, supportive and understanding. Movement within the company, even overseas is encouraged. Fun place to work!!
Pros
Supportive Management and team
Cons
Finance relocated overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with excellent work-life balance.
Finance co-ordinator - GA (Former Employee) –  Moorebank NSW23 February 2017
ABB is an excellent company to work with .It is a company with good values and treats its employees fairly .

It gives its employees and opportunity to grow and excel and at the same time provides is employees and good wok-life balance making the employees happier and more satisfied.

All in all I find myself vey lucky to work with such an excellent company.
Pros
Free Parking and employee benefit schemes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that had a clear vision and strategy and included the inputs of employees.
Customer Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Malaga WA9 February 2017
Working for GWT was an excellent experience, one that I would love to have over.
The only reason I ended my employment with GWT was to emigrate to Australia
Pros
Great teamwork / work culture / one felt you were making a difference
Cons
Csh Flow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW2 February 2017
Friendly highly competent team and great opportunity to enhance knowledge in both Mechanical and Electrical engineering fields
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Electrical Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sydney25 January 2017
ABB has always a nice place to work. Able to work and learn new technologies and good place for personal development. Nice work life balance
Pros
Good Team Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Sales (Former Employee) –  Malaga WA 609012 January 2017
Good people to work with. Provides plenty of in house training, on products and courses. Unfortunately, the culture does not always work for the employees but is good for management.
Does not always support employees and communication can be slack. It is a company where you can start your career.
Pros
Good career starter
Cons
Poor communications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with the ability to learn how to work with a global team.
Executive Assistant to CEO (Current Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW11 January 2017
An amazing experience to work with colleagues around the globe on a daily basis. It is a constantly evolving company so changes and change management are learned. Systems are Global so they are often the latest ones.
Pros
The world is your oyster.
Cons
The office is a long way from anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Moorebank NSW2 January 2017
I found when your a temp there you don't get to do a lot of things that you know you can do. you are basically the file person - also the odd jobs person
Pros
none
Cons
under use of experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at ABB
Production and Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA28 December 2016
I worked with ABB for over twenty years and i found it a terrific place to work at. the management and co workers were great people and made working there enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Purchasing Officer (Current Employee) –  Malaga WA20 December 2016
Huge emphasis on safety and everything that affects stock market shares.
Huge emphasis on internal training courses - thereby restricting you to their employ.
Pros
World wide
Cons
Typical big company anyone 5 rungs down the ladder is only a means to an end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment and the bosses are very friendly and helpful
Cad drafter (Former Employee) –  Fortitude Valley QLD15 December 2016
I love to work in ABB because the place are very accessible for the bus station and food outlet, working environment are very nice and co-workers and superior are very friendly and accommodating they sharing ideas to one another helping each other especially to the new staff. Hoping the company will give the privilege to work there again not a contractual but to give me a permanent position. hope and pray they could have a big project so they hire a staff like me and aiming to have a permanent job. the most enjoyable part of the job is they have a working balance to be socialite with others department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
Contract Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD20 October 2016
Multi-National delivering local solutions

I worked for this company through various positions, mainly around Service and sales management.

Was permitted to establish a Start up Micro business unit and play a large part in its early growth, servicing remote sites and large utilisty customers.
Pros
Working for a MultiNational
Cons
Empire building and internal competitiveness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate and Challenging Environment
Electrification solutions service BU manager (Current Employee) –  Qatar14 August 2016
With challenges, comes change, with change comes growth. Focused top management team who believe, the people make the organization.
Pros
Passion and learning experience
Cons
Global Mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Controls Engineer
Commissioning Engineer, Utilities, Automation (Former Employee) –  Auburn NSW16 June 2016
Best time of my career, part of large team each sharing new skills and developing new ones. Being the leader in our field there was lots of opportunity to work in many fields on various types of industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA18 April 2016
Few challenges due to drought but the company focussed on staff with extra training or the ability to take extra leave to keep you job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,090 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9