AccorHotels Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Workplace with plenty of benefits
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Wollongong NSW15 January 2018
Accor Advantage plus was a wonderful company to work for and offered loads of benefits and opportunities to advance but can be a challenging job if you are not comfortable talking to strangers on the phone. This company would be a perfect fit for someone with great selling skills and who is confident and comfortable in themselves.
Pros
Loads of opportunities
Cons
Can get abused by customers on a daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Front Office Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Penrith NSW10 December 2017
Not a bad company to work for. Some culture needs to change though, specifically with the rostering and staffing levels at some properties. Overall though, its not a bad company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allegiance Marketing
Allegiance Marketing (Former Employee) –  Chatswood NSW7 December 2017
I absolutely loved this job. It was a great place to work and the staff and management were wonderful. Sadly my mum got sick so I needed to look for work closer to home. I would possibly still be there if this had not happened.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Travel to Chatswood
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 November 2017
It was fun to work with the staff members, and have a genuine team. Guest are very happy to stay in the hotels, and enjoyed the facilities provided. Overall, it was exciting to work with ACCOR teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive team environment
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Newcastle NSW23 June 2017
Incredibly rewarding and beneficial company to be employed for.
They have provided me with full training and continue to surround all staff in a safe and supportive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Hospitality Offering
FOOD & BEVERAGE ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 June 2017
Strong procedures and leadership shown by all parties within both branded sites and corporate office.
Communication lines are clear and varied, with all staff being able to access critical information easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Apprentice Chef (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW15 June 2017
usually starts off quite slow and i prepare/start getting through all prep needed and then usually goes fast as I learn new things and interact with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place work meeting new people
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 May 2017
diverse cultures of people making the experince for customers that are travelling more comfortable attending there needs listening too there stories and adventures giving them ideas of new places too explore
Pros
hoilday pay
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Porter (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC11 April 2017
good place to work could be better
need to hire more females
in the concierge dept
long hours but good pay awful staff room and management not friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an amazing company to work for!
Part-time Financial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 April 2017
This company has an amazing culture.

- activities are designed to be inclusive
- inter-team communication is promoted
- brilliant place to grow yourself, your skills and your career prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive work place if enough staff
Bartender/barrista/waiter (Former Employee) –  Dunsborough7 April 2017
Not very well managed resort. On periods where the resort was busy, they did not have enough staff to run this hospitality operation smoothly and effectively. Allthough the location of the place was great which made the stay tolerable.
Pros
Good location, great view
Cons
not enough staff, management did not care for it's emplyees enough, too much budget oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, interesting
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 March 2017
I enjoyed my work in the company. I learned a lot of things and got called sometimes to reception if they need French speaker to communicate with French guests.
Pros
free accommodation and breakfast for birthday
Cons
very, very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Serveur, barman, plongeur (Former Employee) –  Kununurra, AU26 February 2017
Le travail au sein de cette entreprise est très positif. Il y a un grand respect des employés par les managers et la direction. Rien à dire de négatif.
Directeur jeune et dynamique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at workplace with the group party
House keeping staff (Former Employee) –  northborne avenue act17 February 2017
my day through out at this place is amazing.i learned here how to clean the area in proper and professional way.the management department is not that bad in here.the hardest part of this job is to make the beds.the enjoyable part of this job is briefing time for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very culturable
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 January 2017
I was working in hot production.
we have a many different cultural people.
I learnt harmoney of different culture and respect each other.
and I learn so much food everyday
Pros
free meal
Cons
carry things heavy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Queenstown5 January 2017
Great work in hotels, cleanliness, order, and work with partners from other countries which gave me much knowledge of other cultures and ways of working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficiency
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 December 2016
We need efficiency, clean and fast are the priority.
Co-workers are nice.
The hardest part is trying to catch up the speed since I am still greeny, don't wanna fall behind.
The most enjoyable part of the job is we look out each other, that means real to me, and I am deeply thankful for that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA14 December 2016
Accor hotels is a good place for working. it has a great company culture, everyone are friendly and nice.
the management is good, because always think about the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen hand
Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Eurong beach resort9 December 2016
Its Fun because we work and live on the island and meet different people from all over the world...

,get to help chief prep
Learn how use a knife probably and learn different things every day about in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Night Auditor/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW27 November 2016
Good place to work...everyday is a new day. The hardest part of the job is that you have to always smile and put up with rude customers. But there is never a day that is the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AccorHotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,011 reviews
5363
4355
3194
247
152

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture