AccorHotels Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive team environment
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Newcastle NSW23 June 2017
Incredibly rewarding and beneficial company to be employed for.
They have provided me with full training and continue to surround all staff in a safe and supportive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Apprentice Chef (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW15 June 2017
usually starts off quite slow and i prepare/start getting through all prep needed and then usually goes fast as I learn new things and interact with co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place work meeting new people
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 May 2017
diverse cultures of people making the experince for customers that are travelling more comfortable attending there needs listening too there stories and adventures giving them ideas of new places too explore
Pros
hoilday pay
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Porter (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC11 April 2017
good place to work could be better
need to hire more females
in the concierge dept
long hours but good pay awful staff room and management not friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an amazing company to work for!
Part-time Financial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 April 2017
This company has an amazing culture.

- activities are designed to be inclusive
- inter-team communication is promoted
- brilliant place to grow yourself, your skills and your career prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Serveur, barman, plongeur (Former Employee) –  Kununurra, AU26 February 2017
Le travail au sein de cette entreprise est très positif. Il y a un grand respect des employés par les managers et la direction. Rien à dire de négatif.
Directeur jeune et dynamique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at workplace with the group party
House keeping staff (Former Employee) –  northborne avenue act17 February 2017
my day through out at this place is amazing.i learned here how to clean the area in proper and professional way.the management department is not that bad in here.the hardest part of this job is to make the beds.the enjoyable part of this job is briefing time for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very culturable
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 January 2017
I was working in hot production.
we have a many different cultural people.
I learnt harmoney of different culture and respect each other.
and I learn so much food everyday
Pros
free meal
Cons
carry things heavy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Queenstown5 January 2017
Great work in hotels, cleanliness, order, and work with partners from other countries which gave me much knowledge of other cultures and ways of working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficiency
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 December 2016
We need efficiency, clean and fast are the priority.
Co-workers are nice.
The hardest part is trying to catch up the speed since I am still greeny, don't wanna fall behind.
The most enjoyable part of the job is we look out each other, that means real to me, and I am deeply thankful for that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA14 December 2016
Accor hotels is a good place for working. it has a great company culture, everyone are friendly and nice.
the management is good, because always think about the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen hand
Kitchen Hand (Current Employee) –  Eurong beach resort9 December 2016
Its Fun because we work and live on the island and meet different people from all over the world...

,get to help chief prep
Learn how use a knife probably and learn different things every day about in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Night Auditor/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW27 November 2016
Good place to work...everyday is a new day. The hardest part of the job is that you have to always smile and put up with rude customers. But there is never a day that is the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure industry job
Chef de partie (Current Employee) –  Newcastle NSW20 November 2016
Secure and flexible job provider for the industry. Management lacks drive tho. Supportive workplace room for creativity.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Night shifts 24/7 food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not for me.
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD5 November 2016
Loved meeting people and loved most of the other workers but was denied all requests to advance and they did not handle the changeover of managers very well.
Pros
Free breakfast most days.
Cons
Not much room to advance, a bit too much gossip.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Queenstown, New Zealand & Darwin, NT27 September 2016
Accor has been a great company to work for, offering a friendly, flexible working environment with plenty of opportunities to develop internally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working together is really fun
Food and Beverage (Current Employee) –  Cairns City QLD1 May 2016

Ensure excellent and professional client service at all times.

Set up and reset specific Conference & Function activities as directed.

Undertake general waiting and service duties of food and beverages.

Communicate and liaise with team members, kitchen and other areas of operation

Follow hygienic food and beverage handling procedures.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality Housekeeping
Hospitality Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD17 April 2016
I had learn so much fun about housekeeping and because it's was my first time doing housekeeping in a hotel and learning so much thing from staff members and co-works.
The hard part was of the job was nothing i enjoyed every part of the job they gave to me.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT8 February 2016
There a great team to work with, looking for longer hours and a felixable job to suit my life style and so i can feeel comfrontable with what i do in a job n work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is ok
Chef (Current Employee) –  Wollongong NSW1 February 2016
Usually have enough time to prep,
i learned a few new things when it comes to cooking.
the kitchen team is great , the head chef is the best boss you could have
hardest part would be when many orders come in at once but with the right prep and team work everything would run smoothly
Pros
free dinner
Cons
late hours, rotating roster
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AccorHotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 895 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

81%
320 ratings
Add your rating