Action Workforce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work space
Kitchen Hand/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 September 2017
I had fun while working I enjoyed it , it was also challenging. Can't wait to join the team. Hope you guys give me another experience and let it be exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
polar fresh is a good place to work at but kpi's have sky rocketed
Order Picker, Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver NT28 June 2017
action pays good money because they treat you like school kids watching your eery move, so be careful and stay safe, their so called focus is being safe but the push you to work like an animal to hit the targets but yeah as long as you hit it they wont write you down on safety but as soon you go below target they pick out all the little things out to pin you on, allen can go and eat a fat one hahah
Pros
good work mates
Cons
recruitment consultants are just dogs
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
STOREPERSON (Former Employee) –  Greystanes NSW6 June 2017
Everything in this workplace is perfect and so good,employees help one another,enjoyable working environment.Managements are so down to earth.
Views and comments of individuals are heard and put on discussions for betterment of work.
Pros
Free coffee, Milo, Milk, Tea and sugar
Cons
Hardly long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD3 April 2017
Even though I was a casual worker, I really enjoyed every moment of it. I did housekeeping and a bit of kitchen hand because I love doing hospitality work, they paid well too so yeah
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work not so good management
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Kewdale WA27 February 2017
i was late one day due to car malfunctions and they dont give me anymore shift my son goes into hospital also and they reduced my shifts from 5 days to two
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive workplace with Site BBQ monthly
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW26 January 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the wonderful team we have on site. So many friendships have been made with working with DHL. . . . .
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Busy Peak Periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun enviroment
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 December 2016
Scan in, Sign onto MHE machine, Pick orders wrap and stage pallets, Sign out

Learned how to increase productivity, operate L/O MHE machinery

Management needed improvement contract taken over by major company.

Co-workers were great helped where they could.

Time management ie insufficient amount of machines/equipment etc.

Learning new sector operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee) –  Arndell Park NSW4 December 2016
I have learned about WHS and more.
The enjoyable part in my job is I have to finished everything on time. I love working by my own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  australia4 October 2016
Always was happy to be at work as the environment that was around all the teams i have been in was a healthy and family like environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Agency not particularly good or bad.
Storeman/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT5 September 2016
The consultant I dealt with was not particularly ethical, which of course did not help my relationship with the employer. Their administration was quite lax. They generally treat their employee's with a general level of contempt that is a characteristic they share with many other employment agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work placement agency
RF Scanners general labourer duties (Current Employee) –  Underwood QLD25 April 2016
Great work placement agency that looks after its workers providing jobs in warehousing/ labour hire great pay rates. awesome placement officers, and all and all a good company to get out and experience the work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factories for cereals/popcorn/motor oil.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 April 2016
A part time position which was matched simultaneously with university studies. Shift were around the clock but regularly the same weekly shift was offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatile workplace
General Construction, Warehouse and Labour Work (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW23 March 2016
A very versatile workplace over various forms of labour including construction, factory, warhousing and had multiple jobs to choose from so an extremely extensive variety to choose from
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold room
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  lomandra drive, brisbane airport30 December 2015
workers were awesome and very helpful with training, DHL dyd activities with the whole cold room crew, management at action workforce was a little slack, they took too long to get back to me when i was working but we did have rosters some weeks if we weren't working in the cold room
Pros
Hours were great for the pay rate
Cons
management was slack
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and hardworking.
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Arndell Park NSW10 December 2015
The staff at Action Workforce agency are persistent at helping their employees get work in the manufacturing industry.
Pros
Helpfull, Great paying jobs.
Cons
Phone waiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Action Work Force Richmond14 July 2015
The staff were great at finding me ongoing work and flexible around my hours of availability. Highly recommend this place.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Team Member at Q-Catering (Former Employee) –  Sydney4 May 2015
A typical day at work was fun working with polite and friendly co-workers to work as a team and get the job done correctly and on time before our shifts were over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previous employer
Picker Packer (Former Employee) –  Cavan SA11 February 2015
As like any other labour hire company you are nothing but a number they don't really have much choice since its contract work but theres no stability or security with this company
Pros
Good money
Cons
expect to be rostered off and to still be excepted to come in when called
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collating ,process work &quality control
Process Worker/ Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Sidney21 October 2014
Action was casual on call with little job security but while you got work it was good
Pros
working hours
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Industry, not the best team, not organised
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Underwood, QLD7 April 2014
rude team, mistreated.
Good Money for a traineeship
Good Location
poor facilities and unorganised
Pros
good hours, good wage, always busy - never boring
Cons
people who work there, repetitive on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Action Workforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6