Adecco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture!
Resource Consultant Intern (Current Employee) –  Clayton VIC7 February 2018
Great training opportunities offered here and staff are all very friendly and welcoming! I have learnt a lot at Adecco and wish to work here permanently when I complete my degree. No day is the same.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 January 2018
Picked and packed at where houses with guidance of a supervisor
Different use of machinery
Easy going staff and management
Friendly workplace culture
Learning to use different operating machinery
Working for different companies
Pros
Friendly recruitment manager
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not fall for them when it comes to Amazon!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC11 December 2017
They overhire and will drop you at the drop of a dime, even though they promised you that you will be working over this time of the year so you can afford a nice christmas for you and your family. Once you are done at one sight they will just disappear and Ignore your calls. And if you get a hold of them the catch an attitude with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable and easy
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW22 October 2017
The sad part is I only do casual jobs most of the time I stayed at home waiting for phone calls .The longest was 8weeks ongoing ,come to know a lot of work mates and gained experience as a process worker which I've never done before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Decent Work opportunities
Customer Service Agent & Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 September 2017
Typical day at work is good.
Learn how to deal with difficult customers.
Management is good.
Workplace culture is friendly.
Hardest part is rude customers.
Most enjoyable is working with a wide variety of people.
Pros
Correct breaks, friendly co-workers
Cons
Long hours, base rate per hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Ticket Sales (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 September 2017
A typical day at work involves customer service with a smile and ticket sales. i have learnt to be calm and productive over the phone.
The management at Adecco are friendly and helpful.
The workplace culture is friendly productive and welcoming.
The hardest part of the job is helping angry or impatient customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendly staff good hours and reliability of everyone working at Adecco.
Pros
free entry
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and supportive.
Window Installer/Ware house assistant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW11 September 2017
Response to staff needs was always positive and constructive. I was always given a new job after previous casual job was no longer needed. The job I had with Adecco was challenging, but I loved to learn new skills, shifting from a Truck offsider to work as a Glass Window/Door assembler and installer. It was only hard on the first day when I was introduced to tasks, but I enjoyed it afterward and was fun. The hardest part was heavy lifting involved, and it happens almost every day.
Pros
Coffee, tea milk is always available. Work functions and BBQs every 3months.
Cons
Pay was not always on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy with Adecco
driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 September 2017
Enjoyed my time working with Adecco in Melbourne. I worked for 9 to 10 hours per day, sometimes more.
I learned to drive a refrigerator truck. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting around and getting to know the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for really encourgaging staff.
Secretary / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wollongong, NSW4 September 2017
Completely enjoyed working a temporary member of this great company. You ar made feel appreciated and cared about. This is a rare quality. Would sign up again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Trainee Accountant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC15 August 2017
We are the world’s leading recruitment expert. With more than 32,000 passionate full-time employees in over 5,200 branches across 60 countries, we’ve got you covered. Each and every one of our employees is committed to help you recruit great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with alot of different businesses
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  ACT ACT25 July 2017
While working with ADECCO as it is an employment agency you went to different businesses for a specific time frame and help them out in different capacities.
Cons
Needed to travel distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work with
Customer Service & Labouring (Former Employee) –  Hurstville NSW22 June 2017
we were always in work while with adecco the rates were great but notice to work was sometimes hard as they would call you an hr before work and hope you were available
Pros
constant work
Cons
sometimes not enough notice before a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment, Coolest co-workers
VIP Bartender, Barista (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD17 May 2017
I worked with Adecco who staffed Cirque Du Soleil shows in Australia. The staff were warm and went out of their way to make things work. For example while I was applying for a job in Adelaide I was in Melbourne. The Melbourne office was more than happy to help me get the right paperwork over in time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top employment agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW14 March 2017
Always helpful and eager to find you your next job. Staff are happy to be of help in many ways. If I lived in Sydney again I would resign with them. Highly recommended by many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on call work opportunities for admin/pr work
Temporary Administration/Promotions Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD24 January 2017
Not many contacts about jobs, I am interested in part time and casual work.
So far I've completed three assignments with Adecco over 12 months.
Cons
Hardly ever contacted for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun being a bar man
Bar man (Former Employee) –  Penrith NSW24 January 2017
working at the high bar in penrith was great had some great nights serving customers collecting glasses mingling with people general cleaning being safe dealing with intoxicated poeple
Pros
meeting great people
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and complex company
Senior Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 January 2017
The company has seen many changes which makes for a negative and insecure culture which results in more time with gossip rather than productivity which is sad.
Pros
cake day is great
Cons
gossip is toxic
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wakefield6 December 2016
decent company with a world wide network of offices, with opportunities to work abroad for top performers. The company offers permanent, temporary and contact candidates across a wide range of sectors including finance and high-street.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manual handling
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 October 2016
Depending on the job assigned, there is basic manual handling basically on site work, packing things and the working hour is flexible they call you when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD26 July 2016
get my instructions the day before on where i'm heading the next day to start day 1. next day turn up for work making sure i am correctly dressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,802 reviews
54.1K
43.6K
32.6K
2741
1706

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture