Airlite Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airlite is bad
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Perth WA14 March 2017
they dont have good management people are working but no mutual relationship lack of teamwork overtime without pay workloads more than given time overall not a good company for long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment to learn and upgrade your skills
Cleaner (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Perth Central Business District WA6 March 2017
as a casual cleaner, I got many different roles to play and it was really eye opening and learning values and skills for me.
I started working as toilet cleaner and sometime to operate scrubber machines and commercial vacuum machines for carpet cleaning.
Under took induction course and trained in using PPE equipment and chemicals.
Pros
Fun place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very efficient company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Perth WA2 March 2017
i have gained lots of new things from the company. Especially management of time, how to work as a team and how to adapt to changes in our schedule. The management is very strict in terms of safety. I got many new friends from different countries during my time in the company. At first the most challenging part was managing time but after working with the company for couple of months i knew how to manage time and work as a team.
Pros
safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Midland WA30 January 2017
i learnt to work with great people with diverse backgrounds. I encouraged them to always try hard and push yourself a little further with every task that what set out for you to complete.
Pros
great team spirit
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours with good salary
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD30 January 2017
basically in this job I learnt how to be patient,costumers were lovely as well as supervisor,although payments were often incorrect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with the people
Mall cleaner (Current Employee) –  Joondalup WA15 December 2016
It felt good to have a compliment coming from the customers all the tired been paid off and the work mate is so nice you'll get a long so caring even our managers
Pros
Good
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort work enviroment
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Murdoch Uni. WA23 February 2016
Working in the early morning at Murdoch Uni., give me chance to get an extra job else where. I have learn how to clean properly and using the right chemical for the right usefulness.
Pros
Early morning work
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and fair
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Perth WA14 February 2016
I was really enjoyed to work with the company and learned so many new and helpful things in my life. The benefits of employees are as per law, cleaning products and tools are slipping on right place and right time.
inspection of cleaning on every month and it really helps me to improve my cleaning quality.
Pros
free uniform
Cons
20 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
2IC Cleaner at Rockingham Shopping Centre (Current Employee) –  Rockingham27 July 2015
The job is wonderful with the chance to further yourself.
Working with good people and around good customers. Over all good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  perth1 May 2015
NIL - Most co-workers are awesome. management - NIL
Area managers are wonderful hard workers. Learned a lot about people and work ethics.
Pros
close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it's a best place to work
CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Perth,Western Australia29 January 2015
its hard but at the end it's good to accomplish the work
i enjoyed working with the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co workers
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  variuos locations8 December 2014
good job good company loved working for them always had work for me during off periods

hardest part of the job was leaving it

management were very great professional team

best part of the job were the people I meet for different corners of the world
Pros
great company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to with, great people to work with
CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Morley Galleria Perth WA16 November 2014
Great all round, people friendly & helpfull, allways ready to assist where possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face past.
Commercial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Brisbane1 September 2014
Cleaning has always been some thing I found rewarding as you see the end result and you know that the job has been noticed and appreciated by others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
leading hand mall patrol pm cleaner (Current Employee) –  perth wa8 December 2013
contract cleaning job has been very enjoyable the down size it is in retail so unsociable hours
Pros
great place
Cons
unsocialable hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fill in job till boilermaker job pop[s up
Peggy (Current Employee) –  Rockingham, WA20 November 2013
Have learnt a lot about cleaning and the proper use of chemicals and detergents for all types of cleaning
Pros
You become a clean freak
Cons
Lots of hidden work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping and meeting nice people around the mall
mall patrol (Former Employee) –  Karrinyup, Perth and Pacific Fair Shopping Plaza27 December 2012
I always enjoy my work and make sure that job is done as I work full time from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. on my designated area. Learned a lot from Airlite Group about proper maintenance cleaning and I can easily got along well with my co-workers. Most of the time, I do enjoy helping people around the area when they needed some queries or help. The hardest was when I have to make a report when someone had slipped and fell on my area as I might need to go to court as I've done it a few times but mostly the claimant were found did false claims.
Pros
finish the job for the day
Cons
when my replacement for the day dosn't turn up for work and have to continue on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly workplace.
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA13 December 2012
i work monday to friday. I start work from 5pm to 9pm.
i learned to work as a team member.
Management system was nice. Every time they listen to all workers problem.
My co-workers are also nice and kind to each other.
everyday is enjoyable in workplace.
Pros
annual leave, sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airlite Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6