Find companies:
American Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,357 reviews

American Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect employer.
World Service Representative (Current Employee), Sydney, NSWMay 24, 2014
Everyday is different but with the warm and friendly environment provided to us it's never dull.
Co-Workers are well trained and always at hand should you need help.
Our cardmembers are loyal and always up for a good chat or just a call to check balances, either way we have built a nice rapport with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the worst place to work in my 13 year career.
Strategic Transactions & Business Development (Former Employee), Sydney, AustraliaMarch 24, 2012
Pros: decent work hours
Cons: culture based on fear, managers don't help close deals
A typical day involved update meetings with VPs, Directors and others who had no clue what it takes to close large strategic partnership transactions. My direct manager was the biggest roadblock of all. She had no understanding of the actual work or the ability to adjust the metrics to account for high level business development partnerships. The structure – more... was so messed up that co-workers weren't even incentivized to help close these commercial lending deals. The hardest part of the job was having to deal with my boss on a daily / weekly basis. I did take advantage of working from home which was much more productive than being in the office. The office environment was toxic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), MexicoDecember 13, 2014
In Mexico American Express is considered the best place to work!
And it is because of everything; the people who work there, the jobs we have, the bosses, locations, products and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Express is a well recognized bank that provides ample opportunity to grow professionally and helps you to develop interpersonal skills.
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 13, 2014
Pros: high incentives and good allowance.
≥ We used to start our day by confirming the fixed appointments with the clients.
≥ I have learnt interpersonal and presentation skills.
≥ Management was very supportive and helped me to grow professionally.
≥ Co-workers were cooperative and highly competitive.
≥ The hardest part of the job was to receive confirmed appointments.
≥ The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was to interact with different clients everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Nice work place
Data Architect (Current Employee), NYC, BYDecember 12, 2014
Enjoy walking to the office. Leadership is awesome. Some days are slow, others are challenging. Some leaders have open door policy Cafeteria is very good with lots of options. Have a ping pong table
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and very friendly professional environment
Project Manager - Network Delivery (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2014
Pros: 23 days pto and can buy 5 more (28 days!), can work from home when needed, good cafeteria and food.
Cons: pay is good but not greatest. if you're looking for a massive pay day you won't find that here.
Have been working here for almost a year as a Project Manager and couldn't be happier. Management really supports you and helps you develop professionally for yourself and of course for American Express. They believe in hiring from within through professional growth and the work culture here is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but needs to offer more stability.
Executive Sales Liaison (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: sitting in a cubicle all day. pay is low.
Call financial decision makers such as CEO's, CFO's and Controllers at businesses with a revenue of $4 Million to $1.5 Billion to be potential Amex clients. Engage them in conversation, provide information regarding Amex Corporate Card products and services. Set up meetings with an Amex Business Manager to provide businesses and financial institutions – more... with an opportunity to review an International Payments solution that is tailored to the needs and requirements of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work Environment
E2E Test Manager (Current Employee), phoenixDecember 10, 2014
Pros: wok culture, environment, benifits to the employees
Cons: work overload
Amex has real health work environment, entire team along with the managers are really supportive.
We have a good chance of Learning new and emerging technologies.
Will have so much of fun during the parties and cultural programs.

We may have to stretch work hours some times
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, commission
Cons: schedule
High paced environment enjoyed working High Balance / Small Business Portfolio as it allowed me to help these customer while rebuilding confidence in the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity
Project Manager/System Analyst (Current Employee), greensboro, ncDecember 8, 2014
Manage by check box. Vision is clouded by personal gain and failure to advance overall profitability of organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), GurgaonDecember 7, 2014
Company has good work life balance
Everyday a new learning
Additional responsibilities are given besides your role
Leave Flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sales Executive in U.A.E -From (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
could know much about the company. due to financial reason left the company in 2 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Express was energetic and very motivated in keeping employees happy .
Collections Analyst (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 6, 2014
Pros: incentives, benefits, doing something i love ...
Logging into the phone system and knowing within seconds you will be helping a customer and making that customer happy is the best feeling . Even the upset customers when something was wrong with service they left the call with me feeling important and satisfied . I love a challenge in helping customers and setting goals and achieving my goals .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
payments (Former Employee), Weston FlDecember 6, 2014
Pros: very good company to work for
Cons: but they moved
It was a different experience for me. I liked that I could work with machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had great cafteria made sure it was clean and alot of choices
Customer Service Professional (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 6, 2014
Pros: given alot of lunches and reconized alot of people for the good work
Cons: some times ther was no commucation between the team leaders, and the emplyees, some emplyees were favored by some team leaders
I Really like working for American Express. I had a lot of fun there.
They had a good training program. I like working with every one. Met a lot of people and had a lot of friends there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr. Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2014
It was a nice environmet that always had opportunity to grow and show case yourself as a BSA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Plantation, FLDecember 2, 2014
American Express is a great company to be a part of. The customer service departments are trained very well to assist with handling the customer's inquires in a proficient and professional matter. The work environment is very nice with excellent moral. The co-workers are always friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center great place to work
Corporate senior travel counselor (Former Employee), La Jolla, CADecember 2, 2014
American Express for this particular account ( intuit) closed, they turned their corporate travel to a call center based out of Phoenix, for cost savings purposes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Manager - Data Integration & Quality (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 2, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: n/a
American Express is an excellent compan with really strong emphasis on diversity, culture and solid employee development programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eemployee Centric
Senior Compliance Officer (Former Employee), IndiaNovember 30, 2014
Pros: free pick and drop facility
Cons: leave not given when required
American Express has given me the opportunity to learn and experience different processes within the organization. From customer service to Compliance. I have experienced -
Team work.
Explore.
Open to feed backs.
Fun loving people.
Friendly peers.
Friendly training module.

1 2 3 4 5

About American Express

Each day, American Express makes it easier, safer and more rewarding for consumers and businesses to purchase the things they – Read more

American Express Photos