Find companies:
American Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,038 reviews

American Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quality work
Senior Travel Counselor (Former Employee), GurgaonNovember 13, 2013
I have worked with multiple organisation and it was my best learning period, where I learned team work, customer support and respect for people.

My most enjoyable moment when I was got selected for best performance award in first quarter after joining the WNS organisation.
Moreover, I have won lots of award for my performance.

As such there was no – more... hardest part in the job and but need to more careful and give 100% quality to our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of people to work with. a lot of layoffs though...
Customer care (Former Employee), markham, ontarioApril 20, 2014
loved working there when I did. great place to work and lovely people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance was good
Travel Analyst (Former Employee), Gurgaon IndiaApril 18, 2014
Pros: work life balance was good, free meals
Cons: short breaks
Learned a lot working with highly knowledgeable colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern and updated workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 18, 2014
Overall Supportive Corporation. The corporation tries to establish a good communications and connections between company employees and supports a balanced work and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am-ex was the greats Company to work for.
Senior Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Ramsey, NJApril 17, 2014
American Express was the best company to work for, Very good Benefits, Good Management and Compliance all was very good, i have lots of Respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 16, 2014
Pros: 30mins lunch
Cons: healthcare
busy 247 calls back to back, supervisors can have their days and favorites, Work schedules always changes every month
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Director - Compliance (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 15, 2014
American Express is a good company. Management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with!
Employee Satisfaction Action (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 15, 2014
I learned so much in my 20 years with this company. I was laid off 3 times and return to work there as they are one of the few travel companies that still offer retirement benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Credit Supervisor (Former Employee), Plantation, FLApril 14, 2014
Identify accounts that were delinquent and recover 80% of debt.

Review credit profile to extend additional credit in a responsible manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), Markham, ONApril 14, 2014
Financial Services Sales & Customer Relations Professional with a progressive 14+ year career at American Express, successfully selling products and services, addressing customer issues and optimizing revenue. Recognized for superior sales and customer service results through receipt of several performance awards and incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team top sales and services for my assigned commercial accounts regarding American Express customer database. Customer relations skills, excellent and
Business Account Advisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 14, 2014
Pros: great opportuny to help business owners reach their dream goals
Cons: long hours with no breaks
See Resume/ totally focused on helping the business owners realize their potential business plans with American Express business credit line,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
High Value Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Markham, TorontoApril 13, 2014
Pros: fun challenging environment
Cons: may have to work weekends and holidays
American Express being one of the world's best known brands is a great place to work. The training they provide and the job culture they promote are one of the best in the business world. You are always taught to be decisive and have an open mind about ways you conduct business with customers.

Also it offers one of the best work environment with a – more... healthy work life balance and plenty of challenges which allows you to thrive and grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for the growth of organization at a challenging position
Network Support Engineer (Former Employee), New Delhi, IndiaApril 12, 2014
The Primary activities are run and maintenance WAN/LAN.
I start working here, so learn basics of networking here only.
Got support from HP Engineer, ATT Enginner, Verizon Team, CISCO Team, different vendors as well.
I got full support from my Manager and team also.
I learn real time troubleshoot from my co-workers and seniors.
The hardest part is the – more... day when I was leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Care (Current Employee), Plantation, FLApril 12, 2014
- Accessing AESP, Sabre and other lounge specific tools to ensure compliance
- Delivering extraordinary customer service by assisting Cardmembers with travel, concierge and card services
- Facilitating in full lounge experience, answering questions, and providing solutions in an atmosphere of constant change
- Maintaining communication with team and – more... leaders with proper documentation of daily Cardmember interactions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Management Operations Systems Analyst (MOSA) (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 11, 2014
AMEX is a great company which upholds Blue Box Values and is the worlds most respected service brand!!! The work environment was great and compensation/bonuses awesome!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, limited promotion opportunities
Director, New Product Development (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 11, 2014
Pros: smart people, great projects, easy to move around and get new experience
Cons: limited opportunities to get promoted
Great place to work; smart people, great management. Limited opportunities to get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Focused Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2014
Pros: great company benefits
Cons: stuck on the phone
Converted an average of 800 incoming calls into sales by opening new accounts, promoting membership rewards, and upgrading customer’s accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company with strong belief in customer service
Senior Marketing Manager, Social Media (Current Employee), Westlake, OHApril 9, 2014
American Express provides employees with an environment to challenge themselves every day, rewards innovation, and values hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - especially for women
Service Delivery Leader (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRApril 9, 2014
Pros: great work life balance, flexibility, world class leadership, blue box values, highest standards of integrity.
Amazing fact is people look forward to a working day and prefer to come to work even if moderately ill; It lifts the spirits to be surrounded by great peaple and teams. Freedom to make mistakes; transparent reviews; year long performance review process; Internal career move opportunities are all indicators of the employee centricity of the organization. – more... Its a pleasure and enriching experience working for Amex. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: compensation
Great company that provides the perfect balance for those who have families and those who are attending school.

1 2 3 4 5

About American Express

Each day, American Express makes it easier, safer and more rewarding for consumers and businesses to purchase the things they – Read more

American Express Photos