Australia Post Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Sunshine VIC17 September 2017
Was a good easy job, too bad after my contract was up they wanted to keep us casuals on but drop our pay considerably which i couldn`t afford to stay working there on such a low rate.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it..
Postal Delivery Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC16 September 2017
It's a good place to work and people are friendly. I love to work early part of the morning. The hardest part of the job is facing to a annoying customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time with Australia Post, interaction with great customers was the highlight of each day
POSTAL DELIVERY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Helensvale QLD14 September 2017
Sorting incoming and outgoing mail, registered mail and parcels,
learned a great deal about how Australia Post works behind the counter. Management was great, I was employed in a small post office in Queensland and had great rapport with all staff, there was no "hardest" part to this position, enjoyed every day
Pros
getting up and going to work each day
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was proud of post until 2010
Mail Officer (Former Employee) –  Queensland13 September 2017
Me and my fellow workers kept making shore service was provided for customers. And doing dispatch is very important making shore everything went safe and secure correct
Pros
We did get free lunch sometime
Cons
offering voluntre reduce or transfer to Northgate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an enjoyable place to work.
Mail processing officer (Former Employee) –  Strathfield NSW9 September 2017
Job is not bad, but most people who work there take advantage the person who work hard and give them more work than the others. Some Supervisors and managers only knows how to Boss the employee whom they like and in Parcel divisions most Managers don't know how to do their job and bully the worker who does the job properly and the one that follow the work protocol being treated unfairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavedrivers with poisonous antiquated management style
Technical Officer (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD5 September 2017
Never want to go back there.
They promise the world at the interview.
Full training = 16 week course, cut down to a 2 week course.
Technical literature not updated, so reference material is misleading.
Production managed through fear and divide and conquer.
Whispering rumour mill between cliques communication style.
Pros
None I can think of
Cons
You name it - they're all there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but tedious job, repetitive work.
Mail Officer (Former Employee) –  Strathfield NSW30 August 2017
The job of a mail officer is repetitive but have job security. Work safety was paramount, long years of working night shift somehow affected my health condition.
Pros
have job security
Cons
long years of working night shift affected my health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great lifestyle. ..great place to work
Postal Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  Hobart TAS,Perth WA28 August 2017
Australia Post is one of Australia's leading brands. It is iconic and a trusted ,well respected brand in Australian culture. It's family oriented and gives 30 plus thousand Australians pride and self worth every single day they operate.
Pros
Afternoons free time, usually
Cons
Wet weather, when applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable Job, but not for me.
Postal Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  Stafford QLD28 August 2017
Long hours are reluctant. Didn't have a social life. Very demanding hours. Job was alright, but at the time wasn't for me. I only needed the 4 hour requirement as Part Time.
Pros
Always out and about.
Cons
Very demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management bullies
Postal Contractor (Former Employee) –  bensville24 August 2017
my time with Australia post was ok, no team work in office. wasn't a fun place as bullying, harassment in workplace common. the job itself was good, meeting people, early finish times.
Pros
work until finished
Cons
no time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company treat me pretty good
Box sorter (Current Employee) –  Mitcham SA22 August 2017
Australia Post is a very good company, I love work here .Very friendly and caring.i want to at parcel site and do something different .i have worked at Mitcham for 4 years .
Pros
More holidays
Cons
Proud
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD20 August 2017
Great place to work in.

Helping customers with enquiries and seeing results at the end of the day.

Fun team culture helps with the customers that can be challenging.

Management were always willing to help out with any problem.
Pros
Working atmosphere
Cons
Unable to help some customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Tongala VIC19 August 2017
Typical tendered contract work. Low paid, do more. Enjoy the work as it is an opposite to my factory work. Hours suit my lengthy period of nihgt shift work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could b better if management cared more
Mail Officer (Current Employee) –  Launceston TAS14 August 2017
Decent wage but the general management of the centre is awful. I really enjoy my job but Ive had enough of the appalling behaviour of direct mangers..
Pros
I have a job
Cons
Disorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job requires chasing the clock for 10 hours a day
Motorcycle Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  Narellan DC, NSW14 August 2017
Started 'slotting' letter and small parcel mail at 6:30am.
Finished slotting, bundling and bagging for Contractors between 9:30 & 10:30am depending on the day of the week.
Begin 13 point motorcycle check and 5 hours of Motorcycle letter, small parcel and junk-mail delivery.
Retail the undelivered Registered mail to the local Post Office and return to base.
Pros
Theoretically advocated Safety above all other criteria..
Cons
Expectation to accomplish route in set time regardless of terrain or the amount of Junk-mail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Postal Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD13 August 2017
Working for Australia post was a pleasure. I learnt everything about international money transfers as well the general mailing system. The extensive list of products and services that Australia post offers meant that I was always learning and developing my skills in customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC13 August 2017
Great company to work for supported me in my studies, offered many opportunties to advance my career.

I met man peopel quite a lot still remains frieinds today
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mood boosting enoirment good people
Corporate and postman (Current Employee) –  Yea VIC9 August 2017
excellent atmosphere to work with helpful staff I had very good time with aus post now I'm moving to different place which going to be very far from new place that's the only reason I need to move on nd looking the job somewhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people and culture
Postal Delivery Officer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA6 August 2017
A typical day involves coming in to work at bit early to set yourself for the day. Catch up with workmates and then start the day.
I learnt how to drive B1 type cars (small vans) as well as the workings of the postal industry.
Management was good, straight to the point and helpful.
The hardest part of the job was learning how quickly assimilate into a new work environment and using the equipment there.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being on the road collecting and delivering mail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena SA30 July 2017
Lots of incentives for employees with variety of services to all staff good management and fun to work with employees that you become close like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Australia Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 348 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8