BP Retail Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Qld10 December 2017
All managers on power trips. No work life balance whatsoever, as you are on call 24/7 and expected to pick up shifts on top of your own or work 12 hour days without even as much as a thank you. Nothing is ever good enough and extremely little support from above...
Pros
Cant think of anything good enough to mention
Cons
Long hours, no support, never good enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very nice to work in Bp
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 September 2017
Good job customer service is good communication skills will imporove and also good friendly nature. A part of that good impression upon me I'm fine with Bp
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Mackay QLD29 August 2017
Over worked and under appreciated, you can't really have a personal life with being a manager you always have to be on call. Lovely staff, work hours were ok.
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
Bad salary for the work you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, Fast paced, Lenient with shifts and allows you to swap.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ballina NSW18 August 2017
Depending on the shift you work, each shift is different. You will be taught how to do each aspect of your job hands on and other workers will always teach you new tricks and answer any questions if needed. It is definitely team focused you have goals to try and achieve and always help each other try and reach the quota. You serve customers if on the till and offer current promotions and them a rewards card. If doing a night/ graveyard shift it involves serving customers (which there is generally nowhere near as many as daytime), clean & mop, restock shelves, restock the frozen food for the next day (night time no deep fried food is cooked), restock pies and cook when needed, clean bathrooms, wash up anything from the hot food display as you turn it off at night, prepare toasties for the next worker on graveyard. Management is great they are always there to help and very encouraging. The diversity of customers is great and each day is different, you make new friends and learn the regular customers. Most enjoyable is meeting team goals and talking to new people and great workers.
Pros
Great job to have, pay is great, friendly people and always have help if needed.
Cons
No breaks but you are generally to busy to even think about a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i ever worked for bring back BP Retail to Australia
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA18 May 2017
Only 1 word can describe this business, "BRILLIANT". They loved each and everyday you worked, great team environment all true professionals wanting everyone to succeed at every opportunity.
Pros
Excellent TEAM environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Self motivational department, Helping management in creating self confidence.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 May 2017
It is one of the best company providing fuel in Australia from many years. Its a great fun to work with them. One can improve his languiage skills and meeting new people everyday increases self confidence to tak to people. Management is good, cooperative. They have the best fuel in Australia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment for anyone, staff are just a piece of meat ready to be slaughtered when they are sick of you
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beeliar WA17 May 2017
BP Beeliar
I would have to agree with the other review of this BP site. If you are hired here prepare to not have enough training and support from management! You wonder if your doing your job properly as you don't get any feed back. Then one day you get called into the office and terminated with little to no reason or you are terminated for something trivial, that you were never given a chance to fix because you always thought you were doing the right thing! It seems that they will make any excuse to fire or force out older staff, so they can make way for cheaper younger staff, as if they didn't make enough as it is! Not a very good place to work!! Please note this is a franchise so I can't speak for other sites run by BP
Pros
Some staff and customers
Cons
Management and long hours with no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in a days
CSR ( Customer Service Rep) (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW3 April 2017
My day start as early as 5 am and finish as late as 4 pm. Its tough its fast and you have to be a team player.Management is hands on and their with you. Workplace culture is 24 hour/ 7 days a week good team environment. The hardest part of the job can be its physical nature standing for log hours and stocking, stacking and cleaning,
Pros
Good team enviroment
Cons
lots of physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP Beeliar
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beeliar WA25 March 2017
Worked here for a little over 2mths. Found management to be very strict coming up with rediculous rules. Store manager & assistant manager are very young & on 'power trip' when dealing with their staff & go through staff very quickly so theres no job security at all. Had to sign an employee agreement that didn't allow you a break unless you worked at least a 7hr shift which was hard at times. Beeliar site is a franchise owned by the Sanzone Retail Group. Not a company I will ever speak of fondly or recommend to anyone!
Pros
Some of the staff
Cons
Management!
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
CSR (Current Employee) –  Pakenham VIC10 March 2017
You need to work really fast and be prepared to deal with bad customers but you get see familiar faces and the staff is great the managers are understanding and will always help out when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protective
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC17 February 2017
good environment with fun culture care taking management with good pay rates and bonus i enjoyed working there looking forward for another job joining in any such customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Part time employee (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 January 2017
First day of my shift is my typical day at work. I had learnt a lot in the job. For example, managing the site , Hospitality, being polite towards the Customers. The management is very particular in the quality of serving towards the clients. I faced a friendly culture in the work. I did not find any hard work during the shift. The most enjoyable part is the customer is fully satisfied and gave me the compliment as good service.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work
Kitchen Hand , barista (Current Employee) –  Landsborough QLD10 January 2017
The meeting of good people , and good customer service. Cooking of food , cleaning and maintaining a good workplace. Love the early starts
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
A lot of bickering
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like learn something new
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Aitkenvale QLD30 November 2016
I would like to better my self and learn a new skill . I think it will reAlly good for me . It is long hours and you get on well with my team members
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A change of pass
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ingham QLD16 September 2016
Customer service representative, with a great team of co workers and a super understanding manager. 6 - 8 hour shifts on your feet with no break. rewarding wages.
Pros
Management
Cons
travel was excessive
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD9 September 2016
It is good working place with friendly working staff and management.
Management consider my opinions also in some decisions, which is so encouraging for me to get new ideas about work and how to improve service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company looks after the well being of it employee's
Retail Lead Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Western NSW11 July 2016
Great conditions. Pay could be better :). Multiple structure changes every few years makes for uncertainty in future planning.
Some Elements of the Human Resources can make it difficult to integrate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Start
Customer Service Representative - Part time (Former Employee) –  Pakenham VIC6 February 2016
Simple, safe, and reliable work that provides you all the on-the-job and online training required to do the job efficiently.
Pros
Caters to family circumstance in rostering of shifts
Cons
Not much scope for career advancement. Too dependent on management for job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Perth20 November 2013
Customer Service
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 35Report

See more BP Retail reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP Retail. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1