Ballarat Health Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ballarat VIC20 November 2017
i enjoy working at bhs with the friendly staff and culture background.
the people are always there to help each other and the ceo has done a lot with the bullying at work.
Pros
friendly staff salary packaging flexible work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC21 December 2016
In this role it was very interesting being in theatre as an instrument technician, although the wages were lousy I stuck it out because I enjoyed the work. Wanted to make long service.
Pros
wages
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work - stay away!!
Former mental health clinician (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC8 October 2016
I worked at BMHS for two years and it was the worst years of my life. Google 'Ballarat mental health service bullying' and you'll find all you need to know. Bad practice, terrible management, and horrifying working conditions. It's just plain negligence and dangerous for clinicians.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Medication Endorsed Division 2 (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC31 March 2016
Not a happy place to work especially in the nursing homes. Bullying was rife and came from every direction. Staff dobbed on each other, content to get others in trouble. This approach was encouraged by management.
Expected to attend meetings out of work hours.
Pros
None
Cons
Amount of work, you are expected to achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Eager
Gardener (Former Employee) –  Ballarat Victoria26 May 2015
I am were active and take pride in achieving the best results. I have learned time management and working in a team environment. I have alway had great Employers that have always been willing for myself to learn and better myself. I love hard work as its always gives me pride at the end of the day to see what I have achieved in that day. Ienjoy working others and am always eager to learn new things.
Pros
Achieving Goals that is set
Cons
Cold and wet mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Kitchen Hand Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC16 March 2015
Great bunch of people to work with , they gave great cooking ideas , and also great tips on making some of my job areas easier .
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging role
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Ballarat, VIC13 October 2014
Excellent job satisfaction with flexible hours and good pay with excellent overtime loading
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
On call all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work nice people always something to do and learn
General Laundry Hand (Former Employee) –  Eureka Linen Lonsdale Street23 February 2014
the most important thing I learned for myself is better communication with others as well as to operate machines and always ask questions.Always excited about going to work management always helpful and friendly as with co workers
Pros
Great bunch of people to work with and for
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative placement
student nurse (Former Employee) –  melbourne,vic10 March 2013
during my clinical posting in Ballarat health service i learned a lot of things,i learned how to work according to Australian standards.Developed good time management skills and improved my quantity and quality of professional skills.
Pros
good ampian
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about Ballarat Health Services?

Ask a question

See more Ballarat Health Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ballarat Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Ballarat Health Services Reviews by Location