Barwon Health Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the area I worked in was very fast paced
Med Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Geelong VIC14 June 2017
I was an employee at Barwon Health for 11 years and was grateful for the opportunity. The opportunity to work ppt hours was a plus and the people I worked with on the whole were quite receptive
Pros
Salary packaging
Cons
Hard to find a free park
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for employment
Program Support Staff (voluntary) (Former Employee) –  Geelong VIC23 February 2017
I enjoy learning new things and interacting with people, would like to find employment in the area of offfice admin and customer service
Pros
networking
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised and interesting
Radiation Physicist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne geelong Vic15 January 2017
The professional training was fabulous, the work was varied and interesting. The department was well run with procedures set in place to optimise patient outcomes and staff development. Staff on the whole were wonderful. The ability to work with a range of stakeholders was a great plus.

Overall a great hospital experience.
Pros
interesting work with a great focus on improving proffesional skills
Cons
A large distance from Melbourne
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive team
Human Resources Administration Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Geelong VIC7 August 2016
Great working culture at Barwon Health. Supportive working environment, with appropriate resourcing available for staff. Excellent wellbeing program, and executive staff approachable and positive.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Legacy issues in some teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace to work
Registered Nurse Division 1 (Current Employee) –  North Geelong VIC22 July 2016
very friendly environment to work,
loves team nursing,
flexible roster,
Manager is easy to approach,
New learnings everyday to upgrade skills,
Great co workers to work with,
Pros
friendly workplace
Cons
less contracted hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential to be a great work place
Salary Packaging Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Geelong hospital23 May 2016
A busy workplace where management was not supportive and did not show integrity or respect towards their staff. Indirectf bullying from the leadership group.
Pros
Security
Cons
lack of integrity from managemnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun listening to the interesting lives of the residents
Lifestyle Officer (Current Employee) –  Geelong VIC21 March 2016
I enjoy working with the elderly and being a team player with staff. I have learnt to "expect the unexpected" in my job and to go with the flow so that the residents enjoy the activities in a relaxed way.
Pros
Working with people in general
Cons
Trying to achieve too much in the time allocated
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second Time Advertised - Why?
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Geelong23 June 2015
A new position with a ridiculously long and cumbersome PD - do they really know what they want?

Not prepared to nominate a salary range - yet expecting to attract high quality candidates. On guessing the salary range from web site listings seems to be around the $80-90k - good luck attracting the right person to taken on what is set out in the PD.

Think long and hard and ask questions before wasting your day responding to the KRA's.

Otherwise Geelong is a great place to live and work....
Pros
Great exciting position
Cons
Employer not upfront
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive and flexible work place
Registered Nurse Grade 2 Year 5 (Current Employee) –  Geelong21 June 2015
Barwon Health is flexible, and allows me the ability to live and work in two different cities.The nursing team are lovely and supportive, and i feel that management also support their nurses well. the hardest part of the job is at times dealing with difficult families, but my experience in a psychiatric ward has given me lots of tools in dealing with difficult personalities.
the most rewarding and enjoyable part of my job is working with the residence and making them laugh or smile, and providing quality care to them.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience travelling the region
Driver (Current Employee) –  Geelong Victoria30 October 2013
Early morning starts alot of driving around the region. Learned to expect anything that is thrown at me and I will do it to the best of my ability. To work as a team, driving in peak hour traffic around the Melbourne area, I get to work with some amazing people.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Early hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report

Want to know more about Barwon Health?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barwon Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8

Barwon Health Reviews by Location