Bendigo Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Mobile Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane9 October 2017
Good Management - direct report.
Standard day of interviews, reports & processing.
Workplace culture is good
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting involved in the community
Pros
Small bank
Cons
Small bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  South Australia19 July 2017
Company culture is what I enjoyed the best. Those managing genuinely want the company to succeed. Income seems to be slightly below industry standard but expectations seem to be less than other financial institutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly environment.
Student Director for NDSHS (Former Employee) –  Noosa QLD16 July 2017
My experience with the Board of Directors as a Student Director was exemplary, they welcomed myself and my counterpart openly and taught us the ins and outs of the financial and management aspects of organisation.
Pros
Free Pizza at every meeting
Cons
Not enough meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Next to no benefits or incentives
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC14 July 2017
Salary is very low compared to other banks. Staff benefits are pathetic especially if you are in a community bank.
Computer systems leave a lot to be desired. Very archaic.
After working for ANZ found the Bendigo to be very behind.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Weekend work. Low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace, Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 April 2017
Have been working for Bendigo Bank for over 10 years. Your day is always busy filled by servicing customers financial requirements. There are too many computer programs which are required for most customer enquiries. The company need to work with IT to consolidate them, as when training new staff it can be quite overwhelming for them to learn.
Management definitely needs a review. Some of them are very unapproachable, they lock themselves in their offices and send out emails to their staff of what needs to be done.
Bendigo Bank is an enjoyable place to work as long as you have a great team to work with.
Pros
Excellent Workplace Culture
Cons
Dealing with Deflated Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work life
Customer Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA19 March 2017
Family and community environment good place to work
Quiet overall bank wanting to be like the big 4 banks
Smaller customer based bank with few fees
Pros
9-5 employment
Cons
Excessive expectations when in quiet environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and people orientated organisation.
Business Systems Specialist (Current Employee) –  Adelaide South Australia26 January 2017
Great work life balance. Management care about their people, customer and community focused. Honest and genuine. Managers own the business and work together with customers to ensure best practice and achieve goals.
Pros
Supporting local communities. Great customer service. Local branches employing local people
Cons
Systems, customers are not able to purchase all products on line as yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managenment and staff
Customer Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC3 January 2017
Bendigo Bank was a great place to work they looked after their staff and customer They genuinely cared about their customers banking needs and looked after their staff, which intern the staff gave back to the Bank
Pros
great service
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management as well as great team enviroment
Traralgon & Halls Head Community Branch (Former Employee) –  Halls Head WA19 June 2016
Dealing with customers and all their banking needs as well as exploring other needs and solutions.Enjoyable dealing with a wide range of the community as well as their varying needs.Enjoyed the team environment as well as being able to learn from others.Management enabled you the opportunity to take on further training which enabled advancement within the company.
Pros
Stable work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Retail Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD14 May 2016
Enjoyable and fun team to work alongside.
A great company to work for with great staff.
I have learnt that customer satisfaction is satisfying for both the employee and customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & huge push for sales
Customer Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Flemington VIC5 April 2016
Very poor support from managers.
It's a who you know not what you know culture.
Huge pressure to sell insurance, superannuation, credit cards etc
They are just like the big four banks now.
Cons
No support from managers, pressure to sell and met KPI's
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of Lending
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Torquay VIC21 February 2016
Lending for me is a thrill. Being able to make an actual difference to a persons life through lending them money to buy/build or simply refinance their lending needs... It's a real passion for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding job
Customer Service Officer - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Horsham VIC30 December 2015
Working with the Bendigo Bank is a very rewarding position, however i am looking to gain employment with more hours.
I currently only do 27.5hrs per fortnight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enjoyable lots to do
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA20 November 2015
co workers were not to bad, boss was just a rude arogant pig and did not like woman,

lots of paper based work they need to have better organisation with IT for computer programs
Pros
none
Cons
the boss was a rude pig
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, time for a change
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT15 November 2015
I have always enjoyed working for Bendigo Bank. It has always had a family feel, I love being a senior staff member and being able to assist new staff members develop their careers.

They have taught me everything i know about a work environment and helped me develop as a person and a worker. I have become more confident and developed a strong work ethic under different managers through my 7 years there.

However after recently going overseas for 2 months i have realised that it is time for a change. Banking and Bendigo Bank is all that i know as a full time job. It is now time to get out and explore different options to see what it is that i truly want to do. I am willing to give anything a go.

There have been alot of changes within Bendigo Bank that i have been able to adapt to quickly. I'm hoping to apply that same skill in a completely different working environment to build my personal confidence and experience.
Pros
Lovely people, appreciation from customers
Cons
Lack of career development opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical Banking
Retail Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD Australia30 June 2015
Benefiting the community not just the shareholders.
Values the staff as well as the customer.
Feel good factor.
Ability to take part in projects as well as every day role if that appealed to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  bendigo19 October 2014
Great learning opportunity's in the bank and a wonderful work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very VIC centric organisation with limited awareness of diversity
National Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne18 October 2014
A very VIC centric organisation with limited awareness of diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bendigo bank- Staff were amazing. thoroughly enjoyed my job
Customer service officer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, VIC14 August 2014
pleasing customers always made my day happy. I loved working here, plenty of opportunities to move up in different areas. Always provided excellent training. Staff were all great to work with. I loved working with money. I love figures and bookwork. Very clean and organised workplace.
Pros
Great clean environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job!!
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Northway Pharmacy, Ballarat.28 July 2014
Warm, friendly and caring environment. Great rapport with customers - many regulars.
Pros
Wonderful workmates and employers
Cons
Only a part-time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bendigo Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8