BGC Contracting Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low training and zero support to new employees
Lead Generator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA29 August 2017
No job descriptions for new employees and no feedbacks.
I have been relocated with any preview note frequently.

The work itself is nice and calm. Not much pressure on daily works and a good environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bgc contracting
MACHINERY OPERATOR / LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA22 February 2017
a good job based in broome working on the great northern highway to kununara also derby and the gibb river road,a good work culture and great work locations
Pros
weather and locations
Cons
isolation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the building trade
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Perth WA20 December 2016
If pursuing a building career I would highly recommend this company. Australia's largest residential builder with a proven history and expansive workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Dump Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 November 2016
I am very happy working there , the Management are very helpful and a good bunch of co-workers , i enjoy using all the equipment driving the Dump Tracks
Pros
happy environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Mobile Plant superintendent (Former Employee) –  Perth WA14 September 2016
Good people ,very helpful supportive , learnt a lot about JDEdwards maintenance systems , and the tendering process
Very rewarding working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy working witht the new State Manager
Client Liaison Officer/ Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA23 June 2016
Too much office politics, Your hard work is not recognized unless you are not a favorites of the State Manger. As overall BGC is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate enviroment
All round operator (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA11 June 2016
good work ethics. daily change arround on machinery.frendly personel. work aspect was at a very safe and high production, interaction with personell, equipment.ect,daily with good two way coms and visability made an enjoyable days work. the sadest part was to be made redundent because off the drop in iorn ore price.
Pros
frendly work place
Cons
not still there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Production Excavator, Bull dozer operator (Former Employee) –  windarling1 May 2016
long hours old machines pay is all right people are great to work with. training was good opportunity's were available for anything you want to do.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours old machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had a pool
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Port Hedland WA16 April 2016
Great place to work great team of people both on the ground and in management I was on the production digger there to.
There was a good work culture with a safe work environment.
I was also in the relieving supervisor's roll in the later stages of the contract. the client Atlas Iron were also good to work with as they generally had a good team of people that would genuinely listen to what you had to say and would try to work with you as a team.
Pros
Great team of guys and girls
Cons
Nightshift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily duties
Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Whyalla SA11 April 2016
- great crew to work with
- learnt new techniques everyday
- everyday different
- loaded trucks, trains, hoppers
- Excellent housekeeping
- Very efficient
Pros
Good crew
Cons
poor economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Boddington WA2 April 2016
gained more experience on other machines.
Completed my CertIV in Training and assessing while with BGC
Loved sharing knowledge and skills.
The roster was long
Pros
Good Team members
Cons
Roster 2/1
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10,000,000 man hours LTI free that is a good place to work
IT Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Roy Hill Package 3 , Port Hedland29 March 2016
Pre-start
Pre-start plant
Travel to site
Meet with other operators in area .
Meet with truck drivers to discuss safe travel areas
Keep area clean and flat and level between loads as it makes for easier operation
Finish days works by completing pre start hours and recording and reporting any faults
Travel to go line and safely park and shut down
Pros
Good understanding with people in work area makes job safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Production Crew Duties (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA10 March 2016
Great company to work for with managers who looked after the best interest of the employees.
A great safety record and they went the extra mile to satisfy the client and their employees
Pros
HIgh standard of safety and training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wet pits
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  higginville8 January 2016
working wet pits management and crew creative good to work with

working with wet floors achieving job takes and work satifaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, good teams to work with
Various Positions - see resume (Former Employee) –  Perth WA7 December 2015
Enjoyable, versatile, hardworking member's, All got a long and worked well together. I worked in several different areas over the years and adapted well to each position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to be working with
Labour (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland, WA26 October 2015
I enjoyed working for BGC as I was apart of a great team in Port Headland Perth WA. I found the labour work to be great job working in the north west heat was beautiful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people on crew
Production Dozer Operator (Former Employee) –  Iron Knob SA26 October 2015
had a good crew with great working culture then went through redundancies managers got stood down into lesser roles and killed the place with poor attitudes and ridiculous expectations of what machines could do
Pros
7 days off
Cons
long hours not paid travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very hot in the summer
2nd Class Welder (Former Employee) –  Canning Vale, WA19 October 2015
It worked out ok for me but the pay was not so good and could not get any over time to get a extra dollar. there was a big tern over of people and you could see people did not care..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work at Windarling mine
Blast Hole Driller (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA10 October 2015
great bunch of guys to work with good team environment
good bosses I enjoyed my job as a blast Whole driller and the 3 years I spent working with a friendly bunch of family orientated guys. Every day was a new day full of suprises as are all work places as we had 2 pits operating at once Windy and Jackson.
Pros
none
Cons
sometimes missing family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Mobile Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  TPI rail project17 September 2015
i had good fun with my first FIFO job it was some thing different at the start bout then i got used to it i got to know people mad some very good friends wich i still keep in contact with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BGC Contracting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9