BROADSPECTRUM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Puckapunyal VIC6 November 2017
Had extremely horrible managers who bullied and mistreated workers, unorganised, the managers have no idea what they are doing. Would not recommend working for them,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i once loved my job, but with new contracts came bad management and poor quality food
Cook (Former Employee) –  Puckapunyal VIC29 October 2017
i loved being a Chef for many years with this company. But with new contracts came new management. Poor managerial skills bad attitudes. the quality of the food i was expected to cook with went dowhill real bad, meat was of an extremely poor quality. we was told to just accept it and 'try' our best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good things about broadspectrum
Steward (Former Employee) –  Australia6 October 2017
No work/ life balance, lack of hours, under award pay.
Can't keep staff happy, so many leave within 6 months to a year. No pride in staff. Always blame staff when something is wrong with the company opetations.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No hours, hire staff when not needed making hours less, under award pay, no work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A closed atmosphere.
driver committe member (Former Employee) –  St Agnes13 September 2017
I found the company to be top heavy, with little concern for the employees better conditions, the management of individual areas seem handicapped in their ability to change items without confirmation for each change coming from further up.

As a driver, there was little interaction with other employees and no social content to speak of.

do your work and go home
Pros
money is reasonable
Cons
government incentives means no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs were near by
Commercial Cleaner (On Call) (Current Employee) –  Maitland NSW12 September 2017
team work meeting nice people staff learning more about the job.hardest part of the job is when you have a backpack vaccum on your back and you have to bend down to pick something up that the vaccum cant suck up.
Pros
good work lifestyle
Cons
not offering enough work seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible team leaders that turn workmates into spy's against co workers.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW4 September 2017
Very unprofessional team leaders. Especially turning staff against each other in a team.
Worst team environment experience, never seen this before. Not a very healthy place to work in.
Team leaders say and do things and tell you how well you work but don't do anything. Apparently that's routine there. They promise extra things like training and moving up to better things then Do nothing.
Very sad how they turn staff against each other and not do communicate with their team very professional.
Cons
Bad team leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW24 August 2017
I have never worked for a worse company. They dont promote with in. In fact going to lengths to stop employees in getting promoted. The culture is terrible. The management are terrible. I have not had one payrise in the time I have worked for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project based fast paced challenging
NSW Engineering & Design Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW6 August 2017
Great team, challenging days,
Better connection between design & construction can make deliverables easier. However, meeting targets and deadlines always give good tingle.
Pros
Great team environment & challenges
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system and process
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 June 2017
system and process in the maintenance project has lots of conflict and it is needed to review everything again. and have more meeting among different department to become more harmonic and integrated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jj
Rail Infrastructure and Maintenance track worker (Former Employee) –  Parkes NSW14 June 2017
hard work but a good industry to get into mining, work/ home balance is not the best if you have a family but money is good. good if you prefer contract work and want a step into mining
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work area
Care & Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Perth WA11 June 2017
Challenging work in a mostly negative workplace culture.
Though this is just the current staff in the industry.
Arguably this company has just entered the Justice arena and are feeling their way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was fine
Trade Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 May 2017
Work was fine but Management lie a lot to keep you happy.
Pay was as small as they could be given they have old EBA.
Would recommend for project work but not continued employment.
Pros
Work colleagues were good to work with
Cons
Management dysfunctional especially HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working alongside defence was the ultimate experience for me
FOOD AND BERVERAGE CO-ORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT30 May 2017
This position was perfect for me fast paced and very challenging!
The down fall was unfortunately Management. The support was nil and any training promised was not followed through.
This showed in all staff and it was disheartening and as time went by the background off this company ( formally Transfield ) had a culture off everything expected at low pay and unsuitable conditions.

Working along side defence was the ultimate experience.
Pros
The staff and Defence Support
Cons
Lack off support for all staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and enjoyable work
Planner (Maintenance) (Former Employee) –  Perth WA14 May 2017
team work was good and communicative withn the client. Everyone wanted to help and make the contract work well. Efforts appeared to be well supported by the clent.
Pros
All good
Cons
Nothing Bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hard working team
Mechanical Fitter, FIFO (Former Employee) –  Moomba SA14 April 2017
Repairing pump collecting samples and entering data.
Work culture was very good.
Crews would often work together when an extra pair of hands were needed.
Pros
Each workers would plan there days work
Cons
Bloody flies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relocated to Kallgoolie
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kalgoorlie WA3 April 2017
Moving the family was a big task the company relocated every body even our dog I was in charge of the contracts and shut downs for varies mine sites in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard core, expectations are high, high volume/time poor
Infrastructure Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Darwin NT30 March 2017
My day starts at 7:00am and goes non stop to 5:30pm. I've lost 8 kilos in 9 months since I joined them as there is no time to stop due to high stress chasing KPI compliance
Pros
It's a job
Cons
It's a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupted management
Production Clerk (Former Employee) –  NT29 March 2017
Higher rank managers would cover up regional managers, employees' grievance about management would go nowhere. Performance review dictated by manager, no channel to praise/complain management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for work for
Office Manger (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 March 2017
Currently looking after 5 site offices and 1 in the making my time is spent travelling to different sites and making sure everything is running smoothly within the office and with the Site administrators. I also assist the managers with there daily tasks.
Working with the same company for 10 years i have gained a lot of knowledge with processes,new systems and how to work with a diverse range of people.
The most enjoyable part of work is the variety of work and the people along with the gratitude your senior managers give to you sometimes on a daily basis.
The hardest part of the job is that the company relies on you to fix all of the problems when it isn't as easy as they think and also walking away after 10 years of services.
Pros
Great people, Modern office, Approachable management
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with plenty of opportunities
Occupational Health Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney8 March 2017
Broadspectrum has allowed me to advance my career and gain experience in a number of industries, including construction, oil and gas and manufacturing.
Pros
Travel and exposure to a wide range of work environments.
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport