Cabrini Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor online registration system
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 January 2018
Wanted to apply for a position at Cabrini online, but the registration process is such a disfunctioning experience I moved on. Get your act together Cabrini! That's the way online forms worked 10 years ago!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paediatric and day surgery ward as an agency nurse
RN agency (Former Employee) –  Paediatric and day surgery ward13 December 2017
Thrown in the deep end. Handover or now called "muster" conducted standing up in treatment room. No staff tea room. Unfriendly and unwelcoming staff. Electronic medication system stressful for agency nurses not familiar. Awful stressful shift.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Unwelcoming staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the job
Food Services assistant (Former Employee) –  Malvern VIC26 October 2017
My working experiences in my current job have given me a lot of confidence and learn how to work as a team co operate with one another and be always active give attention to your job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work if you have experience!
Out of hours co ordinator (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 August 2017
Worked there for three years as soon as I started to question things was "gently" eased out, life just being made that little bit more difficult. If you fit then no problems very cliquey and in the speciality I worked in the Manager has the least experience of all but was a Cabrini favourite,
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Cliquey
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company That Doesn't Value it's Employees
Medical Professional (Former Employee) –  Malvern VIC5 April 2017
Cabrini has undergone many changes over the past year, most of which have meant shedding staff at an alarming rate. This has watered down the healthcare service it gives to it's patients. Unfortunately staff have been treated disrespectfully and many have heard about these changes at the last minute and have had to reapply for their jobs at a moments notice, then been told they're being axed. Many staff have children and ongoing financial commitments and the way these redundancies have been communicated to staff have been underhanded and disgraceful in my opinion. I do not believe that this hospital puts it's patients first. Whilst Senior Management sit on over inflated wage packets, the staff who actually work with patients with life-threatening diseases are disregarded at a moments notice and are not even thanked for their years of hard work and service given. Cabrini is the only company I have ever know that makes it's staff pay for their own Christmas party! Shameful
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great local manager but no proper training on products -
Field Service Engineer / AWA (Current Employee) –  Perth City WA7 October 2016
An average day would be picking up parts at the office for various repair jobs, driving (sometimes up to 500km a day) repairing pc's printers or whatever. Good to work for locally
Cons
no proper training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Aged Care (live in place) (Former Employee) –  Ashwood VIC25 August 2016
Great place. Fantastic UM. I found the ward staff al worked together as a team and enjoyed doing so. The eResources and plans were easy to work with and efficient. Most of all the residents were fond of the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent work place.
Associate Nurse Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Malvern VIC21 May 2016
An excellent workplace with plenty of opportunities, safe work environment, great team to work with and supportive management to provide safe and quality patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cabrini Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Cabrini Health Reviews by Location