Chandler Macleod Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, good, and very good
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 November 2017
I can said is the company very good, thank you!!!
I worked at Chandler Macleod full-time (More than 2 years)
Still get access to great clients and projects, warm culture for the right fit.
Pros
Good agency to work with if u are looking for casual jobs
Cons
Sometimes get call 1 hr before work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s really really nice but sometime less shifts
Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  TNT Enfield Sydney NSW26 October 2017
Chandler Macleod is really nice company, good work environment and good pay. They care about their employees and help all the way. Good luck to new comers.
Pros
Extra $$$
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crossing supervisor
Crossing supervisor in Monash Area (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC21 October 2017
A simple and easy job with highly focused and friendly roster team. This job is highly flexible. The only disadvantage with this job is less number of shifts.
Pros
nice work environment
Cons
less hours of shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid on time, Average contact
Heavy Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Boddington WA2 October 2017
Good thing is pay goes in on time every time, although when trying to contact you get bounced around. Supplied PPE is below average and hard to receive. When to trying to contact someone from the company you get bounced from person to person without making any headway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Poultry process worker (Former Employee) –  Wickham NSW27 September 2017
I had really enjoyed working at this place, the people were amazing. I have learned how to communicate well with others and how to handle equipment without supervision. I don't believe i had any difficulties, everything was just all the same. The manager I had at the time I don't know if she is still there but she was amazing we had built a mutual friendship. The workplace was also very multi cultural.
Pros
Extra time off
Cons
Some Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job like food processing
Food Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 August 2017
it is overall the same as any job its just that its processing team work and anything else that is also still the same as being carefull because food is important
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Beresfield NSW22 June 2017
I only worked for chandler McLeod for over 3 months before I was put on the books with the company they got me a job with, I would defiantly work for these guys again as they care a lot about the staff they take care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Crossing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glen Waverley VIC13 June 2017
Good learning environment. Flexible staff and working conditions. Professional approach. Comfortable working hours. Training given till you gain confidence.
Pros
Flexible working conditions
Cons
I'm a casual staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient agency and regular work in government
Client Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW13 June 2017
Over a 3 year period I was contacted several times with offers to do temporary assignments that were client service related jobs. Diverse and satisfying with opportunities to build up skills and participate in workplace training. I would like to have a proper referee for my resume, but future employers are able verify your past employment by having your id number and the phone number to payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in workplace with highly quality product
BoilerMaker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Malaga WA 60903 June 2017
Working on 5 to 7 days a week with 37.5 hrs. to 81.5 hrs a week. Making report production and status report of the job before leaving the company.
I learned more in mining maintenance and repair of sizer, heavy duty equipment and machinery.
No comments of the management.
The workplace is no enough ventilation or vacuum specially during gouging and hardfacing.
Anything part of the job is nothing to hard.
I enjoyed performing my job fabrication, fit up, welding, hardfacing, bore/drilling, cutting, dimension check, visual check, grinding, cleaning etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW11 May 2017
Chandlers was a great company to work for they alwaus assisted me when needed. When I became pregnant they were very helpful when I was unable to fulfill all my work requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and flexible
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Macleod VIC10 May 2017
Out sourced to government contract.
Fast paced.
Happy to help customers with issues.
worked four days a week.
Flexible with changing days or hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor cohesion
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 April 2017
job was isolating from the rest of team
value and experience not recognised
rushed meetings to solve problems
wrong situation for the nature of the work
staff not understanding what the job entailed
management at arms length
culture of secretiveness
culture of hype, but undercurrent of major stress
Nice room to work in.
Customers were always the most enjoyable part of the job
Great receptionist
Pros
nice building, nice facilites, tea, coffee, machine
Cons
didn't address issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and progress
Property Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sydney23 March 2017
Chandler is a great place for growth and career progression. Chandler is a gateway to securing employment with its clients. Staff are very helpful and will always be available to assist with looking for work.
Pros
Great employment opportunities
Cons
Average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employers, but depends on the work they give you.
Factory Operative (Former Employee) –  Morley, West Australia21 March 2017
I had a fantastic time working for Chandler Macleod, doing 6 months as a factory operator in Perth. The job was relatively simple but the people, pay and management of the place were all fantastic.

However there's a huge caveat in the fact that I was doing agency style work so I just got lucky with the place I was given. After the job ended 6 months later, the next factory they sent me to was terrible, low paid and boring. I suddenly felt like I wasn't very valued at all, just a cog in their machine, even after all the praise I'd been given from management at the previous place.
Pros
Some of the work they find can be great. Overtime pay too.
Cons
At the end of the day it's all down to chance. You're just a tool for them really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual on call labouer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tamworth NSW15 March 2017
Physically demanding working environment,

irregular work,

revisited and enjoyed working hard in a fast paced environment with stringent quarantine requirements.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Irregular
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for. Supportive team.
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA15 March 2017
Chandler Macleod was a fantastic company to work for. I was part of a supportive team and my manager was amazing. I was challenged in my role and was provided with training and ongoing support to further my career development. I would highly recommend working for Chandler Macleod if you are ever presented with the opportunity.
Pros
Fantastic company to work for
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I choose to not add a review
Contract Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 March 2017
I choose to not add a review as the position was contract only.

I do not agree; personally or professionally, in writing a review for companies is a personally biased exercise and holds no factual evidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Poultry Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA18 January 2017
If your able to go the whole 9 yards to earn good money then this is a good place to work, some of the management don't treat employees very well as has i high turn over of employment numbers. Need to employ more Australians as majority of those employed are from overseas instead of employing residents n citizens.
Pros
staff discounts on products
Cons
stink like chicken at end of day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Labour Hire (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW17 January 2017
it was good to work for the labor hire company. they were always willing to find work for their personnell were pleasant to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chandler Macleod. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7