Chandler Macleod Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Beresfield NSW22 June 2017
I only worked for chandler McLeod for over 3 months before I was put on the books with the company they got me a job with, I would defiantly work for these guys again as they care a lot about the staff they take care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Crossing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glen Waverley VIC13 June 2017
Good learning environment. Flexible staff and working conditions. Professional approach. Comfortable working hours. Training given till you gain confidence.
Pros
Flexible working conditions
Cons
I'm a casual staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient agency and regular work in government
Client Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW13 June 2017
Over a 3 year period I was contacted several times with offers to do temporary assignments that were client service related jobs. Diverse and satisfying with opportunities to build up skills and participate in workplace training. I would like to have a proper referee for my resume, but future employers are able verify your past employment by having your id number and the phone number to payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in workplace with highly quality product
BoilerMaker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Malaga WA 60903 June 2017
Working on 5 to 7 days a week with 37.5 hrs. to 81.5 hrs a week. Making report production and status report of the job before leaving the company.
I learned more in mining maintenance and repair of sizer, heavy duty equipment and machinery.
No comments of the management.
The workplace is no enough ventilation or vacuum specially during gouging and hardfacing.
Anything part of the job is nothing to hard.
I enjoyed performing my job fabrication, fit up, welding, hardfacing, bore/drilling, cutting, dimension check, visual check, grinding, cleaning etc..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW11 May 2017
Chandlers was a great company to work for they alwaus assisted me when needed. When I became pregnant they were very helpful when I was unable to fulfill all my work requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and flexible
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Macleod VIC10 May 2017
Out sourced to government contract.
Fast paced.
Happy to help customers with issues.
worked four days a week.
Flexible with changing days or hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor cohesion
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 April 2017
job was isolating from the rest of team
value and experience not recognised
rushed meetings to solve problems
wrong situation for the nature of the work
staff not understanding what the job entailed
management at arms length
culture of secretiveness
culture of hype, but undercurrent of major stress
Nice room to work in.
Customers were always the most enjoyable part of the job
Great receptionist
Pros
nice building, nice facilites, tea, coffee, machine
Cons
didn't address issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and progress
Property Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sydney23 March 2017
Chandler is a great place for growth and career progression. Chandler is a gateway to securing employment with its clients. Staff are very helpful and will always be available to assist with looking for work.
Pros
Great employment opportunities
Cons
Average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employers, but depends on the work they give you.
Factory Operative (Former Employee) –  Morley, West Australia21 March 2017
I had a fantastic time working for Chandler Macleod, doing 6 months as a factory operator in Perth. The job was relatively simple but the people, pay and management of the place were all fantastic.

However there's a huge caveat in the fact that I was doing agency style work so I just got lucky with the place I was given. After the job ended 6 months later, the next factory they sent me to was terrible, low paid and boring. I suddenly felt like I wasn't very valued at all, just a cog in their machine, even after all the praise I'd been given from management at the previous place.
Pros
Some of the work they find can be great. Overtime pay too.
Cons
At the end of the day it's all down to chance. You're just a tool for them really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual on call labouer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Tamworth NSW15 March 2017
Physically demanding working environment,

irregular work,

revisited and enjoyed working hard in a fast paced environment with stringent quarantine requirements.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Irregular
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

Want to know more about Chandler Macleod?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for. Supportive team.
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA15 March 2017
Chandler Macleod was a fantastic company to work for. I was part of a supportive team and my manager was amazing. I was challenged in my role and was provided with training and ongoing support to further my career development. I would highly recommend working for Chandler Macleod if you are ever presented with the opportunity.
Pros
Fantastic company to work for
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I choose to not add a review
Contract Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 March 2017
I choose to not add a review as the position was contract only.

I do not agree; personally or professionally, in writing a review for companies is a personally biased exercise and holds no factual evidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Poultry Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA18 January 2017
If your able to go the whole 9 yards to earn good money then this is a good place to work, some of the management don't treat employees very well as has i high turn over of employment numbers. Need to employ more Australians as majority of those employed are from overseas instead of employing residents n citizens.
Pros
staff discounts on products
Cons
stink like chicken at end of day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Labour Hire (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW17 January 2017
it was good to work for the labor hire company. they were always willing to find work for their personnell were pleasant to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good not bad
Forklift Operator/Storeman (Current Employee) –  wingfield /adelaide4 January 2017
Nothing good to say about this 'job network'.the consultants work in a office & think they know more than the actual worker.actually their care factor is 0.the company I work for(place of work) & its workers are second to none.I would like to add most of us were working for the company before they (chandler & macleod)came along & since then nothings been right including our wages.so I would like to end with "chandler & macleod" are as useful as t..s on a bull!!! Would not recommend them to anyone
Pros
have none
Cons
yes they are
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Operator (Former Employee) –  Bunbury WA1 January 2017
Great co-workers and management.
Job was enjoyable.
Learnt a lot while I was there.
Hardest part was working nightshift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD8 December 2016
It is a very good company. I do hope they can have more client companies. What I can say is the consultants are very friendly and helpful. They keep me posted. Although there is not many job around and I can feel they are looking for a job for us. Unfortunately the Australian economy slows down and it causes them to make us not to have many opportunities to work
Pros
Good wage
Cons
I think Australian economy slows down so not many jobs around
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same enviroment
Causal worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC21 November 2016
east going
wish I could take my family on tour
would like more hours
wish I was still working there
good co-workers
enjoyable part of the time
management ok
Pros
team players
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW19 November 2016
A good days work is keeping busy,learning new skills meeting new people doing different jobs working as a team and getting the job done before the day ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
LO Operator / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Macleod VIC17 October 2016
• Pick daily orders to supply distribution store outlets.
• Conducting random checks on stock picked to ensure accuracy.
• Provide on the job training to new staff.
• Monitoring & upholding of safety and PPE standards in a warehouse environment.
• Ensuring picking targets are met and exceeded.
Pros
Good worklife balance
Cons
No long term career option
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chandler Macleod. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7