Downer EDI Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Perth WA23 January 2017
Long hours but worth it!

- I learned to work well in a team environment

- Management was fair

- Diverse workplace culture which is a plus

- Being away from home for long periods is the down side to this kind of work

- Socializing and using the recreational facilities was on the up side to the job on the mine
Pros
Recreational facilities
Cons
being away from home for long periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good to work for
Advance Scaffolder / Leading hand (Former Employee) –  Barrow Island WA6 January 2017
they pay me to do a job so thats what i will do !!!
pays on time good crew of people. no more to say
they give you oppertunitys to progress .............just filling in the minimum word quota now
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experince on Barrow Island
Materials & Logistics Leading Hand (Former Employee) –  Barrow Island WA24 October 2016
My overall experience on the Gorgon Project was very positive.
The Roster was very family friendly, overall salary was very good, work conditions and accommodation excellent and the best thing is I worked with some great people.
The only downfall on the Job was the lack of direction/guidance from some of our Supervision. Coming from a Professional Team background It did surprise me the way some things were done.
But overall I really enjoyed my time at Barrow Island and Loved working for Downer - A very good employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Laboratory Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wodonga VIC18 July 2016
An enjoyable work force good hours.
Good management and supervisors.
Great holiday times and bonus time off just an enjoyable place.
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA6 July 2016
learnt new things about oil and gas. good teamwork and good supervision. salary was good as well as the location. would work for them again.
Pros
location
Cons
permits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt alot in different fields
Electrician EEha/ inlec (Current Employee) –  Karratha WA11 January 2016
rate this company highly and look forward to futher employment, have worked on live gas plant and organised permits and planned work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organised
MECHANICAL FITTER (Former Employee) –  karatha, wa12 December 2015
I like the people I worked with. the type of work I was involved with was very interesting and rewarding. would like to work with these people again.
Pros
good accomodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive jobsite
Underground Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Cloncurry Qld11 May 2015
Busy jobsite to complete tasks on site in a period of time, learnt alot, good co workers.
Hardest part of the job was when taks did not go to plan and the enjoyable part of the job was when tasks did go to plan.
Pros
Accommodation & Meals supplied
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun an rewarding
PRODUCTION OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  goonyella river side morabha23 July 2014
a very positive company to work for met a lot of new people there .I would be still there if I was not made redundant, good pay packet
Pros
good camp
Cons
long hours which is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace, friendly people
Stores person / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, NSW18 March 2014
I have been there for several years and it has its ups and downs but at the end of the day it was good. Co- workers was mostly all helpful. The atmopshere was okay.
Pros
Free PPE and good wagers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work great people to work for
Supervisor Kevin Wilson (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, Groote Esylandt18 February 2014
good management, good co-workers,hrs were good, you felt like you belonged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch to work with on Groote
T/A Operator (Former Employee) –  Groote Eylandt8 December 2013
the guys I worked with all had a great safety culture. Long hours, great rooms, good mate-ship
Pros
great mess
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Painter/ Labourer (Former Employee) –  Newman, WA26 November 2013
great mob to work for, 4 weeks on and 7 days off, not enough time off when you live in nsw or qld.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer to work for
Mechanical Fitter (Current Employee) –  Groote Eylandt BHP Site,23 August 2013
Very punctual and efficient with paperwork.
Like working away fifo
Pros
Good camp accommodation
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Civil Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ranger Mine Jabiru NT9 January 2013
Achieving the project goals with so much opposition from the client, performed in arduous conditions. Supervising a dedicated crew of experienced operators.
Pros
good pay, good accommodation
Cons
long roster
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 Electrical Contractor - Mining Sector
Commissioning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Karara WA9 December 2012
FIFO position - Commissioning Supervisor
• Develop and implement Pre-commissioning testing program
• Develop and implement an Access database for the implementation and tracking of commissioning activities for inclusion into the MDR
• Develop and implement testing procedures.
• Pre commissioning of all electrical items
• Managing the testers
• Raising and responding to Technical Queries
• Delegation of works based on variation orders and Site instructions.
• Responding to technical enquiries from the Downer Supervision staff.
Pros
salary and roster. good management team, great work crew
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Construction Locations17 November 2012
One of the better companies for consistant work and conditions
Pros
excellent salary
Cons
construction work
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly.
Trade assistant (Former Employee) –  Kalgoorlie,Brisbane and Dampier1 August 2012
If i have to get a call from Downer Edi i will drop what i am doing and work for them where ever.
Pros
good pay rates.
Cons
long hours but good rewards at the end of your pay week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient workplace
rigger (Former Employee) –  geelong6 July 2012
excellent working environment and very approachable friendly staff with a caring and safety attitude
Pros
good salary and benifits
Cons
job secruity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
instrument tube fitter (Current Employee) –  woodside pluto lng karratha18 May 2012
enjoyed working at pluto but not enough over time.when working away from home we are in it for the money,as we are away from family.
Pros
working in the pilbara
Cons
not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Downer EDI reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Downer EDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 212 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7