French Connection Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going broke
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD20 February 2017
Unprofessional Management.
Company just shut down a few stores and let a big group of managers go due to business cuts. Management never around.
Longer breaks on short shifts to cut budgets.
Pros
Nice clothes
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn and grow as a salesman.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA20 February 2017
I feel during my time at French Connection I was able to grow as a salesman, and learnt a lot from management. The training in sales and product knowledge is very thorough allowing you to feel confident when speaking with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great start
Retail sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Chapel Street VIC8 February 2017
was a great start into learning about building customer relationships. was very fast paced which i enjoyed and loved always having something to do. managers where great and all employees had great team working ability. every day was different so kept it interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace atmosphere
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chermside QLD31 May 2016
French is a great place to work, surrounded by lots of people, both customers and staff alike. I am generally kept quite busy with customers and that gets through my day. I love meeting new people and I definitely get to do a lot of that in this workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Christmas Casual
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Broadway NSW10 May 2016
Great rewards for workers.
Incorporate both individual and team work.
Excellent and professional environment.
Great location!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy going environment
pick packer (Current Employee) –  Footscray VIC1 November 2015
this is a lovely position to work for, as I love working in a fast paced environment as it keeps me really busy with the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and productive environment
Causal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bentleigh, Melbourne5 January 2015
The atmosphere at the Warehouse for French Connection online was always uplifting and I was always encouraged to have a can do attitude and to work at a fast pace.
I have worked on and off for this company for 3 and a half years now, as I am mainly required during the summer months and sale periods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
French Connection
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia30 September 2014
This job gave me the opportunity to learn about Human Resource Laws and Marketing in Australia. The company was generous in terms of compensation and benefits and Australian Labor Laws are strictly followed to ensure quality of life,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great opportunities
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD15 June 2014
A great place to work if you are looking for a long career in retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face to face sales.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  westlakes2 March 2014
loved improving my sales ability and face to customer selling.
Pros
upselling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful friendly staff members, enjoyable place to work
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane14 December 2012
I worked in three french connection stores. a typical day in work consisted in customer service being number one priority, customers always came first. ensuring customer satisfaction was achieved with each customer who came through the door..

Management was efficient, friendly and delegated all tasks evenly.

Co-workers were friendly, helpful and a joy to work with

Hardest part of the job was ensuring all customers were satisfied with your service and that your product knowledge was sufficient enough for each customers expectations and ensuring that they would return to the store.

The most enjoyable part of the job was achieving customer satisfaction.
Pros
good staff discount, friendly staff
Cons
not knowing which shop i will work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 17Report

See more French Connection reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at French Connection. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 196 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6