Fuel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Iraq, Kuwait, Afghanistan14 November 2017
A typical day at work is always a safety meeting first. Then PMCS on all the vehicles. Working there. I have learned safety. The routes to the hangers and to the fuel station. The best part about management is, they are hands on as well as the operators. They care about your needs and especially family. I work with people from different countries and we learn so much from each other. The hardest part of the job is , not enough operators to pick up the lack. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fellowship. Getting to know your peers. Learning different languages.
Pros
Working with the military
Cons
Losing a soldier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY24 June 2017
It sucked I hated it I could not stand it I was disrespected and was uncomfortable with the way the boss was acting towards me I didn't like how he was
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa de trabalhar
Gerente e supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rio de janeiro brasil31 March 2017
Excelente empresa, peguei a empresa em formação, foram construindo uma grande estrutura deixando o ambiente bom de trabalhar e formando grandes profissionais.
Pros
Fornecem alimentação
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Rock Bar In Cardif
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, UK12 February 2017
An amazing place to work with a fantastic team and great customers. The bosses treat everyone as equals and it is a wholly enjoyable place to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Justa e Comprometida
Vendedor interno (Former Employee) –  Duque de Caxias, RJ4 February 2017
Eu gostava muito de trabalhar,empresa com
bons funcionarios e sempre melhorando a forma de trabalhar,facilitando ao maximo a rotina de trabalho.
Pros
Facilidade para bater meta de vendas .
Cons
Não fornecia plano de saúde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A brilliant place to work
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire12 January 2017
I learnt great customer service
Amazing team members
Experienced in using electronic tills and ability to do a close down service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foi uma ótima experiência a trabalhar nessa empresa tive muito aprendizado.
vendendor (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ13 November 2016
° Um dia típico de trabalho para mim e trabalhar em amônia com minha equipe, e está sempre de bom humor.

° Aprendi que antes de fazer qualquer venda para algum cliente, primeiro devo vender para mim mesmo. Por que o cliente e a alma do sucesso. Toda vez que eu faço uma venda faço como se fosse a última, então eu coloco todo o meu potencial e minha atenção voltada para aquele cliente. Para obter a total satisfação do meu cliente, para que ele volte outras e outras vezes, e sobre tudo me recomende para outros amigos.

° Tive um ótimo aprendizado com minha atinga gerente, foi uma professora em minha vida.

° Em relação a colegas de trabalho não tenho nada a declarar.

° A parte mais fácil no trabalho no dia a dia no começo para mim foi aprender trabalhar em equipe, depois que aprendi a trabalhar e ser líder de equipe minhas vendas melhoraram de 100℅ a 1000%.

° A parte mais agradável para mim no trabalho era a satisfação é os elogios que recebi a pós uma venda bem sucedida. Não tem satisfação do que o reconhecimento do seu trabalho, e fora o seu salário né que no fim do mês faz toda a diferença.
Pros
Só aos finais de semana e feriados
Cons
Não fornecer vale-refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy work enviornment
Cashier/Counter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PA19 July 2016
Fuel located in south Philadelphia was an awful place to work at, the management was always verbally aggressive towards employees. Also refused to give me my last weeks pay after giving my two weeks notice. I would not recommend working there.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa com poucas possibilidades de crescimento
Vendedora (Former Employee) –  Belo Horizonte, MG31 May 2016
Atividade principal era abordar e oferecer um produto que se encaixe no perfil do cliente,a empresa não oferece treinamento de grande qualidade no entanto os funcionários em geral tem uma boa base que é passado para os demais com o tempo.A direção deixa a desejar quanto a compromissos já estabelecidos e descumpridos ao longo do tempo e quanto a respeito com os funcionários tornando um clima pesado afetando diretamente o desempenho sobre as vendas.
Pros
vale refeição aos finais de semana
Cons
Comunicação ruim dos superiores com os vendedores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but fun place to work
Student Employee (Former Employee) –  Grand Blanc, MI3 May 2016
While working at Fuel i learned skills about customer service but at the same time I had fun because the environment easy going and the people who i worked with were kind and all willing to help.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
there were not enough employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment acceptable, but would like to increase my experience in SHEQ
permanent staff as the SHEQ Co-Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Estcourt, KwaZulu-Natal3 May 2016
Focused, healthy work environment. Lots of variation in tasks and team focused approach to all objectives of the company.
I have been very fortunate to have been allowed to develop my skills and experience in the SHEQ department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, OR15 April 2016
Work is simple and easy as long as you stay on the move.
Pump fuel and cleaning are the main tasks.

This is a good job if you want to get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collega's
Keukenhulp (Current Employee) –  Bloemendaal, NH (zomer Restaurant)14 December 2015
Als je op werk leuk hebt dan gaat het ook makkelijker werken.
ik heb leuke collega's daarom gaat het elke dag op werk goed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy and work to be done.
Fuel and Oil Transporter (Current Employee) –  Hammond, IN4 December 2015
Start off figuring out my route for the day and which way would be best. I would start on one truck and switch over to my tank truck and work on my route for that truck. I have learn the difference between many different oils. Most of the co-workers were really great and some of management was hard to work with but would find was to make everyone happy.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not too many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kroger
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Frankfort KY1 July 2015
I really loved working at Kroger. I played numerous of roles there and each one was different. My most important role was a clerk at the customer service desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to help the community
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UT18 February 2015
Smith's Marketplace did a lot of drives, fund raising, and activities to help the community. Depending on the position you have it is flexible, mine varied. I liked knowing a lot of my coworkers from high school and getting to see people I knew on a day-to-day basis.
Cons
short breaks, no lunch, you're on your own out in the fuel center
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
BARBACK / BARTENDER (Former Employee) –  london27 December 2013
excellent growth environment in the workplace. nice atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Deli assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG16 September 2013
A typical working day consists of starting at 7 am, working on your own until 9 am. this time is used to prepare hot and cold food, serving customers and preparing the shop. It is hard work as you are on your feet for long periods but rewarding as you meet so many different people and getting to know your regulars. We all work well as a team as each one of us knows what is expected of each other and help when needed.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Assistant Dairy Queen Manager (Former Employee) –  Caryville Tennessee31 August 2013
I worked with a great group of people. We had a lot of fun together and were like a close nit family.
Pros
Great Boss
Cons
Angry travlers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benifits and direction.
Aviation Boatswain Mate (Current Employee) –  Norfolk Va27 May 2013
The U.S> Navy provides great benefits and gives you the discipline to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fuel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7