Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,026 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large IT Outsource Company
Manager Field Support Australia (Former Employee), Rhodes NSWOctober 28, 2014
Provides IT solutions to large and small companies across the globe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working exciting place to spend half your life
Seniuor Manager - Asia Pacific & Japan (Current Employee), Rhodes, SydneyOctober 14, 2014
With a great work life balance, HP is an interesting place to work daily. With access to many different business units and clients there is never a dul moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Programme Project Manager, Technical Services (Former Employee), Sydney NSWJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: struggling with market share
A giant company in the IT Industry that provides IT solutions to enterprise, small and medium business and small customers with passion, integrity and honesty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance
Taxation Accounting (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICMay 4, 2014
Pros: work exposure
Cons: long hours
Short stint at HP, learnt a lot from the job which is very valuable for the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and fun to work
Senior Change Manager (Current Employee), Melbourne, VictoriaApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, health checks
HP is a dynamic place to work at and has such diversity it is hard to get a grasp of it all. The good thing is you meet fantastic people and very intelligent people at the same time. Co-workers were a very close knit family with great work ethic. Hardest part of the job was actually satisfying the customer on a daily basis as you always had to be on – more... the ball. Enjoy it all thoroughly as it is fun to have a good challenge every day and experienced people around you that you could share and feed off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work life balance
Regional UNIX Capability Team Lead (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICMarch 30, 2014
excellent work life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job was to tackle new and interesting situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Country Manager HP Networking (Former Employee), RhodesFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Great working environment. Lots of learning about operations, P & L, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Remotely and Productively
Quality and Service Improvement Manager (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDJune 4, 2013
Pros: working remotely
Cons: long hours
Projects are usually given to us at the end of the year for the following year and most of the planning are done at the beginning of the year. What I enjoy working for this company is that you could get clear direction and work is always challenging. It keeps you on your feet.You can work remotely anywhere in the work and you are not required to be – more... in the office as long as you can deliver on your projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee in Bangalore (India)
Business analyst (Former Employee), MelbourneSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: everyone working as family and friendly
Cons: compensation needs to match the market
Advice to Senior Management – A very good company with great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment , no benefits
Standalone pre-test and Repair technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 20, 2014
A fast pace environment, with multiple tasks. Teamwork was the main characteristic. Management was excellent. Only the benefits were a disappointment, because I worked under 2 year contract. We had an excellent team. The hardest part was meeting foireign standards for manufacturing, but we always excelled. I enjoyed working with multiple computers systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job finder site
Sr. Strategy and Delivery Leader (Current Employee), WorldwideNovember 20, 2014
Excellent resume builder that helps us to post and maintain resume and also get job alerts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
IT Developer/Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 20, 2014
Pros: employees, benefits, facility, and work/life balance.
Cons: job security and management
I was hired on as new college graduate to work on back log projects. I thought it was a great opportunity and was so excited to work for HP! During the company changes, management assured me that I will have plenty of work and will not be affected by the work force reduction.

After a year and a half of hard work and dedication, I got laid off. I really – more... did see my future here but I guess they do not value their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working with the coworkers
Inventory Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 20, 2014
I liek this job because in case of an emmergency they can give you a chance to go
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor middle-management
Field Tech Support Rep V (Former Employee), MichiganNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: poor leadership
Middle-management is a mess - a lot of old school people who are no longer in touch with IT of the 21st century. They are quick to throw employees under the bus to save their own hides.

On the other end of the spectrum, my peers were fabulous to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More lateral growth
Channel Program Lead/Team Lead (Current Employee), Chennai IndiaNovember 19, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: hike
Nice atmosphere and open door policy is the best work culture and we can inform our problems and issues with our manager and also there is a skip level meetings organized to understand the people issue learned how to handle different type of customers and how to change the experience with HP as a delightful one
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great long standing company with lots of care for employees
Warehouse Worker, Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 19, 2014
Pros: company car, travel expenses, corporate apartrment
Cons: no company team sports.
I have supported several divisions throughout my tenure with the company by providing services of shipping and receiving, inter-office memo distributions. I ordered office supplies and equipment as needed. I also supervised the company car pool service by making sure they were registered and properly maintained.

While employed with HP I was able to – more... learn the software (Smartbuy) needed to perform my duties, as well as the procedures required. The people and management were very supportive in allowing me time to learn all aspects of the business.

I really enjoyed my position. It gave me great satisfaction in helping the business flow and function. I was laid off do to the company restructure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good staff to work with.
Test and Repair Technician (Former Employee), Tomball, TXNovember 19, 2014
over all 4 stars. Very helpful co workers.sometimes stressful but not always.Normally a very easy environment except for the end of the quarter when quotas had to be matched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Role - Senior Process Analyst in Contract (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 19, 2014
It was good experience and best job culture.
Learning wise it is very good.
Hardest part of the job is night shift.
Everyday is enjoyable day in Hp, the best is bash and trip and training part.
Team members are very supportive and are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly except for some. Overall a nice place to work.
Assist Engineers and technicians to trheir task. (Former Employee), San DiegoNovember 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee or tea anytime you want.
Cons: some old timers are acting like they are the general manager.
Working in this company is excellent . The atmosphere in the working place is relax people do not press its other to the point that you feel your being harassed/ Overall just do what task you are assigned and everything would be fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted to be a master planner to subcon sub parts
Order Management Staff (Former Employee), PhilippinesNovember 19, 2014
Pros: team mates are fun to be with
Cons: over time, low salary
* Got new team mates, but they are fun to be with.
* Communicate with other companies (outsourcing).
* Need to extend hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company, or HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation headquartered in Palo Alto, California, – Read more