Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,921 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large IT Outsource Company
Manager Field Support Australia (Former Employee), Rhodes NSWOctober 28, 2014
Provides IT solutions to large and small companies across the globe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working exciting place to spend half your life
Seniuor Manager - Asia Pacific & Japan (Current Employee), Rhodes, SydneyOctober 14, 2014
With a great work life balance, HP is an interesting place to work daily. With access to many different business units and clients there is never a dul moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Programme Project Manager, Technical Services (Former Employee), Sydney NSWJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: struggling with market share
A giant company in the IT Industry that provides IT solutions to enterprise, small and medium business and small customers with passion, integrity and honesty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance
Taxation Accounting (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICMay 4, 2014
Pros: work exposure
Cons: long hours
Short stint at HP, learnt a lot from the job which is very valuable for the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and fun to work
Senior Change Manager (Current Employee), Melbourne, VictoriaApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, health checks
HP is a dynamic place to work at and has such diversity it is hard to get a grasp of it all. The good thing is you meet fantastic people and very intelligent people at the same time. Co-workers were a very close knit family with great work ethic. Hardest part of the job was actually satisfying the customer on a daily basis as you always had to be on – more... the ball. Enjoy it all thoroughly as it is fun to have a good challenge every day and experienced people around you that you could share and feed off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work life balance
Regional UNIX Capability Team Lead (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICMarch 30, 2014
excellent work life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job was to tackle new and interesting situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Country Manager HP Networking (Former Employee), RhodesFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Great working environment. Lots of learning about operations, P & L, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Remotely and Productively
Quality and Service Improvement Manager (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDJune 4, 2013
Pros: working remotely
Cons: long hours
Projects are usually given to us at the end of the year for the following year and most of the planning are done at the beginning of the year. What I enjoy working for this company is that you could get clear direction and work is always challenging. It keeps you on your feet.You can work remotely anywhere in the work and you are not required to be – more... in the office as long as you can deliver on your projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee in Bangalore (India)
Business analyst (Former Employee), MelbourneSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: everyone working as family and friendly
Cons: compensation needs to match the market
Advice to Senior Management – A very good company with great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Quality Manager (Current Employee), Costa RicaOctober 28, 2014
Pros: lots of learnings
Cons: too many organizational changes
HP is a fun company to work for. I enjoy everything I do, have nice co-workers and great technology to play around.

Hard part is high visibility escalations, that is very stressing.

I really like what I do. but the company has made some desicions and I think is time for me to explore new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive wotkplace
Builder (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
I love this job even though its a temp assignment i can say that my sup make sure we get our 40 hours and he doesnt send us how when its nothing to do he finds us something, ive learned alot of stuff working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job where I could be involved in anything at any time
Information Specialist III (Former Employee), Work from homeOctober 28, 2014
Pros: i was able to work from home, i participated in many areas such as change and it release management
Cons: constand deviation from standards/processes to get things done
Typical day at work for the client involved reporting on batch status/issues from the previous cycle and any work arounds we performed, upcoming deployment planning meetings including requirements and resource definitions, review of Service Now change requests for clarity of instructions and resource conflicts, plus meetings for any other projects I – more... was part of such as disaster recovery preparations, coordinating with offshore on their assignments and delivery dates, review of any UAT results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management doesn't care
Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 27, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no communication from management
Work varies from day-to-day. Sometimes there is a lot to do while others there is no work at all. We don't know until we get to work. Management does not share information with workers regarding plans, short or long-term, which creates an extensive rumor mill. It seems there is no job security for anyone, but no one is sure. The worst part is that management – more... doesn't care about growing their employees and there is no room or support for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In all summary I need a change in my life.
Data Entery (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 27, 2014
I believe in team building, helping out each other. I also try to get along with others. I also enjoy having some fun at work, as long as the work gets done. I have learned a lot at my current job, that I believe will help me in future employement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Vice President and General Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 27, 2014
great company in every way. Great management, great people who are smart and committed. Culture is strong and there is a multitude of development opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Business and Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TexasOctober 27, 2014
* Productive but exciting, communicating with internal and external
customers
* My last job was an excellent learning opportunity and I developed
my skills and experience in Business and Planning Analyst
* value everyone’s contribution
* Team players
* the hardest part is troubleshooting strange and rare issues, the job
itself is easy
* the ability – more... to work independently & the people I work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance, not very good Compensation/Benefits
Test Program Manager Localization Program Manager (Former Employee), Shanghai ChinaOctober 27, 2014
Good Work/Life Balance, not very good Compensation/Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day life @ work
Team Lead (Current Employee), HPOctober 27, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
My day starts with sending core & supporting metrics reports on daily basis and managing the service level, helping eng;s with process and technical queries.Action emails from region, attend meetings,escalations if any. In my role as team lead i have learned a lot, time management, people management self development,
The hardest part for the job is – more... finish all work and not to leave anything for tomorrow which doesn't happen.my co-or workers and very friendly and helpful indeed they share my part of job when required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Enterprise Servers Storage & Networking Consultant (Current Employee), HPOctober 26, 2014
Pros: team outing, incentives, goodies
Cons: working hours
Every day is a challenge with a new learning.

How important our products play in a customer business ..and what impact it creates on business.

supportive .

How to work as a team and be a team player.

To resolve complex issues and do it efficiently.

At the end of the day to provide complete satisfaction to our clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, great place to work
Program Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, CAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great people. always willing to work to make things better.
Cons: salary is not commensurate with industry standard.
After 15 years in this industry I don't think I could have chosen a better company to work with. However, not having worked in any other company I have no basis for comparison. Perhaps now I will have an opportunity to make one.

1 2 3 4 5

About HP

Hewlett-Packard Company, or HP, is an American multinational information technology corporation headquartered in Palo Alto, California, – Read more