Find companies:
HP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,101 reviews

HP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with excellent work culture.
Service Desk Analyst - IT Infrastructure (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaApril 14, 2014
The job required me to master new skills each day an adequate training was provided for the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work life balance
Regional UNIX Capability Team Lead (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICMarch 30, 2014
excellent work life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job was to tackle new and interesting situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Technical Solutions Consultant (Enterprise) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: "a smooth & great feel" work culture
Cons: odd shifts
Work/Life Balance & very supportive caring co-workers.
Helped to perform better with lots of Training & Developments, enhanced skills to deliver & meet Business Goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and hardship come together
Manager IS, Global IT (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur MalaysiaFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: lots of learning experience
Cons: working across the difference time zones
Exposure to how a complex organization function, get to know people from different part of the world, opportunity to grow my soft skills, supportive management and fun co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Country Manager HP Networking (Former Employee), RhodesFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Great working environment. Lots of learning about operations, P & L, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Communication and Computer skills
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaJanuary 21, 2014
Work exerince was helpful to move forward with my career. Good management and supportive colleagues. Lots of fun and celebrations to freshen up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Test Consultant (Current Employee), WALNovember 17, 2013
 Proficient in the production & maintenance of all aspects of test documentation & supporting documentation including test strategies, test specifications, test plans, acceptance criteria, test scripts, test conditions, test coverage metrics, Test reporting ,QA processes & documentation, build & release management.
 Strong analytical and diagnostic – more... skills with a pro-active approach and attitude of self-investigation before requesting assistance or guidance
 Proactive work ethic with the ability to deliver results in quick process change and meet challenging deadlines in a fast-paced delivery environment
 Ability to learn new technologies and software quickly and work in a rapid development environment with flexible requirements and contribute to a positive and an enjoyable working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Software Engineer (fulltime) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: very friendly work environment.
Cons: travel distance and time to travel to office is more.
Mostly Project related activities. Part of Non-Stop Kernel division and involved in interacting with Platform experts and improvising the product features &capabilities.
Involved in side projects which eventually benefited the JVM product on NSK platform. - Developed Debugger for JVM in runtime Environment using TCL scripting.

Co-workers are always – more... supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Remotely and Productively
Quality and Service Improvement Manager (Current Employee), Brisbane, QLDJune 4, 2013
Pros: working remotely
Cons: long hours
Projects are usually given to us at the end of the year for the following year and most of the planning are done at the beginning of the year. What I enjoy working for this company is that you could get clear direction and work is always challenging. It keeps you on your feet.You can work remotely anywhere in the work and you are not required to be – more... in the office as long as you can deliver on your projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and we have gym, Table tennis, carrom, shuttle court, Medical room at work place
Senior Process Associate (Current Employee), Tamil Nadu, IndiaApril 9, 2013
Pros: team dinner
Process: AMS Hiring Process is complex by design and requires a great amount of E2E process knowledge to deal with the hiring managers and recruiters. I took ownership of the issue in AMS Hiring Process, though it does not come under his scope of work and resolved it with the help of the concerned team. I go extra mile support and ability to solve issues – more... were often appreciated by the customers.

Managment: We have a benefit to go team outing , Team dinner in every quarter provided by our management.

Work Place: HP is the Leading Information Technology company.
I proud to be a part of this esteemed organization. My co-workers are sportive and fun loving nature, I feel more happy to work in this team at the time of pressure.

I feel no hardest part in my job , Since if we love our job then there is no word called hardest part.

Whenever i receive an appriciation from clients or senior management I really feel more happy.

I have learned Time management, How to intreact with customers etc... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance in a company
L3 Wintel Administrator (Former Employee), Mckinley taguig, PhilippinesFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits, work life balance, great people
Cons: not enough cheap restaurant around to eat
I have experience the best work life balance in this company. At the end of my work time I can enjoy my time with my family and enjoy my time to rest. I do not worry of anyone calling me to ask help to fix or build a server. The people are friendly especially my colleagues, they are willing to share their knowledge, giving out the right process and – more... share their thoughts. In this company I was given an opportunity to attend a presentation workshop and present to L1 and L2 engineers about Windows 2008. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work. taking care about the employees here, Good Salary and very good place to work here.
Tech Consultant (Current Employee), Olympia Tech Park,Chennai-32January 24, 2013
I have a good knowledge to handle the following testing tools,
1.Quality Centre(QC.10.0)
2.Application Lifecycle Management (ALM 11.0)
3.MyTest tool.

also currently i'm learning about automation testing tool.
1.Quick Test Professional (QTP)

I have completed "Oracle Database 11g: SQL Fundamentals – I" certification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at HP
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), SingaporeOctober 25, 2012
Pros: best work life balance
Cons: need to spend extra hours to liaise with the colleagues who are working in different time zones
Best Place to work and develop career, will be given opportunities to learn new things different technologies, get a chance to work people of various races, ample scope to learn and develop interpersonal skills which are needed for the career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
India as Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 16, 2014
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: night shifts
• Rendered operating system, hardware and software telephone support for US based customers for HP Products.
• Dealt with issues related to system maintenance, workstation support, Internet connectivity and security services, as well as the specific products in use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies by contract
Sr. VI Technical Team Lead (Current Employee), VirginiaApril 16, 2014
work experience varies greatly by contract. Long term outlook for the company is a concern as HP is still very heavy in the PC and printer business and had many failed attempts with phones and tablets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and less fun at wrk
Process Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 16, 2014
Pros: no free tea, coffee etc....
There is very less fun at work
I improved my knowledge
I had 3 good friends
job was manageable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manufacturing Associate IV (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches sometimes during overtime
It was a good place to work, i enjoyed being there, management was friendly, co-workers too. The hardest part of the job for me was training new hires and everyday it was fun because i learned something new almost everyday i went to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace not much for fun
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: the pay and the benefits
Cons: wearing the straps trying to make sure you do not get shocked
on your feet for twelve hours constantly moving co-workers were fine hardest part of the job was trying not to ruin five hundred dollar stickers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
IT Developer/Engineer I (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: good people who try so very hard.
Cons: no more flex time. bad management.
Was a great place to start my career, but things keep getting worse (to the point where I'm here looking for another job...)

This company pioneered flex time and working from home, but now we have been ordered to come back to the office for the full workday.

Very few teams work on anything innovative or with any new technologies - expect to work on – more... legacy systems that were cutting-edge ten years ago.

Complete lack of direction from upper management. Austin management chain went to GM - replaced by a whole new crew of guys in Palo Alto who still don't know what's going on a year later.

No new hiring for FTEs in Austin - only contractors.

Mountains of paperwork and red tape make getting even the simplest thing done very difficult.

If a team member leaves or gets laid off, don't expect a replacement will be hired... their work becomes your work!

No funding at all for my organization. No new hires, no team lunches, no teambuilding exercises. Don't expect any amenities...

The feeling is that costs have been cut to the bone and we all need to "be thankful" - no thanks, I'll go somewhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forward moving company
ADABAS Database Administrator (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 15, 2014
Pros: kept abreast of current company focus
Cons: not able to receive training when trying to learn new dbms, or other new technology
Company is a leading edge company. Focus on customer. But in the end, always about share holders in regard to worth.

1 2 3 4 5

About HP

HP is a technology company that operates in more than 170 countries around the world. HP explores how technology and services – Read more