Hays Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very good company
Assistant educator (Current Employee) –  Hampton North VIC7 September 2017
It helps me making me confident nd made me financially strong as well nd also provide me enough confident to build good communication skills . I love to work with them
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Far distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build your work experience
Administrative Assistant Burwood (Current Employee) –  Burwood VIC16 August 2017
I joined Hays when I was in my first year of university. I have really appreciated the efforts within communication they provide, the check up on you to make sure everything at work is going well. They keep you updated with everything and I believe they really go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied with the jobs they provide to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very long time ago to make comment
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Gippsland VIC30 July 2017
It was a very long time ago to make comment. From memory I found this organisation to be very professional and obliging, but in all honesty it was a long time ago
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Suited my situation at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could improve better on their online system
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bankstown NSW8 July 2017
Improve their network systems on the computer, the receptionist poor customer service, lack sufficient information to customers, not punctual when setting up appointments with customers, not revising on what the customer has filled (paper or computer) before telling them to leave and then having the customer coming back in to fix what need to be fix
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good to work with this company as every week you getting updated availability but I was getting less hours with them so that's my problem...
Educator/ trainer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC19 June 2017
As previously I done casual work in childcare and through agency I got lots of experience to work in different childcares and kindergartens and just need to get more work hours so that I can earn more and get more experience..
Pros
Well guidance as they held monthly meetings and gives us more info and knowledge in our field
Cons
Less hours of work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Australia8 June 2017
When I moved to Australia, I was looking for part time work. I began to look for a temp agency while job searching. I came across this agency, and they were so nice and helpful. They told me right away they could not promise to find work, but they did on the same day that I interviewed with them. They always checked to make sure I was comfortable at each job, and provided smooth communication with each employer. I would highly recommend this agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find work.
Junior Medical Doctor Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 May 2017
Great place to find you work. Not good at getting pay rises but good at getting other roles for you. Pay on time and easy to deal with. Quick to find you work especially full time roles in human resources with the government (most experience with).
Pros
Getting human resources roles.
Cons
Not push for a pay rise for you just move you on to another job placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace.
Maintenance plumber (Former Employee) –  Bowen basin16 May 2017
Friendly staff, provide feedback on workers performance - as noticed by site supervisor and by clients.
More consistent hours would be preferable rather than being called in as needed but have enjoyed my working time with Hays and their clientele.
Pros
Positive feedback on workers efforts
Cons
Inconsistent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied employers
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 May 2017
I enjoyed working for the Temp agency, it provided good experience in a variety of workplaces, and allowed me to learn new skills, and spend more time with a young family than full time employment would
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Licensed Electrician (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 April 2017
happy with everything that hays had to offer . friendly staff and prompt communication . the jobs they had to offer were applicable to my skill set. happy to be on their records
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good skills but Under paid
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Government21 March 2017
I worked for hays nearly 3 months and I found they are taking 40% my salary for recruiting me for one of the government agency.

They are the liers
Pros
Quick turnaround
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always willing to find a job for you
Balmoral Operations - Receptionist (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 February 2017
Helpful in finding a job, Always checking up, Good pay, Easy interview.

Only worked them for a short while but good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Pilbara WA13 February 2017
went as process technician to an other mine for this company, it was very productive and enjoyable good rooms and a good wet mess,plenty of good food at the mess
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Queensland2 February 2017
Hard work day and night, love the environment being out in the mines.10 hour shifts every time Im at work, the job is hard but I love hard work because I love getting challenged. Team work is the most important thing while working out there. I learnt a lot of good skills being kitchen hand, house keeper and all around hospitality. The hardest part of working out in the mine site was the heat. Everyday was very hot especially being a house keeper, but it still didn't stop me from working. The most thing I enjoyed was working with my team mates!
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sydney26 January 2017
Very cliquey which can be intimidating.
Great management and encouragement.
Fast paced and busy environment but great social life balance.
Lots of work socials, Friday drinks etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for.
Childcare Educator (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 January 2017
Hays has been good to work for always letting you know about jobs that are available.very friendly staff.
They are good to work for, they are willing to help you .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professinal
Trades Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth WA18 January 2017
Very good management of people. Good understanding of peoples needs. Very helpful of getting you assignments. Always making sure that you are not exposed to any unsafe situations through your reporting processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was placed by Hays. I didnt work for them
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC15 January 2017
I constantly see jobs advertised. Jobs I am suited for. The recruitment staff at Hays never call to advise of, or offer a start in the position advertised. I have found them to be lazy and very unprofessional.
Pros
I had a job.
Cons
It lasted 2 weeks. I was made redundant, promised more work that didn't eventuate
Was this review helpful?Yes 89No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effective in placing people
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA8 January 2017
happy to continue to work with Hays. Staying in contact with me during the contract period and notified me if changes were occurring. No issues with pays
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good constant recruitment work
Electrician working Construction (Former Employee) –  Perth WA27 December 2016
they often found me continues work. They checked up on us regularly and kept me in the loop when they couldn't find work for me. Pay wasn't always the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 473 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4