Hungry Jack's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with the team
Cook meals (Current Employee) –  Heatherton23 November 2017
Working with Hungry Jacks is really hard work. I prepare the hot food. I have also worked when Hungry Jacks closes and we need to clean the kitchen and grills before we leave the shift. I also help was floors etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have great regular customers that come in.
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Gilles Plains SA22 November 2017
A typical day at work is fast paced which i enjoy.
My most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the regular customers and meeting new people.
The most hardest part of working at hungry jacks is struggling to understand customer through the drive thru speakers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive and hard work
Crew member and maintenance crew (Former Employee) –  Quinns Rocks WA22 November 2017
I learnt a lot about working in a fast paced environment. It became tedious and repetitive after a while and the addition of ongoing managerial changes found it a frustrating and unrewarding environment.
Pros
Good starting job
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD21 November 2017
Working for Hungry Jacks has its ups and downs. Further training higher up on how to work with management rather than putting the blame on them would be a great start.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so productive under paid me
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Springvale VIC21 November 2017
while i was with this company i was treated with disrespect and not treated as an equal they where always under paying me and giving me very little hours and it was not enough for me to survive.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
very discriminative and under paid staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hungry Jacks
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fountain Gate VIC20 November 2017
I was lucky to have been able to study Certificate II in Retail Operations through Hungry Jacks.

Fun team to work with. Close to home

Was hard to avoid ordering a meal on my break every shift haha
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Special Kitchenhand (Former Employee) –  Labrador QLD20 November 2017
Good work environment
Job advancement is readily available
Management is good to interact with
Staff are valued and encouraged to be better employees
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Early starts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Crew Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Dalby QLD19 November 2017
the job was fairly hard but able to be completed friendly staff management staff where nice the hardest part was the rush time like school rush dinner rush and breakfast rush
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and preductive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Shepparton VIC19 November 2017
Okay as I have had a lot of work here in the past it was very easy and it was very good experience for me especially because my first job and I had fun doing it. So good luck.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at 18
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Maitland NSW19 November 2017
making people breakfast and lunch.
learned to work at a fast pace and with other people.
management was easy going and nice.
Hardest part was the pay wasn't good.
Getting out of the house would be the most enjoyable.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working there
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pakenham VIC19 November 2017
Hungry jacks is very nice. The crew is very good and atmosphere too. I'm a very hard working employee. I like working there and I start working there in july 2016.
Pros
Free lounches
Cons
Long shiftd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good learning experience
Crewmember (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 November 2017
Working at hungry jacks gave me the opportunity to expand upon my skills and learn plenty more by interacting with customers and colleagues. The main attribute that I learnt was to have a lot of patience
Pros
staff discount
Cons
dealing with tough customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Jindalee WA17 November 2017
It’s a good first job
Time is flexible
Management doesn’t listen to availability and rosters you onto unavailable shifts
Pay rises means less hours which means less money
Pay rate is really low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workers but terrible pay
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  New South Wales17 November 2017
All the workers are nice and helpful but management can be rude and unprofessional. Told off for having an ear piercing although all other staff have visible piercings. Gets boring just standing around in times when it's not busy. I make drinks, chips and serve which is all pretty easy and simple to learn. Not a bad job but it consists of a lot of standing around being bored and tired for a long time and getting an extremely low pay for it.
Pros
Nice crew
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, hard working
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA, Firle15 November 2017
I personally have not worked in an actual work place before. i do know working will take hard work, persistence and other skills. i respect and love Hungry Jack's food and have always wanted to work here. I hope in the future i can hold a position as crew member. management and organisation are my 2 best skills along with being able to complete tasks before the deadline.
Pros
Working at Hungry Jacks, getting paid.
Cons
long hours, new experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Chef (Former Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW14 November 2017
It was good for the first couple of months and then because they had so much full time staff on they could not give me a shift I went 3 -4 weeks without a shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of amazing young people which are all so different, most are very nice.
Burger assembly, Front Counter and Drive-Thru (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD14 November 2017
It was amazing to work with and meet so many different amazing young people like myself. A little bit of workplace bullying. Might have a couple scumbag type of people however (people that would lowkey take your money if they saw your wallet on a table with no one watching kinda thing).
Pros
Quite flexible timetable. Meet new people, new/more friends.
Cons
Sometimes too short of hours and depending on the store they might have bad managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making friends within our age groups
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Southport QLD12 November 2017
Depends on the shift, we were set with different tasks, weather opening up in the morning or closing at night. A crew member mainly prepares burgers, refilling drinks, keep the station cleaned.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA10 November 2017
A typical day at work was face paced. From this job I learnt how to cope with that environment and as it was my first job I learnt many customer service skills and how to use different machines and I enjoyed the fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Part time employee (Former Employee) –  Croydon South VIC10 November 2017
Hungry Jacks was one of my favourites jobs I've have ever worked, it had a lot of friendly co-workers and would always have fun but also kept it professional.
Pros
Fun workers
Cons
Not many shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,259 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3