Hungry Jack's Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 248 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA15 September 2017
Most of the team member were of my age so working there was delightful, always looked forward to going to work. Learned how to work the tilt on my own pretty fast and the cleaning wasn't so hard either.
Pros
Free drinks, discount
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace great first job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Manly NSW4 September 2017
I learnt alot at hungry jacks it would have to be the best job I have done. Good staff good management was good to have something to do after school and weekends kept me out of trouble and I had money to buy my own things and not rely on my parents.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like some of the managers
Burger room (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD3 September 2017
enjoy it at first was getting great hours until later on through the year I was getting less hours and a lot of stress. Starting disliking the managers and how they were treating me and decided to quit and not spend more time there
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a casual employee
Front Counter (Former Employee) –  Southland Centre VIC3 September 2017
I came to quickly not enjoy work, though i did get experience and free food sometimes it did make me stress a lot and being still in high school i found it very overwhelming and having to deal with bad customers was the absolute worst, one time a man was so angry he came back swearing and yelling at us. And rush hour was also so bad, and i feel that i have a better understanding of the food industry now.
Pros
free food and work mates
Cons
stressful, bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we did very fun.
Hungry Jacks (Former Employee) –  Ellenbrook WA26 August 2017
i liked to work at hungry jacks. it was my first job. I learnt many things while working In hungry jacks. it was a good experience for me. I just love.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very enjoyable workplace
Kitchen Hand/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sefton Park SA22 August 2017
Overall a very good job with many benefits. All the staff are friendly and approachable, the crew are hard working and willing to learn and the working conditions are immaculate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Keperra QLD17 August 2017
Great to work at. Meet new friends. Learn to multi-task. Pay is average and good hours. Love working there and always have. Managers are good. Easy to learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment to work in
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  St Marys NSW14 August 2017
Productive and fun workplace and very friendly
The management is okay
The hardest part of the job is having to work alone most of the times
The most enjoyable part is when customers are really nice
Pros
25% off on lunchs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place great friends everywhere
Kitchen Hand/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Thornlie WA10 August 2017
I loved working at hungry jacks. Managers were always kind and understanding everyone is friends. Great hours and reasonable money. Customers were lovely higher up management were very rude
Pros
Free food
Cons
Under 18s only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Fast Food Worker (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 August 2017
It is very fun because it is fun and this is why it is fun they are also very fun and fun but not allowed to have free meals and all but very very very fun and not fun at the same time so like yeah you know
Pros
free drinks
Cons
Too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Dalby QLD27 July 2017
was a casual member while at school was my first job great place to gain experience and have some pocket money caring work place with flexible hours for students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a short time job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ballina NSW18 July 2017
I would like a job to earn money and also to make my family proud of what a have earned in life i'm still in school and would like a job not only for the money but for the experience ,i'm good at cleaning customer service and listening
Pros
Bring own lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Crew Member - Part Time (Current Employee) –  West Richmond SA12 July 2017
Nice and laided back workplace, friendly staff and managers. hours are good and so is pay. Fair rosters and shifts, great place to work but stores may vary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Belmont WA5 July 2017
A typical Day at Hungry Jacks is a very good and happy experience for me as i always walk out with a smile on my face because of all the good work i put in for my company and its customers.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Place
Kitchenhand and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Goodna QLD4 July 2017
Hungry Jacks is very fun to work at whilst you are young, there is barely any responsibility as when your shift is over you leave.

There were always benefits from doing your best which made the team work better all together

Could not recommend them any higher
Pros
Free lunches & Overtime pay & Friendly & Fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Kitchen hand (Current Employee) –  Perth WA30 June 2017
I have learnt a lot of life skills and continue to do so whilst working with people from various backgrounds, it is a very demanding job where you have to get used to standing all the time and rush to get the orders fulfilled in time.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Few shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure lack of organisation
Cook/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Tuggeranong ACT27 June 2017
I was only at this job for a month, but in that time, while continuously asking for shifts, I was only assigned 5 shifts in total. They were fun but I didn't see a future.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my career goal
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA Modbury26 June 2017
My career goal is to work at maccas and earn money to buy nice clothes and shoes ans buy food for my family and friends and i want to achieve my goal by buying a car when im 16 and buy a house and move out before im 25
Pros
bring lunches
Cons
4 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Longwarry VIC26 June 2017
easy-going job. Management needs works. low-paying for the amount of hours/the amount of work required during the shifts. working in a fast-paced environment. there was also no organisation within the workplace
Pros
fast-paced
Cons
low-paying, no organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Crew Member (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Renmark SA25 June 2017
It is a good place to work for a first job, learning about customer service and building confidence. The pay is very minimum but is enough to get through the week (depending on hours).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,192 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

75%
499 ratings
Add your rating