Hungry Jack's Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Crew Member - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Cannington WA14 February 2018
The pay is quite average whilst working there at a young age
There are good working conditions
There are good managers in the conpany
Hours can be quite average
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place, good people.
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Armadale WA31 January 2018
I enjoyed working at the franchise company. Good staff, Good managers, good customers. Good training programs for people who want there certificates in retail. 10/10
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to start off working at
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Moe VIC23 January 2018
I started my working carree at hungry jacks and the will get you used to the work force got a good pay rate for started offs and i would highly recoment starting at hungry jacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of non stop work in a hot environment with bad management
Kitchen Hand/Cook (Current Employee) –  Karingal VIC18 January 2018
I would get long hours of shifts with a small break. the pay was very little. There is no air conditioning and it would reach up to 35-40 degrees in the kitchen. The managers there would sit on there phones and eat the food but yell at us for not doing work when nothing was needed to be done
Pros
annual leave, breaks
Cons
long hours, no air conditioning, dirty environment, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Yet Unenjoyable Environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Queensland17 January 2018
Despite struggling to get enough hours at times, it was very easy to swap shifts and change availabilities – something that works well when you’re a student. However, the pay is well below many other jobs, and the environment is not exactly enjoyable (both rude, abusive customers, and cliquey staff). At times it’s a fun and enjoyable job, however it has many downsides that wouldn’t make me want to stay long term.
Pros
Discounts, flexible with availability
Cons
Poor pay, bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Perth WA15 January 2018
the staff are somewhat friendly, some decent managers there too. Wages and hours are bad,management lack in resolving issues.
Its an alright workplace to keep yourself busy.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good Experience
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Cairns QLD14 January 2018
Good first job i =did stuff
afraid ahem poken haf the ate the banana to from a protective polivce society secretly working behind enemy lines to take out the neo-gender benders
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours hard work
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Morayfield QLD4 January 2018
The hours are good if you work hard, there is plenty of room to move up the ranks in the company unless you're under 18
the pay isn't great and the work is even worse but the people are great.
Pros
Good house for working hard
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with loads of fun
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ballarat VIC1 January 2018
a typical work day would be slow but the management is really good and i think there is no hard part about it but the best part is seeing the custmores eat thfood
Pros
discount
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned basic skills in the industry and it was a sufficient fill in between jobs.
Short Order Cook/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fyshwick ACT29 December 2017
In all it has got opportunities and job incentive, but just not the rite environment for myself long term. In saying that, I did learn new skills and got to interact in a very diverse employee base (all ages, different cultures).
Pros
Diversity in the workplace
Cons
Surrounded by grease and fatty foods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with. The job is great and a fun place to work at.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Warrnambool VIC28 December 2017
I love working there but I'm not able to make enough money at the moment as I'm trying to save up to buy a house. I am willing to leave there if I find a great the is full-time or can offer me good hours. I am also willing to work 2 jobs to get more money.
Pros
Sometimes get free meals
Cons
not enough hours to give me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brisbane North QLD25 December 2017
Not a bad place to work. Pay could be better, But overall people are good which is important including most of the senior management. A good place to work as a casual but not many opportunities for advancement.
Pros
People
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hungry Jacks
Food prep (Former Employee) –  Armidale NSW18 December 2017
Working environment and cleanliness was poor. Poor workers satisfaction and sub-par wage and benefits. Would not recommend to anyone over the age of 18.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable shifts but..
Crew member (Current Employee) –  Evanston SA4 December 2017
It has good shifts and decent pay however sort of feels like a dead end job. the job is okay but after 3 years ive had enough and am really desperate to finally leave
Pros
Secrured money
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment with great people
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Belmont NSW4 December 2017
its a pretty hectic and stressful workplace which is often very under staffed, love the people i work with, average management, good opportunities, the hardest part is the constant pressure and peak periods do become stressful, but i enjoy the relaxing periods where every body gets along.
Pros
Good people, good opportunities, flexible
Cons
average pay, stressful, exhausting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Ballina NSW3 December 2017
Hungry Jacks was a good for job for me, I worked there for 3 years. the pay really isn't that great compared to most places, but at times there is not much work to be done. overall it is pretty good.
Pros
discounted prices
Cons
not very good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workmates, not so fun work environment.
Crew Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Cabramatta NSW2 December 2017
It is a hard job that requires many different skills. It doesn't pay a lot, and also prefers to hire/work younger people. Recommended for work experience, or for career advancement. There is potential in this company.
Pros
Free food
Cons
24 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Brighton SA28 November 2017
could work different shifts at any times of the day as it is open 24/7.
variety of jobs available at the front and the back. can sometimes get hours cut off due to age differences. managers can sometimes be really mean to the staff.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
less pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun first job
Hungry Jacks Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Banksia Grove WA24 November 2017
Enjoyable experience overall thanks to the people that worked there, work was very stressful and pay wasnt too great. No time and a half/bonuses for staying back extra time. Free food for helping out with hours was minimal and management was very strict
Pros
Annual leave
Cons
Very stressful, had to work very hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD21 November 2017
Working for Hungry Jacks has its ups and downs. Further training higher up on how to work with management rather than putting the blame on them would be a great start.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,359 reviews
5277
4384
3428
2160
1110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture