Hungry Jack's Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so productive under paid me
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Springvale VIC21 November 2017
while i was with this company i was treated with disrespect and not treated as an equal they where always under paying me and giving me very little hours and it was not enough for me to survive.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
very discriminative and under paid staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Crew Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Dalby QLD19 November 2017
the job was fairly hard but able to be completed friendly staff management staff where nice the hardest part was the rush time like school rush dinner rush and breakfast rush
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and preductive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Shepparton VIC19 November 2017
Okay as I have had a lot of work here in the past it was very easy and it was very good experience for me especially because my first job and I had fun doing it. So good luck.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working there
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pakenham VIC19 November 2017
Hungry jacks is very nice. The crew is very good and atmosphere too. I'm a very hard working employee. I like working there and I start working there in july 2016.
Pros
Free lounches
Cons
Long shiftd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Jindalee WA17 November 2017
It’s a good first job
Time is flexible
Management doesn’t listen to availability and rosters you onto unavailable shifts
Pay rises means less hours which means less money
Pay rate is really low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Food and beverage attendant (Former Employee) –  Loganholme QLD9 November 2017
Hungry jacks is a fun working job. Good for younger people who are looking for their first time jobs. Always reliable with hours. And also understanding with needing time off.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Cant wear uniform with out cover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture, bullying and unauthorised pay deductions coming from as high as District Managers
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Shellharbour NSW6 November 2017
No breaks for 10 hour shifts
Bullying and harassment
Not being paid for, on average, 7 - 8 hours a week. This year I have been underpaid around $5500
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent expereince
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Watergardens VIC2 November 2017
It was a pleasant experience learning new skills at this company but they where unable to provide me with the work hours I was looking for. Therefore I am seeking a new position in the retail field
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good while you're young
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tugun QLD1 November 2017
The pay was very low, you're over worked sometimes and they try to put you on too many shift which affects school. I had to quit because it was taking over my school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is stressful and unorganised
Manager and Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 October 2017
i have learned working under stress but there was no appreciation and job satisfaction . they increased my work load but din pay me right .my hours were not fixed i used to cover for other people but still there was no credit given .i din find respect there .
Pros
no pros
Cons
low income and high work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Hungry Jack's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, made a second family
TAKE AWAY FOOD ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Waurn Ponds VIC22 October 2017
Every day is a new experience, it's never the same. I enjoy going to work except for the long hours that I get due to being one of the most reliable and experienced workers there.
Pros
nice people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton City QLD9 October 2017
Typical day at work depends on how busy a day can get. Usually pretty good.
Management is good at times.
Hardest part is dealing with difficult customers
Enjoyed the co-workers
Pros
discounted lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mackay QLD7 October 2017
to be honest hungry jacks was not a good/stable job the staff weren't that polite nor good the food id good but could be a bit better I had problems with trying to keep work a week they stuffed me around a lot when I was working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly the worst place ive worked
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Gosnells WA5 October 2017
It not a very good start up job for any teenager... I do not recommend Hungry Jacks as a first job for anyone.
The manager staff were very rude. Only good thing about working there was the free food after midnight.
Pros
Free food after midnight
Cons
Absolutely horrible to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foot in the door job
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA4 October 2017
Great job and incentive for students wanting to work whilst at school, disciplined, good working hours and conditions. Lot's of opportunities to further and better yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job
crew member (Current Employee) –  Perth WA27 September 2017
A good first job for students still in high school. employed as part-time which includes annual leave. but requires hard work and availability to work weekends
Pros
flexible hours, part time
Cons
long hours, often lacking in personnel and pay isn't great for young workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Crew Member - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Taree NSW27 September 2017
Is a fast paced environment, isn't always the friendliest place to be. Pretty easy to learn everything, pay was decent, help is there when you need it, you just need to ask, good amount of shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical fast food job
Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Applecross WA26 September 2017
average pay for alot of work but get a decent amont of hours and meet a good bunch of people. hard working but easy to get a job and be seen as an outstanding worker.
Pros
people, sometimes get free food, hours
Cons
pay rate, mangers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start working
Kitchen Hand/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Coopers Plains QLD25 September 2017
Excellent place to start working, possible opportunities to go up into management and all staff are able to be permanent part time and have benefits such as sick pay, annual leave etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA15 September 2017
Most of the team member were of my age so working there was delightful, always looked forward to going to work. Learned how to work the tilt on my own pretty fast and the cleaning wasn't so hard either.
Pros
Free drinks, discount
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hungry Jack's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,259 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3