JB Hi-Fi Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Australias Best Retail Industry also has the best work environment
Financial Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne30 September 2017
I love working at JBHIFI as i ranked it the best place I have ever worked in my entire life. The salary was great and work working life balance was excellent.
Pros
free accessories, great working hours, Friendly Manager
Cons
Invoicing Issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW5 September 2017
easy going environment
easy going people

short hours and not much working, spent most my time re arranging shelves and sweeping floors.
staff discounts were good also
Pros
discounts
Cons
boring not much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and learning avenue
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Merrylands NSW14 August 2017
worked here for almost 5 years now and have learnt so much about the retail industry and sales.
I've done counter sales, merchandising and admin work and would highly recommend all of the above.
salary is good and perks are great.
great culture and environment.
Met lifelong friends throughout my years working at JB
Pros
perks! discounts on all items
Cons
long hours, loud atmosphere, stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Counter sales (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 August 2017
You get to work with like minded people in a decent environment. Pay is decent and the clientele is usually pretty friendly. Staff discounts very worthwhile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly
Counter hand (Former Employee) –  Warringah Mall NSW2 April 2017
I only worked here for a Christmas casual but loved my time there. Friendly team, good pay and communication. Very accomdating to my needs and always hepful when it came to training. Christmas is face paced and busy but there was someone to help if needed.
Pros
Discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits but difficult to move ahead
Salesperson (I.T Department), Media Advisor (Current Employee) –  Penrith NSW28 February 2017
The benefits of the job are good, with the staff discount but as a casual it is difficult to get by with the few shifts and it is difficult to be moved up to a part-time position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, not great
Media Advisor (Former Employee) –  Parramatta13 September 2016
Colleagues were great, rates were good, but as a casual, hours were minimal. Right next to food court, so lunch and breaks conveniently had food nearby.
Pros
Good location, great rates
Cons
Hours rostered
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly diverse working environment
Customer service assistant (Former Employee) –  Mt Druitt NSW28 July 2016
Great place to work, fun team vibe and the pay is good. The only drawback for me was the lack of full time positions available
Pros
employee discount
Cons
not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere with friendly working culture.
Customer Service officer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane city7 March 2016
my review about the company is that it is very flexible with chilling atmosphere, with friendly staff and good working environment with multicultural people.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
Salary is less
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment and Excellent Work Collegues
Media Advisor (games) (Former Employee) –  Brighton, VIC30 August 2015
I loved my time as a Christmas Casual there. It provided a fun work environment and the people I worked with I now consider friends even though I was only there for a few months. I would work there again in a heartbeat. The only downside was that I lived far away.
Pros
good work environment, good management, great workmates
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
COUNTER ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Mt Ommaney1 June 2015
i had such an amazing time working for JB Hi-Fi. All employees there were so kind and helpful during my first few weeks there. Everyone is quirky, fun and welcoming.
Pros
Free food, great staff discount
Cons
Stressful during christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place
Check out person (Former Employee) –  Darwin, NT17 May 2015
it was good, everyone was nice and friendly. was a good job. recommended the job to my friends if they wanted to apply, hope to get a job back there again.
Pros
Sub way across the road
Cons
Didn't get long enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun working environment
Customer Service officer (Current Employee) –  Coffs Harbour, NSW17 March 2015
I have really enjoyed working at JB-HI-FI Coffs harbour. I like the fast pace of everything, I like meeting new customers and making their shopping experiences fun and enjoyable. There are also great benefits, such as store discounts and working with such an awesome energetic team.
Pros
employee store discounts
Cons
not enough regular stable shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced retail store
DVD Manager / 3IC (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah, NSW28 January 2015
always busy
having to work weekends
pretty good staff discounts
Pros
staff discounts, friendly staff members
Cons
working weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture and company to work for.
Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD30 May 2014
I couldn't have asked for a more amazing team and job during my time at JB Hi-Fi and would strongly recommend working with them to anyone. It's a great, friendly and motivating culture.
Pros
Friendly and supportive team members, attractive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fun place to be!
MEDIA ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Parramatta, NSW13 April 2014
Each store is a unique experience with its own diverse culture to experience as an employee. Each position and responsibilities may differ but everybody is ready to jump into each others positions if it's busy or lacks staff. Benefits are great and hours can come and go depends on the workload. Overall a great experience!
Pros
People, Culture
Cons
Hours..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job with great location
Finance Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chadstone shopping centre5 December 2013
great environment, friendly colleagues, good support from team, always can learn new things from day to day operation.
Pros
many jobs bounus like, free movie tickets, free refreshment, product from JB, even footie tickets
Cons
air ventilation
Was this review helpful?Yes 100No 15Report

See more JB Hi-Fi reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JB Hi-Fi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2