KFC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, sometimes okay and unfair
Team Member (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Wyndham Vale VIC21 November 2017
Although KFC has its good perks, majority of my time at KFC has been a negative experience. There has been unfair treatment from a couple of managers, nothing changes when we complain and not many people are treated equally among others. There is definitely favourites in this industry and nothing can be done to be approved right by the managers. I've personally experienced bullying from one of the managers and it's not a good feeling. I like to have a stable job where shifts are coming consistently and people are being treated fairly.
Pros
Going home
Cons
Not getting a break on a 5+ hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job experience
Team Member (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Wodonga VIC19 November 2017
KFC is a great place for a teenager's first job because you quickly learn basic skills required for the working life. I met lots of friendly people and from the amount of customers that had to be served i quickly developed great communication skills required for customer service.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
unfriendly customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment in hospitality.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Taylors Hill VIC18 November 2017
A typical day at work includes working at front counter, whilst serving customers and handling food.
I learned how to deal with customers.
The workplace culture is chilled.
The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying customers needs.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work environment
Waitress/Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA16 November 2017
Wasn't my field of work, and the salary wasn't helping with my daily activities such as schooling at the time and family.
Good experience for my first job.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Long busy hours (school period) customer complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past with some lovely people with total respect
crew member (Former Employee) –  Bonnyrigg NSW16 November 2017
i never got many hours due to having to many people working there but on the day i worked there i got trained well the first 2 days then i felt like i was left on my own to learn everything which was a little hard but there where some really nice people that had patience with me and became i really great help and a life long mate
Pros
work experience
Cons
not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  NSW15 November 2017
I love working here as they gave me free lunch from time its not that stressful even though theres a lot of customers from time to time. Co workers are friendly.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
A bit boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Senior Casual (Former Employee) –  Mornington VIC15 November 2017
Great place for a first job as the training is thorough and teaches you good work ethic management is good pay is good good good good good good good good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun meeting and interacting with new people. Mostly was on the register serving customers or stacking boxes and etc.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Lidcombe NSW15 November 2017
Working at kfc has given me an amazing experience. I have learnt how to deal with difficult customers and how to interact with people I have never met before with out having to be afraid or shy.
Pros
Discounts on food
Cons
Rarely any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Role - Cook (Current Employee) –  Gungahlin ACT15 November 2017
I like working in KFC as a cook, it is fun to work there.I have been working there since 1 year and never had any problem regarding pay or shift. I am happy with my pay scale as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups and downs
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Tarneit VIC14 November 2017
Before you turn 18 they happily employee anyone with 2 arms and legs but after that, they don't treat you too well. Not much room for job advancement unless you excel at the job.
Pros
10% discount
Cons
Long Hours, Hard Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly place to work
Shift supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ringwood VIC14 November 2017
KFC supports all staff by giving loads of training to young team members and each year it is up kept. Training is all paid for and they provide many opportunity's, such as first aid training and cert 3 in restaurant management. They also have programs to help with your future and better to work ability's. Staff are so friendly and the place is just fun to work at.
Cons
unpaid lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, poor and stupid
Food Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC14 November 2017
Not sure why but, the management where I worked at were complete tools and absolute useless sacks of potatoes. I plan to never go back to a fast-food chain.
Pros
Good employees, free food
Cons
Awful management, too much oil and grease
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Miranda NSW13 November 2017
Learned valuable customer service skills. The hardest part of the job was keeping up during busty times. The most enjoyable part was learning valuable skills around a good set of people.
Pros
Fun staff
Cons
Busy periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working in reatil fun environment
cooking (Former Employee) –  Marsden qld9 November 2017
I enjoy working with customers i would like to work with the company and learn new skills im a quick learner I also enjoy working in retail. I neeed a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Minto NSW9 November 2017
Work hours varied from morning shift to night shift my job involved cash handling to counting money, banking ,customer service front counter and back of house ,stock ordering,cleaning of restaurant,
Pros
customer satisfaction
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management, Cut Corners, Improper wage managament
Cook (Former Employee) –  Narellan NSW9 November 2017
Role itself was okay, experience truly ruined by awful management, get burnt quite often, free food on close, sometimes $50+ worth.
Co-workers were great.
Pros
Discounted Food, At close, receive free food
Cons
Was receiving wayyyy more hours than I indicated i wished to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at!
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Western Suburbs VIC8 November 2017
Stores are full of employees with positive attitudes and managers who care for the safety and health of their workers.
It is the perfect job for people looking for a first time job!
Pros
great pay
Cons
goes home smelling like chicken
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to have a fun day and work hard with your co-workers
Cleaner (Casual) (Former Employee) –  North Rockhampton QLD8 November 2017
A typical work day is to work hard and keep pushing yourself until your shift is over. I learnt that having a job is not easy at all and you have to balance your personal life and your work life equally. the management is decently good I was never late for anything. The workplace culture was really good and everyone got along pretty well. the hardest part of the job was having to clean up all the customers but never complained cause it was my job to do that. the most enjoyable part of the job was being surrounded by great people who i became friends with.
Pros
getting discounts
Cons
only 1 shift a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC8 November 2017
awful job, busy, terrible customers, mean bosses. no discounts and poor pay (don't get extra on weekends), team members are tense a just plain rude. never working in fast food again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely good environment to work in
Retail Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Wynnum QLD7 November 2017
Loved every second of my time at KFC.
Flexible hours and also lots of hours.
Was able to start training as a cook to gain extra experience whilst working there.
They really care about their staff members
Pros
Many hours with ample break time
Cons
It gets quite hot in the back area with the fryers and chicken heaters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,836 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5