Medtronic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job environment
Associate MDR/Vigilance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CA18 November 2017
Very good senior leadership/management
Knowledgeable directors and management team
Terrible direct supervisors and managers
Very high company-wide stress due to lack of employees, too many simultaneous projects
Unfair employee treatment (demand more work from from certain employees while not enough from others)
Preferential treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medtronic is a fast paced company.
Senior Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CA17 November 2017
The work environment at Medtronic is very good. The talent is good. They have good quality system and good engineering support in production. It is a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travaille très diversifier
operatrice (Former Employee) –  Tolochenaz, VD16 November 2017
une journée de travail typique faire le chiffre demander.
possibilité d'évoluer au sein de medtronic.
le management manque d'organisation .
oui je connait le travail chez medtronic.
l’ergonomie des postes et a revoir.
l'aspect agréable est que nous travaillions dans un espace de propreté.
Pros
café gratuis
Cons
horaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Help Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CA 9132516 November 2017
I honestly really liked working here. Great building, great location. The cafeteria is GREAT !!!! The pay could have been a lot higher. They make a great product, life changing product . I would still be there however I was a temp.
Pros
Nice people in every department
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large workplace
Project Manager (Consulting through RGP) (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, MA15 November 2017
Not a bad place to start a career and grow. Company is very separated by business unit and you operate inside a bubble. Frustrating how regional offices do not interact and share information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting place to work
Quality Assurance- Technician (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CT15 November 2017
very good place to work. pay rate is good. management are very excellent. interesting job. i learned lots of things from medtronic. huge company. nice people there.
Pros
free lunches occasionally
Cons
short break, health benefit etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Import/Export Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbia Heights, MN14 November 2017
Good balance, fantastic company. They live their mission and are a fantastic place to work. Lot's of variety in available positions and encourage promoting from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful
Sr. Benefits Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fridley, MN13 November 2017
Extremely stressful. Manager is not held accountable for her actions.

Love the company, wish she would be nicer.

Medtronic has a good mission.

They help a lot of people. I am proud to work for such a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
SQL Server Developer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN13 November 2017
Not a bad place to work. I found the place to be well received and not too shabby a place to work for. I wish I got an extension for my project for another couple years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Joliet, IL13 November 2017
Would had love to stay but the company closed this was a good place to work and the money was great while it lasted I only wished that this could had been a retirement job for me cause I enjoyed the money and the truly good experience and the on the job training
Pros
Great atomosphere
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Medtronic?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una empresa expectacular con un gran ambiente de trabajo y una cultura de calidad increible.
Manofactura (Former Employee) –  Villalba, PR11 November 2017
Los supervisores deben tener mas conosimiento en sociologia,desarrollo humano y actitudes del individuo.
Pros
Seguro medico, benefissios.
Cons
presion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembler/Anodizing labor/COS Operator (Former Employee) –  Humacao, PR11 November 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is working in fast paste learning the best of the best on medical product . Making the best product of a customer needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA9 November 2017
Never think I ve been working in this terrible company, they raise employee salary .25 dollar per year. They are hiring temp employee in some situation takes 1 year to become permanent, especially someone is working 2 years and has not become a permanent. Managers are bossy and favor people who bring them meals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnos accesibles
operador de produccion (Former Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.9 November 2017
Tiene barias ventajas como la de poder trabajar solo los fines de semana y en un solo turno
Pros
turnoa
Cons
sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
la parte piu spiacevole era numero precisione
Biomedicale (Former Employee) –  Mirandola, Emilia-Romagna8 November 2017
io mi sono trovata malissimo ero in assemblaggio dovevo imparare su macchine le operaie che mi facevano formazione erano impazienti visto che ero la mia prima esperienza di lavoro in camera bianca cè molto da imparare e non hanno pazienza ogni persona deve avere il tempo per imparare e essere veloci, precisi. la cosa positiva che facevo i turni mattino pomeriggio e notte che mi piaceva.
Pros
orari
Cons
poca pulizia in sala mensa e bagni pochi i parcheggi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training avaliable
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Florida7 November 2017
Medtronic is a well run machine. You can also get lost in the big size of the company. There are excellent resources avaliable if you are able to locate them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MN7 November 2017
This is a truly great company. The culture is very open and very results oriented. This growing company requires a high degree of initiative from its managers and bases its decisions on performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Buyer Planner (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CA6 November 2017
Not only does Medtronic manufacture products that extend life, restore health, and alleviate pain, it is truly a company that cares about it's people. It is a company, and they will do what is necessary to reduce costs and make the most profitable products, it still has many opportunities for growth and advancement.
Pros
Great Benefits and Work/Life Balance
Cons
Can be penny pinchers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
IT Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mounds View, MN6 November 2017
I Loved working for Medtronic. I had an excellent work life balance and really enojoyed my co-workers and magagement really was behind all employees advancing. Also great benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to make a career
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX6 November 2017
Medtronic was a great place for a career and I would recommend it to anyone just starting out or looking for a good move with a very good company. Neuromodulation has some work to so with the culture, but over all a two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtronic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,313 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7