Mercy Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal care assistant
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wodonga VIC17 May 2017
great business to work for. Very easy going and everyone is so understanding, flexible and everyone is so nice there, home care is very welcoming. great
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Volunteer Palliative Care Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Albury NSW7 March 2017
Volunteering at Mercy Health Albury is one of the highlights of my week. Listening and learning to the older folks that we offer social support to helps me to become more aware of the town history and all the staff and management are supportive and appreciative towards the volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work and Staff are happy and are happy to help
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mercy place east melbourne15 December 2016
I enjoy working at Mercy, the staff and management are very approachable. My day can often have many laughs with the staff and residents. Sometimes when short staffed the job can be challenging in regards to time management but at the end of the day you leave with a sense of satisfaction that you have done the best you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work for
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC18 May 2016
Very friendly work culture and perfect work life balance. People come on time and go on time. People are ready to offer help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Senior Finance Manager - Health Services (Former Employee) –  Melbourne8 April 2015
Everyday in health is like Monday - that's why I love it
The Health Services Executive Team are an excellent team and I was privileged to work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and demanding career
personal care assistant (Current Employee) –  shepparton7 October 2014
 Ensure the acceptance of diversity, correcting indirect and direct discrimination and maintain practices within workplace legislation;
 Ensure strict adherence to Occupational Health and Safety policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Consumer Advisor (Volunteer) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC20 September 2014
Reviewing and editing pre-publication material is an ideal job for introverts, with total creative freedom and no interference from co-reviewers
Pros
Solitary
Cons
Can be a lot to do at one time, and nothing to do at others
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercy health
Personal Care Attendant (Current Employee) –  Victoria16 July 2014
it's a typical nursing home.
some good staff
some bad staff
best part was pay day but then you see how little you are paid so its also the worst.
Pros
made good friends
Cons
management and their politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Senior Rostering CoordinatorWo (Former Employee) –  McKinnon - Melbourne24 October 2012
Matching the right carers to clients, answering phones & delivering quality Customer Services to Clients & Case Managers. I have learned all about the aged care industry. The hardest part of my job is when carers decline shifts. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I allocate a perfect match to clients & I receive positive feedback from the Case Managers.
Pros
able to take time away from the office for personal appointments
Cons
staying back to finish my tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report

See more Mercy Health reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercy Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 332 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5