morris corp Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much good to say
Utility (Former Employee) –  Western Australia22 October 2017
Pay is terrible, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone I want to be friends with.When you are away from family and friends for 2 weeks doing FIFO you expect to be able to save.People are unhappy and management don't care.
Pros
some really great people
Cons
Can't save, not enough pay to be able too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA28 September 2017
I loved working for Morris corp and enjoyed it the whole time I was working there and I'm hopeing if I'd get a job working for your company I'd love it too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD11 August 2017
great fun housekeeping food is amazing great people working with morris was great got to learn a lot enjoyable part of the job would have to be housekeeping and the food lol.. coming in to work and there was always a smiles on everyone's faces..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Utility (Former Employee) –  spring gully qld1 August 2017
the work was great different of vairtys of jobs management was good hardest part of the job was to get the job done on time what i learnt was to work with others
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible work shifts management for a working mother
Relief Pool Utility Casual (Current Employee) –  Western Australia10 July 2017
Morris has that opportunities to those who have children at home by giving supports that suites for their employees need. Only few employers I think can provide this kind of offers when a working mother like me has to go away for work.

I just hope that it will help me more if I got Fulltime Relief Pool Utility position because I was not aware Morris have like this employment type of thing that helps, support people and understand our status being away with family and friends and where options of work in the city around are not available.

HR managements are very much supportive and very helpful too just like my previous employers... only thing is need to speak out to communicate, be honest, be your self and stands on your feet of what you believe is right.
Pros
free meals, accommodation provided, flights etcs
Cons
Hours is just fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morris corp
Supervisor/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Amrun30 January 2017
Working at Morris is like a big family and I fine it very enjoyable to work with all the staff. the team I have are great they all work as a team witch make the days better has
the work is hard but at the end of each of the day it was good due the people you work with Management are ready good to get on with
always willing to help were they can. I believe you learn some think new ever day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Maintenance/utility (Current Employee) –  Nebo QLD26 January 2017
Great team but lacks in organisation, fbut ahving a good team therefore means work becomes easier and alot stress free. Good benefits and job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp had lots of useful facilities.
Maintenance Person (Current Employee) –  Pilbara WA4 January 2017
the pay was really bad and that affected the workers and their attitude. Even when they try and be positive they'll always complain about the pay.

Due to cost cutting, the food was so cheap and I find myself eating the same food over and over and over again, with little to no variation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morris has great experienced and versitile teams
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Qld21 December 2016
I have already answered this question in the last information profile.
Great work opportunity and ongoing training
Reliable and steady work with a versatile team, when dramas occur, and they will on a mining site,, to not think so is naive,, Yet the individuals band together to work on smooth running and presentation of the work we do
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Newman WA6 December 2016
I've worked in the kitchen for atleast 8 months it was hard work but I had to do what I had to do for my family I met some great people if I had the chance to work there again I would do it in an instant
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total waste of time
camp maintenance (Former Employee) –  Queensland8 November 2016
Wasted my time with a promised job then didn't have the decency to even call and explain why..

A month later the same job is advertised

Useless
Pros
none
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent but lacking
Nightshift Mine-Site Utility (Current Employee) –  Condabri Central Village Miles QLD6 July 2015
As well as providing industrial hospitality on a contract basis to over 50 sites nationally, Morris owns and operates our own accommodation villages, which are specifically designed to meet the needs of the travelling resources or construction worker.

Good nutrition is integral to healthy employees; it increases attentiveness, productivity and stamina. Morris offer maximum choice, exceptional quality and superb value for money.

A clean living and working environment means a safe living and working environment. We know each customer requires a distinct level of cleaning support. We have a long history of providing village cleaning, housekeeping and janitorial services. We also operate dedicated industrial and remote mine-site cleaning contracts

As an employee i find it has been lacking in fair advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
various
utility/hlc (Current Employee) –  various16 June 2015
housekeeping plus relief health and lifestyle co-ordinator, including cleaning rooms to audit standard and running health and fitness programs for the site
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utility work - housekeeping - fifo
Utility Roles - Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Morris Corp. Perth1 March 2015
Wake up - clock-in, OH&S briefing - stretches - assigned to job requirnments for the day - utilizing a time managed structure. Team work. 10-12 hr. shifts. Communicate with supervisors and co-workers to increase productivity.

I learned time management and hydration/safety is paramount - along with transparancy and docoumentation. Work life balance - healthy lifestyle.

Liase with management - provide and ask for feedback. Be efficent - note potential working hazards. Follow policy.

Support youre co-workers - split and rotate tasks for best and safe work practice. Communicate.

Hardest part of the job - extreme heat - which is easily managed with hydration.

Most enjoyable part of the job - Being part of the fifo community on remote sites. Structure. Ability to earn and save. Team work and ability to progress to management. Long shifts. Ability to maintain fitness during work. Sence of community. Working in remote locations.
Pros
Food, gym, accomodation and a sence of community all provided. Daily 'check-in.'
Cons
Wildlife (rare)
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
TRADE ASSISTANT/CAMP UTILITY (Former Employee) –  gold fields11 January 2015
Helped me get my foot into fifo door, good bunch of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still working
Utitliy (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA10 November 2014
Need the money to support my growing ,people friendly good experience great facility's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cleaning company in mining camps with great perks
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Newman, WA4 June 2014
Firstly it can get very hot but the people there are amazing and if you can stay away from family and friends then i highly recommend it.
The hardest part of the job is probably scrubbing the bathrooms and the most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with and of course the pay check ..
Pros
free food and accommodation
Cons
away from family and friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok , nice people to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  CHINCHILLA QLD19 October 2013
I enjoyed working for this companany, the hours were great, and it was a drive in drive out daily so I could be with my family every night.
Pros
Great hours, Got to go home every night
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report

See more morris corp reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at morris corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4