Murphy Pipe and Civil Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 April 2017
Interesting and very hands on work ethics. Focusing on the task at hand, always ensuring completion with minimum exposure to risk, emphasizing health and safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good work lifestyle balance
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Chinchilla QLD8 February 2016
Great 2 on 2 off roster
Not far from home
I gained piping experience
Camp was good
Team was great
Bosses were good
More work promised
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun & busy work place
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chinchilla QLD14 January 2016
I did like the work environment both the office & the workers in the field. The accommodation was also good. I enjoyed the roaster & the salary was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great blokes to work with
Truck Diver multy operator (Current Employee) –  chinchilla8 October 2015
job security would be great,all an all great company to work for ,like the 2 on 2off ,enjoy camp life,the experience is priceless in operating all sorts of plant,trucks .
Pros
2 weeks off
Cons
2 an 2 good life style
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Qld Australia24 September 2015
21 days on 7 off
long days with good pay living conditions were first class considering we were living in the bush. but altogether it was a good experience
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
living together for 21 days at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor reputation and do not support good ethics
Procurement Officer (Former Employee) –  Chinchilla, Qld16 September 2015
Struggle to find good words about them

There are 3 culture there:
The Irish
Friends of the Irish
The others

In general a treacherous company to work for with an appalling record of sackings and inappropriate management approach. Are not up front in there activities.
Pros
Appeared to support but did not back up and guarded their position very clossly
Cons
Argorance of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect work environment
Lead QA/QC Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  QLD15 March 2015
good team work, good work environment , i like the way that company preform, i love working with them , they are really highly respected work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work, very friendly working team, great accommodation
Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roma, Qld22 February 2015
great work environment with motel style accommodation, great work experience, fantastic management team and co workers. Enjoyed thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team environment
Plant operator (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD10 February 2015
a general day consists of a safe,quality,fun and productive time had by all. the workers all compliment each other by the vast array of skills each individual has,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD30 November 2014
a typical day was a busy day and I have learned working as a part of
team work job with professional management and friendly group, the most enjoyable part was delivering on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the camp set up's, mad many of new friends.
FIFO Excavator & Grader operator (Former Employee) –  Queensland,Australia25 November 2014
Working for the company was a great learning experience, I had many of responsibility's & was always eager to learn more to climb the ranks.Work colleages were great people that became a close family.
Pros
Free meals & accommodation.
Cons
Long hours, good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More a lifestyle job not a money making job
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wandoan, QLD23 November 2014
Very good company to work for in the beginning, But has very low morale within the workforce
Mosy enjoyable part of the job is knock off and catching up with your workmates.

Camps are really good with plenty of activities and live bands to keep your mind off home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wandoan15 November 2014
Management was excellent
I have learned a good teamwork
hardest part of the job was the beginning of project
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get the job done no fuss
Superintendent/SUPERVISER (Former Employee) –  QLD7 November 2014
Innovation in action get the job done no fuss great team atomsphere plenty of training and support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allround truck driver
truck driver (Former Employee) –  Chinchilla, QLD21 October 2014
I did all truck driving jobs from water truck, fuel truck and within a couple of months, promoted to a semi 45ft extendable delivering all logistics to the trunkline.
All equipment I used was maintained and serviced and never broke down.
I also never had 1 sick day and was very reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work met sum great people
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  QLD28 September 2014
I really enjoy this type of work seeing the country and learing new skills although the rosters are long I find myself always coming back I enjoy the lifestyle
Pros
great money good people
Cons
long roster 4 weeks on 9 days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Excavator operator (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD21 September 2014
I have enjoyed working with everyone at Murphy Pipe and Civil. I have met some really good friends while I have been here also. I have enjoyed the jobs I have have done and I have had the chance to move up in the industry while I have been here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good work conditions and safety culture
dogman/pipelayer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD24 August 2014
lifting and setting up pipes for welding ,cutting pipes for bends and valves.carrying out risk assessments and permits.
Pros
good salary
Cons
long stints away from home upto 4 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company
Side Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  chinchlla4 August 2014
overseas based company well looked after no work security tho felting like just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good living accommodation,great meals,have gym fitness facilities wet mess.
truck driver (Former Employee) –  QLD20 January 2014
Good company to work for look after staff.good clean trucks,facilities are very good.
Pros
every thing supplyed
Cons
long shifts and swings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Murphy Pipe and Civil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Murphy Pipe and Civil Reviews by Location