Nando's Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Customer Service / Cook/ Cleaner/ All round (Former Employee) –  Drummoyne NSW19 September 2017
Workers were very uncommitted to there job and lacked a good work rate. For me you need a manager to set an example to all the employees so they can provide the right amount of work. Job culture was decent but for me we live in Australia and we should all speak the English language as most the workers would not apply to that
Pros
$13 free meal after shift was indroduced 6 months into my working time
Cons
Any amount of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and Waitress
Cashier and Waitress (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 August 2017
Working at Nando's' my skills have enhanced professionally and I have become more
confident in dealing with customers. I have developed a skill such as of how to solve
problems faster and efficiently. I've learned how to speak out more and be more
involved with the customers.
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed easy going place to work
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA28 August 2017
Usually opening, first hour by myself, putting on first load of chicken, preparing salads, filling up chip fryer, turning on front and back grills and front and back chicken warmers and then open store /receive deliveries/instruct staff on levels of priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Broadway NSW23 August 2017
Overall Nando's is a warm and friendly restaurant with great workers and great food. i enjoyed working at nandos, but the only issues were the hours of work.
Pros
free lunches after more than 5 to 6 hours of work
Cons
short work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet job
waitress (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah NSW12 August 2017
nandos is a quiet job most of the time but does also get busy at nandos, nandos is a exiting environment to work in and good hours for working nice manager
Pros
to far
Cons
nice enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nandos at home
Staff (Former Employee) –  Perth's Southern Districtd2 August 2017
The work environment was lacking suitable structure that would have enabled subsiquent job diversification. Nandos is more of a black-mark than a boon.
Pros
50 % discount on Nandos
Cons
Management believed in a work-family ethos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Shepparton VIC23 July 2017
This was my first job and it was an excellent environment with great people who were always willing to teach me new skills and help me development myself in customer service
Pros
Great team, good culture
Cons
Rosters
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, underpaid
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah NSW13 July 2017
My experience with the store i worked at was bad underpaid and manager was always out somewhere or on computer. good staff but would not work there again!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT6 July 2017
Can be good depending on your position, they can ask for too much and expect you to give a limb but the general staff are good if they know how to work as a team
Pros
Free food
Cons
High workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team
Kitchenhand and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Springfield QLD4 July 2017
Nandos was an excellent first job to have as it teaches you the fast food business but in a more proper way as it is also a restaurant.

Would recommend Nandos as a first job for the young ins
Pros
Free dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Browns Plains QLD31 May 2017
Nandos was an awesome job!!!! I met long life friends, we all worked great in a team, it was a fast paced environment, the workplace had such positives vibes, everyone worked well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, fast paced, good people
Backgriller, cashier, front griller, shift runner (Current Employee) –  Perth WA12 May 2017
Nandos has taught me how to talk to people no I can hold better conversation and I am more confident it has also taught me cooking hygiene and food safety procedures an average day shift at nandos (10 am to 5/10pm) consists of 10 am opening so I will bring the tables and chairs out sort out the diner help cooking chickens then at 11 am I'll start cutting the vegetables for our salads, pitta salads and paellas at around 12/4 is where we are busy With a lot of customers so it's basically just if we see out chicken will be low well get a fresh batch cooking so it's ready when we run out the pros of nandos are the people I work with are hard working but can still joke around and have fun so it's enjoyable to come to work we have a great boss and the managers are enjoyable to work with the cons are just the money and I get a lot of short shifts and few long ones
Pros
Enjoyable workers
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Waitressing, part time (Current Employee) –  Docklands VIC11 April 2017
really good, staff is good and easy to make friends.

not much hard labor
overall good workplace. not for a professional position though
hahaha hahaha hahaha
Pros
free food
Cons
very short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wanneroo WA27 February 2017
The Nando's restaurant experience is a combination of our warm Portuguese hospitality, your heritage that is displayed with out story and visual elements featuring throughout your restaurants and your unique flame-grilled chicken.
Pros
Good Food
Cons
Flame grill
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
Shift Supervisor (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC16 February 2017
Good management and excellent work culture helped me in gaining knowledge about management through duties such as • Managing the restaurant as updating daily stock levels and coordinating with the head office for daily sales, setting weekly targets, organising induction training for newly hired staff, end of the week stock report, weekly OPS sheet and making rosters. Loved spending 2 years in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with team members
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Chadstone VIC9 February 2017
It was a team-oriented workplace.

I learned time management and interpersonal skills.

Workplace culture is every friendly and supportive.

The most enjoyable part of the job is when we achieved complement from customers and celebrating it together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  St Ives NSW18 January 2017
This is a great job to have, I worked in a team of all men and they were very great team to work with.

Making burgers, taking orders, serving and clearing the tables was great!

Highly recommend!
Pros
Great team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was not properly shift arrangements, roster never matched to availablity not free food There should be free food if they are paying low
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD11 January 2017
Should give pay according to Australian pay rate standards
There should be free food in 4 hours shift
Once i get a text for a job by 7:30 in morning when I was sleeping and that was not the right time to tell the shift they should tell the shifts by the starting of week or a day befor they shift
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Lack of management ... too low pay rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job to work at
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Nedlands WA8 January 2017
generally very easy place to work at, sometimes can be challenging if the store is busy. management can be hard to deal with, if you keep to your job as it is supposed to be done by protocol then its is fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, Bad management + Wage
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Keysborough VIC26 December 2016
Working at nandos was fun in terms of the staff and meeting new people, although the manager at my store was absolutely rubbish and they paid me less than minimum wage. Long, inconvenient hours to work with a manager that did not listen although my fellow team members were understanding
Pros
Free lunch, good team.
Cons
Long hours, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

81%
475 ratings
Add your rating