Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una estabilidad laboral y un clima organizacional exelente y oportunidad de tener mas cresimiento profecional en el area operacional
operario de produccion (Former Employee) –  Nestle cadipro s.a3 September 2017
Allá receptoria de cv directo en las empresas. Para mas seguridad de optar por empleo.
Pros
Beneficios de salud
Cons
Mis documentos por ser extranjero
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preferred employer by choice
Sales Services/Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA4 August 2017
Excellent company to work for. Management is very supportive.
Career opportunities available for both local and international positions.
Culture is highly respected and valued. Workplace family life balance is very generous.
Nestle' have been the forefront in my advancement in my career for what I have achieved so far.

Typical day is the financial functions of the branch along with IT services and building facility management.

Nestle' are very supportive of employee seeking further education and training for our future careers.
Pros
Product sampling
Cons
Hectic work pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral at all time low at the factory. company itself is good
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD5 July 2017
There is not team spirit, everyone is out for themselves. Management are brutal. The factory is in trouble and they know it.
Employees are leaving like rats for a sinking ship.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Low moral, treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
IS/IT Support (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia19 June 2017
People centered company, dedicated to its mission on Health and Wellness, work balance and employee advancement. It sets standards of performance in a collaborative manner where performance and development are based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with opportunities to learn and grow
Assistant Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Mulgrave VIC7 June 2017
A typical day involved working with atleast 30 samples a day. I learnt GLP and importance of pathogen analysis in food, identification of different types of food materials and analysis. The management is filled with people who have extensive work experience working in NQAC. They are loving and supportive people who have the ability and patience to teach but know when to be strict. I enjoyed working there as everyday was a new experience.
Pros
Good learning experience, chance to brush my skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mailroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW6 June 2017
amazing workplace culture
always interesting and something new to look forward to see.
cats and dogs at work at the Purina side of the office.
and a lot of lollies and chocolate.
Pros
staff shop
Cons
work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blacktown NSW4 May 2017
great company to work for but feels like a training camp for middle management HR and safety people good products and brands. overall a great place to work
Pros
good pay rate and benefits
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Customer service Beverage Machines Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Rhodes NSW11 February 2017
Always enjoyed working there and the team environment , weather in small teams daily or larger gathering monthly or training requirements from time to time. Fair in there dealing with me weather relating to work or that work life balance when required.
Would always recommend a great place to work.
Pros
Global company so a lot of oppurtunity and always something going on
Cons
The business never rests so no down time to catch up on other projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for growth and learning
Material Requirements Planner (Former Employee) –  Philippines18 January 2017
Nestle was able to provide me lots of trainings. The people were friendly and supportive in achieving the team's objectives. The work load was quite challenging - but that was what kept me going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Weekly rotation to prevent boring
Machinist/Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Smeaton Grange NSW28 October 2016
My typical day at work so enjoy daily without pressure.Our management`s team are very well educated and well managed.Our
co-worker are also very friendly.We`ve learned and reviewed our skill
yearly ,until our department closed.
Pros
some time free breakfast and lunch
Cons
some long hours ( overtime)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working conditions and management
Part time Sales merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 October 2016
I enjoyed working at Nestle, especially when I got the opportunity to participate in spearhead drives and filling in for reps on holiday.I also enjoyed building displays and ensuring adequate stock levels were available for filling the displays and fixtures.
The most frustrating part of the job was where companies did not allow merchandisers to handle stock making it impossible to complete the job.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazingly Enjoyable
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 June 2016
Harvest Fresh was so different compared to my other jobs. I was preparing meals for passenger flights and supwermarkets, packing food, I had to have knife skills to cut vegetables, being able to maintain food cost control. It was a fun and enjoyable experience. I found that the management and other workers were very friendly.
Pros
beautiful enviroment, getting food vouchers
Cons
far drive from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & Rewarding workplace
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Gympie QLD11 May 2016
Nestle is a rewarding company to work with. It provides opportunities to grow and develop yourself.
The working culture promotes personal growth where people want to contribute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I know
Nutrition Advisor (Former Employee) –  Badulla13 February 2016
Medical detailing, Area management, Conducting scientific activities

Successfully achieved two digit sales growth in the region for NAN which is the most expensive product of Nestle Nutrition, continuously from 2010 to 2013 (2010-12%, 2011-20%, 2012-18%)
Pros
Good working culture, Trainings, Recognition, Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 January 2016
its ok, it goes alright, I go in and leave for home everyday. i like doing this.

They pay monthly. that sucks

i get a free car and a lot of chocolate, thats good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SAP Supply Chain Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW6 December 2015
Challenging projects and good working atmosphere. Definitely a good company to work in.
Good work life balance and good working condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and varying.
Warehouse Supervisor Afternoon Shift (Former Employee) –  Arndell Park, NSW8 September 2015
High paced environment that can be challenging but well supported by management. Great people and understanding of family/ work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family and peer culture
Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  TH122 August 2015
- nice environment
- good colleagues
- Management have concern about the employee's safety
- If you need to grow, you need to be in the game.
- a lot of staff rotation
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Long steps for decision making
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good skilled People poorly managed
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Campbellfield, VIC17 August 2015
Work load heavy, and people get efficient doing many things, but are not effective.
Hardest part - dealing with politics
Enjoyable part - Interesting challenges
Pros
Subsidised Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old, outdated thinking processes and practices
Site Hygienist (Current Employee) –  Tongala, VIC3 August 2015
At this time I will reserve my opinion of Nestle Australia so far as to say it was not the experience I believed it would or could have been.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,755 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1