Opal Aged Care Employee Reviews for Assistant in Nursing

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top place to work
ain/activities officer (Former Employee) –  opal raymond terrace gardens18 July 2017
Loved working there the staff are awesome as are the residents. Hated leaving there but had to due to personal reasons. Everyone there works as a team.
Pros
great staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant in Nursing (AIN) (Current Employee) –  Ashmore QLD6 June 2017
Opal is a terrific ,fun and amazing place to work . it has great staff and their values for taking care of the residents goes above and beyond with every resident receiving the best care and attention
Pros
great staff /residents benifits and career options
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous work experience
Assistant in Nursing (Casual) (Current Employee) –  NSW13 March 2017
Had fun working with amazing nurses and contended residents. Management was very good and understood our problems and time management issues. The enjoyable part of working here was the fantastic staff and the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 31Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked and under paid
AIN (Former Employee) –  Perth WA8 February 2017
This company has too many chiefs and not enough Indians.
Staff are over worked and under paid.
management needs to listen to what there staff are saying.
Pros
None that i can think of
Cons
Long hours, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 95No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal care
Assistant in Nursing (Former Employee) –  Bossley Park NSW4 January 2017
l have twenty two years of experience as a assistant in nursing with opal age care group,and i provide the best care in this industry.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 44Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad management
Assistant in Nursing (Former Employee) –  Springwood NSW26 July 2016
The maingement only like those people who butter them ...
And this company is all about money always short staff...
Managers only like the persons who are in management....they are bad in problem resolving
They never appriciate for ur contibution
They only appreciate the people who are in administration. ..thats why all reviews from administration position are nice....
They dont care for their employees....
Worst place to fill short staff shifts....
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 95NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
AIN (Current Employee) –  Western sydney21 July 2016
where i work some carers shouldnt be working in this industry, i think management are to busy trying to make a profit and not care about the residents care. they have cut a lot of stuff for us to use when attending to the residents. i wouldnt recomend working for opal, it's frustrating and sad. we are always short staffed and dont get replaced. It is a nursing home shouldnt be worried about making a profit and cutting care to these residents.
Pros
some staff great to work with
Cons
need to care more
Was this review helpful?Yes 95No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company good to work for
Assistant in Nursing (Current Employee) –  Caloundra QLD1 June 2016
I have worked all shifts so each shift is different i am mainly rostered on for night shift, i have to help get residents into bed and changed and do their rotations through out the night we have very minimal staff on of a night time so i are always very busy attending to residents who need my assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too much work load, zero support from management
Ain (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD20 May 2016
Zero support from management, staff who been with opal from years thinks they owe the place and treat new staff really bad. Too much chit- chat around the place. Not a very good money for the work staff does. No appreciation opal is all about money .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Assistant in Nursing (AIN) (Former Employee) –  Burpengary, QLD7 August 2015
The one thing I enjoyed most were the residents. Apart from that, I didn't really enjoy my time there. I was under a lot of pressure, due to some of my co-workers bullying me and bossing me around in a rude way. The hardest part was coming into work with a smile on my face.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely residents and a homey atmosphere
assistant in nursing (Former Employee) –  mudgee30 December 2013
I enjoyed my time working there ,however I was not encouraged or supported with further training to advance my skills . I resigned to find better opportunities for myself in march 2013.
Pros
small amount of residents
Cons
bullying by senior staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an AIN
Assistant in Nursing (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD17 September 2013
working as an AIN, is a blessing. Gaining skills, meeting the resident and building friendships with your coworkers is great. being able to work comfortably in the work environment makes it very easy.

The management there are great.
Love working with the team.

the hardest part of y job is when we have to let go of a resident. (Passing of a resident)

Everyday is an enjoyable day at work because everyday is different, never know what to expect.
Pros
Awesome work enviroment
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 22Report

See more Opal Aged Care reviews

You may want to try: