PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management,no support,poor safety,good remuneration.
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Tingalpa QLD4 October 2017
you will learn nothing at tingalpa,due to no support from management.The workplace culture is toxic thanks to management.the hardest part of the job is having no support from management.People only stay because of the good remuneration and the great people in manufacturing.
Pros
good remuneration
Cons
no support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
WIP Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 August 2017
as an ex longterm employee i found that it is a great place to work, nice and friendly people to work alongside with, the workplace was well structured
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small but good place to work
Team Leader - Packaging (Former Employee) –  Moorabbin VIC11 August 2017
started as an operator
ran Gatorade filling machine
promoted to team leader
trained in batching pepsi and associated drinks
trained on fillers ,labellers and packers
unloaded truck of bottles and cans
lock up factory at night
Pros
good small company to work for
Cons
just 3 manufacturing lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional management and friendly work environment
Industrial Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Egypt2 August 2017
i enjoyed working in PepsiCo, and i learnt a lot about how to lead by example and put first things first. the management respect the global standards and commit to it starting from safety, quality and food safety to customer service and productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is a nice work place with many talented colleagues
Assistant finance manager (Former Employee) –  Malaysia22 May 2017
Nice working environment with Flexible Hours. Company that provide reasonable salary and benefit package. A company which train many talented employees. However due to organisation structure , lack of career opportunities.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Long time for Career Progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Service Desk Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 February 2017
Good learning opportunities, excellent work environment, good work culture, alot of goodies, good timing and flexiability, good interaction with people from all over australia and new zealand, very supportive and cooperative management,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad culture
Role - Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee) –  Tingalpa QLD7 February 2017
Management were absolutely distrusting displaying a poor culture representation
Management and HR managed people out of the business causing stress to employees
Pros
awesome floor staff
Cons
management and hr were ruthless
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very productive
Completed Internship (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 July 2016
As an intern it was amazing journey with Pepsico, got to learn many new thing from my manager as well senor SAP consultant of the company. Overall it was an fantastic experience working for Pepsi .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve Skill to drive
Sales Route Planner / Customer Service(Level 3) (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA6 July 2016
It is important to use people skill and delivered best result.

Successful company need proper skill and developed possible skills.

Management has target to achieve results within deadlines.

Change what you can or change something with incentive.

Hardest part is not taking new challenge and enjoyable part is take challenge and delivered desire results.
Pros
Very positive
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if your a casual dont work there
Storeperson/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA18 May 2016
If you are a casual i recommend not work there.
Management don't care about you, you don't have any rights or say there if you are not permanent.
Full timers bludge and management don't realise as they are blind.
Do not trust the workers there.
Management blame others for there losses.
Management need to take a good look at themselfves.
would never work there again.
Pros
good wages
Cons
management the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team and great managers
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Inofita, Greece28 April 2016
Our analysis were accurate and punctual. Co-operation were unique and enjoyable & capable of achiving an valuable performance. It was were far.
Pros
Great partnerships
Cons
Too far from my hometown
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer at Smith's
Packer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA8 April 2016
I loved being a temp there & learning new things. was a great place to work & my shifts went quick, pitty it was only a temp role
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
body adjusting to the shifts, but i handled it well n with coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially was an enjoyable place to work...
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD23 August 2015
Started out as a packer and made my way into a machine operating job. Was constantly asked to perform more and more tasks during my 7 year employment. High levels of expectations under a tight time frame with not much acknowledgement or reward for performance. Management regularly indulged in nepotism and favouritism. Cut throat environment, although staff are hard working and generally good to work with. Not a lot of budgeting for training frontline staff. Watch your back, cross your T's and dot you I's.
Pros
free chips, great pay rate
Cons
no moral within staff, toxic work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it's good, but that doesn't last long.
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tingalpa, Queensland13 April 2015
Worked there for 9 years in production. Supervisor's have their favourites. Dog eat dog environment. Watch your back I suggest.
Pros
Free chips every fortnight
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting deadline during the conference
Producer (Current Employee) –  Sydney28 January 2014
A typical day for when I was working in the conference:

Dubai: Arrival venue 1.5 hour before the conference, set up cameras,manage a mini studio with banner, lighting, audio gear, take some scene b-roll for editing purpose.

Use half day to correct as many footage as I can during the conference and start editing a highlight video with accurate CEO message to delivery worldwide, upload to US Sector by 6 pm (7am in US) as a LIVE video.

>>> An intensive work task like this help me to develop my time management skill, the hardest part of the job is to maintain the quality under high deadline pressure.

The most enjoyable part of this job is when I see my work on the screen and hearing people's applause.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a reasonable envioronment too work in
Level 3 Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  tingalpa/Brisbane5 November 2013
Picking orders full pallets using high reach fork trucks, manually picking orders using pallet jack via picking module. utilizing RF scanners SAP/ PIRT systems. Loading trucks using high reach aswell as counter balance fork trucks, Breaking down pallets using counter balance grab attachment. Attained a level 3 certificate in warehousing logistics and distribution. Found the management too be fairly average. Co workers were mostly friendly hard working and cooperative . Assisting with newly installed automatic palletizing robots. Good pay rate.
Pros
Company bbqs for hitting targets
Cons
Was difficult too aquire promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with & free product once a week.
Accounts Receivable Officer (Former Employee) –  Chatswood11 July 2013
Was made redundant August 2012. A typical day at work would be undertaking the full Accounts Receivable role which includes allocations, reconciliations, collection calls etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad a choice
Consultant/Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW22 February 2013
The work load is not low if you're in data migration team. But I liked Sydney very much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more PepsiCo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,528 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7