Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Mawson ACT15 November 2017
the managerial staff were horrible to their subordinates, the pay was below minimum wage and the actual franchisee of the store bullied the junior staff members.
Pros
n/a
Cons
long hours, below minmum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and focused work environment.
Casual Employee (Former Employee) –  Augustine Heights QLD9 October 2017
Working at Pizza Hut was enjoyable and rewarding. The experience and training gained from working as a casual employee has aided in my future. I would recommend working at Pizza Hut to anyone as a starting career.
Pros
Well paying
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Wollongong NSW5 October 2017
A great place to work with a great team, great training. There was variety each day, which kept you engaged in improving the product and delivery. The company were supportive and approachable if there were any problems or were interested in further training.
Pros
Friendly employees
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly exploited & hopelessly underpaid
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD5 October 2017
Dish washing, ingredient prep, floor & equipment & fridge area scrubbing, basically a cleaner's job. Working hours extend without notice and it depends on how busy the shift is.
Pros
None
Cons
Awfully underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful high, lots of hard work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NZ27 September 2017
It was all to do with timing, always something to do or clean.

Working with different personalities, going over daily schedules and making sure everything is running on time and keeping to the schedule and MYOP chart.

How to use MYOP, order stock, read spread sheets, calculated rosters, stock-take, how to train staff and managers.

keep smiling when there are so many staff and customers relying on you.

Having a coffee at they end of the day knowing that today was a good day.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great work environment, lovely and friendly people
Pizza Hut kitchen hand and delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Tewantin QLD20 September 2017
I have worked at Pizza Hut for 3 years, I have enjoyed working there a lot, I have learned many skills and met wonderful new people. My favourite part of the job is talking to our customers:
Pros
Great people, good management
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Narellan NSW17 September 2017
Interacted with customers both in person and phone, not too long shifts, various opportunities to change position within company, management is poor and sometimes too lenient.
Pros
shift length
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD10 September 2017
My typical day at work was that I had to get trained in working there and I had to make pizzas and other sides.

the managers were both good,

the workplace was great to work in.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa boa em um segmento tão complexo.
Gerente (Former Employee) –  New South Wales8 September 2017
Foi uma empresa onde pude aprender muito, trabalhar com diversos tipos de pessoas e adversidades que usamos como aprendizado para outros trabalhos e para vida pessoal.
Uma empresa líder no ramo de restaurantes onde pude colocar em pauta muito dos meus conhecimentos.
Pros
Gratificações
Cons
Não fornece vale refeição e não tem acompanhado o mercado.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not terrible
cashier (Former Employee) –  Wentworthville NSW26 August 2017
At first I was put on to cash register but then as time went by I was placed onto being on wash up duty because the people that worked there were sexist
Pros
Free pizza if someone didn't collect
Cons
Sexist co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Customer (Former Employee) –  New Farm QLD23 August 2017
I worked at the nightowl next door and i regularly saw the staff of the new farm pizza hut abuse customers, also have a very dodgey business ethics. If you want to risk the possibility of being bullied or under paid then the new farm pizza hut is for you...
Pros
None
Cons
Under paid, abusive, shotty business ethic..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and active workplace environment.
Fast food industry (Current Employee) –  Wyong NSW15 August 2017
The workplace is fun, yet productive. Learning is always consistent and new products are added every few months to entice the customers. Through this job I learnt the importance of working in a team and the crucial necessity of being in individual as well.
Pros
Free lunches, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access to WiFi
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC1 August 2017
As a shop assistant at Pizza Hut not too much work was needed. Though there was a reward for every extra effort made. For example, frre pizza for lunch. There was a cool working environment with friendly people. The hardest bit was actually travelling from home to the workplace which was very far taking at least one and a half hours. Getting free pizzas for lunch was great!
Pros
Free pizzas
Cons
Was a little boring working at the back door
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Alderly27 July 2017
I had fun working part-time for them. I engaged myself working thrice a week in a temporary position with them. I mt so many people and learnt a lot working with Pizza hut.
Pros
free pizzas
Cons
was a temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Munno Para SA22 July 2017
Facing customers was great - taking orders over the counter and over the phone. Using a professional sales system and register experience. I was able to gain my Certificate 3 in Retail Operations.
Pros
Cert 3 In Retail Operations, Customer Facing
Cons
A lot of cleaning, low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary increase
crew, Driver (Current Employee) –  Salisbury SA18 July 2017
Some drivers like me are doing work not part of being drivers while still being paid 11.33 per hour which is unfair.... it would be better if we get paid around 14-15 per hour when were capable of helping on making pizza, take order and etc.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like any other pizza restaurant
Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mowbray TAS18 July 2017
Didn't have many issues with this employer. The job was great, except if you had any difficult or dishonest customers that would try and make your job harder.
Pros
Pizza!
Cons
Delivering in the rain, in winter. Brrrr!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect first job
Dough Maker (Former Employee) –  The Lakes WA13 July 2017
It was a perfect first job for my self. I've learnt a lot of practice.
a chance to meet new people.
A chance to learn what job i would have in the future.
Pros
paids
Cons
being in cold room
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere in the work place
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Gympie QLD6 July 2017
During my time at Pizza Hut, the staff worked together well as a team and were always positive no matter how busy the business was. Everything was always clean and well presented. The staff were always treated with respect and cared for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun and learning experience.
pizza maker and wash up (Current Employee) –  Camden NSW26 June 2017
Clean most items in the shop, fill all the foods required to make pizza's and make the actual pizzas.

I learnt how to deal with a tough situtation.

Management could have been dealt with better but overall good.

Culture was very much indian with little bit of white. But everyone got along.

Trying to make all the pizza orders and cleaning up at a fast pace.

Talking to all my friends.
Pros
Free food if you are good.
Cons
Not many people working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16,081 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5