Reece Plumbing Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fiendly workplace.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 June 2017
Reece is a large company that truly makes you comfortable and safe in a workplace. Amazing staff, friendly environment and steady and safe work. Truly a workplace any hands on person would enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Delivery driver, Storeman (Former Employee) –  Maryborough QLD, among others.20 June 2017
Don't ever work in a rural store, they're a dead end. Especially Maryborough Qld. I worked in 7 different stores, and it was the only REALLY bad one. And now it's worse due to the problem staff member being promoted to manager. (Everyone else left, and nobody else wanted the job)
Pros
The company itself really looks after their staff
Cons
They do try to tell you what to think.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland VIC7 June 2017
Excellent Work Place. I really enjoyed the challenge and also the opportunity to progress within the company. It was a challenge being in a country area, having to know a lot about all areas of the business. ie irrigation, HVAC etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training, rewarding
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA9 April 2017
Every day you would be doing something new. Personal growth and experience from internal training enable me to achieve a management promotion within a few years. I was faced with a different challenge on a daily basis which was very rewarding and kept you highly motivated. Enjoyed working within a team as you would complement each other in achieving goals.
Pros
great reward incentives
Cons
long hours, after hour call outs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oak Flats NSW3 May 2016
I was impressed with the work culture and the friendly staff , If circumstances were different i would be happ togo back and work for the reece team
Pros
great hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great as a year 11 and 12 part time job
Sales/ administration representative (Former Employee) –  Templestowe, VIC31 January 2016
this was my first job while studying at high school and working at Reece plumbing gave me great knowledge of plumbing parts and good customer service skills and sale skills.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
bad salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
sales,driver, inwards goods (Current Employee) –  Echuca, VIC5 December 2015
good job security not a bad job ordinary pay, work long hours. Good company benefits and discounts. Can do a lot of traveling
Pros
job security
Cons
pay, worklife balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Counter Hand & Delivery Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Clarkson, WA20 September 2015
A variety of tasks involved in each day's work, from serving customers to maintaining the warehouse.

Customer service skills and an expertise in plumbing supplies have developed. Time management has definitely excelled in this role with the management of branch deliveries.

The management are friendly and easy to get on with, can go to them with confidence in supporting personal issues as well as professional.

All employees at this workplace are friendly and very easy to get along with. They all help each other out if any issues or challenges that are too demanding occur.

The work is tedious and boring, can feel intimidated a lot by the trade customers. Feel like all energy has been sucked out at the end of a working week.
The days drag out so long making you not want to return the following day.

The enjoyable part of this workplace is being able to utilise the technology to achieve sales and working alongside a great team.
Pros
Amazing staff to work with
Cons
Tedious Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive due to customers
Sales Consultant/branch manager (Former Employee) –  Townsville, QLD16 July 2015
follow reeces list of commandants
customer service
some of your co workers are really good some go walk about between diffrent departments of a multi site
there is good management and there is bad
Pros
cake on birthday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Burwood13 June 2015
To be able to use my data entry skills and also my communication skills to work in a team environment. The experience I learnt I was able to take on further in my work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
inwards goods administrator (Former Employee) –  Artarmon6 May 2015
I enjoyed my time working there as well as my position. I just felt like a change and to move on to working on boats on Sydney harbour was very appealing
Pros
driving for deliveries to places on the lower north shore. It was a lovely area
Cons
people bringing dirty toilet seats to the sales counter wanting the same type replaced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed keeping busy.
Storeman/HR Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver, QLD8 April 2015
A typical day was picking and packing orders and deliveries. I learned a lot about warehousing. Some of the Management were very good. I got along with a lot of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job there was a lot of heavy lifting. I enjoyed going out and doing Deliveries.
Pros
Bonuses once a year.
Cons
Cheap plumbing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but very long hours
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Mackay, QLD30 July 2014
Typical day starts at 6.00am and finishes at 5.00pm
All skills required for the job are provided in house
Very little management
Co workers are good hard working people
Recruitment is always difficult
The successes
Pros
great job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning and direction
Store Manager Werribee (Former Employee) –  Werribee, VIC4 May 2014
Great variety and ongoing education in all areas. Long term career company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal for the school leaver
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Murray Bridge1 February 2014
Very professional place to work. I was given opportunities to expand my knowledge within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting workplace
sales (Former Employee) –  Caulfield, VIC28 October 2013
learned much about how to work with a team,management did not lead well,co-workers were fun and varied backgrounds,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company was fine the store was like working at the CWA
counter hand (Former Employee) –  Falcon13 May 2013
The Manager and Staff at store I worked at spent more time bagging everybody even about customers to other customers. I have never worked in such a negative work place. As far as other stores and the company I couldn't fault them.
Pros
Nice customers and company
Cons
A Very Negative store in Falcon WA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite enjoyed my time at Reece resettling into Civiliian world transition
Delivery Driver and step up Delivery Co ordinator (Former Employee) –  Townsville1 April 2013
My time at Reece was good working with great people as a team, l was able to incorporate some Army ideas learn't previous into everyday truck driving life
Pros
working relationships
Cons
pay could have some improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Pruductive
Stiore person, Sales, Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mount Gambier7 January 2013
Putting stock away
Sales
Delivering goods
Stock Take
Enjoyed delivering goods
Pros
free smoko
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mackay16 December 2012
I liked working for Reece but I needed to get more money pay wasn't good
Pros
nice people to work for
Cons
low wagers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Reece Plumbing reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reece Plumbing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3