RMIT University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting project, reinvogorating the CBD Campus
Project Officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC16 October 2017
An amazing project, delivering the New Academic Street redevelopment project to the campus community. New, brave and exciting a great team environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and energetic place to work
RMIT Connect Concierge (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 October 2017
in a typical day, I will greet and students and put them in ques to resolve any concern. If the concerns can be resolved with my assistance, then I'll do it.
I get encouragement and appreciation from my employer for doing a good job and get positive feedback too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Makeup artist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 September 2017
Being the makeup artist for RMIT University was a fantastic experience for me. I'd recommend it for anyone, whom wants to get great experience in makeup.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student Mentor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 August 2017
An excellent and successful environment to work in. A typical day at work involves helping students with the particular area that they are struggling with, answer questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant and energetic work environment.
Library Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 July 2017
A very satisfying work environment helping students launch their careers by guiding them through their learning objectives. A friendly and supportive culture with a professional focus.
Pros
Satisfying working environment and great energy.
Cons
Sometimes you might not agree with the direction, but the organisation is so big your opinion isn't valued quite as much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment - Profesional management
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC5 July 2017
Working during night sometimes can be hard, but cleaning for GJK at RMIT University is a good experience since I could show my skills and knoledge. I could teach others how to do things well, and how important is stay alert at every single detail.
Pros
Good payment - Friendly staff and supervisors
Cons
No smoko.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Research Technincal Officer (Current Employee) –  Bundoora VIC15 June 2017
Challenging and great environment to learn. Learned and improved a range of laboratory skills, which consequently improved my confidence not only at work, but in every day life too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really great place to work
Student Wellbeing Advisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 June 2017
Enjoyed the challenges working for a great institution such as RMIT. The role had me working with both local and international students and across various disciplines. My career path was planning, therefore the change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and professional
Engineering and Math Tutor (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 April 2017
Very friendly and professional environment with good support for students and staff.

Every year review the coursed to make sure give proper and high quality education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Customer Service and Administration (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 March 2017
Extremely great workplace. Colleagues are amazing and fun to work with. I learnt a lot of skills throughout this job. They were extremely thorough with training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace bullying is prominent.
Various Academic Administration positions (Former Employee) –  Melbourne CBD20 February 2017
Senior Management in the College of Business are probably the most unprofessional people I had the mispleasure of working for. All trying to outdo each other and making it unbearable for those working for them.

Other areas of the University seem to be a much nicer environment.
Pros
Nice rooftop area for staff
Cons
Toxic working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place with really lovely co-workers
SCHOLARSHIPS ADMINISTRATION ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 February 2017
Great working place with really lovely co-workers
As a student working on a casual basis, I also got a lot of support from full-time staff
Serious working ethnic but I don't feel stressed at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMIT University
Solution Consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 December 2016
A little behind the coprorate businesses in terms of process and practices, but a good place to work with a lot of opportunities for growth and improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Senior Advisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC13 November 2016
As a large organisation RMIT can provide some different experiences. The majority of my time at RMIT was very fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive, Fun, Interactive, Informative workplace
Event Staff (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 September 2016
Working with skillful and fun loving workmates is the part of this job. Excellent time management and team coordination are key skills required for this job. Co-workers are young highly motivated, very helpful, polite, happy and hard working individuals. Working under restricted time-frame get hard sometimes. Every part of this job is fun and enjoyable.
Pros
Motivated and fun loving co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challenging work place
Teacher/Tutor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC31 August 2016
Very supportive, fun and positively challenging work place. With opportunities for professional development and career advancement.With a good working culture.
Pros
career development
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne,Australia18 July 2016
I had great time at RMIT University while I used to work and study. I earned invaluable experiences in leading a team as well as making significant contribution as a team member
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC14 May 2016
Hours can be long, sometimes starting at 8:30 with three tutorials in a day.
Work with a great bunch of people.
Work is difficult to come across.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast speeding work environment
Leading technical officer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 April 2016
Fast speed and busy work environment.
Great culture
Great management
staff are friendly
great benefits
continues learning and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun in learning.
Student (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 April 2016
I improve public speaking skills and presentation skills at RMIT. The hardest part was travelling for 2 years from my place to Brunswick campus every week.
Pros
free muffins and lunch on Wednesday
Cons
travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RMIT University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1