scee Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifo role
Trades Assistant/Operator (Former Employee) –  Karratha WA8 September 2016
Good money but a 4/1 roster wasn't very family friendly. Camp was fine but the flying back to the east coast takes its toll as you lose a day of your leave in travel time.
Pros
Money
Cons
Away from home to long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment and great team spirt
Electrician Leading hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD6 June 2016
An overall job friendly company that is open to new ideas and has trust in their employees to get the job done ,excellent team environment with new challenges presented daily
Pros
ballanced woork / home culture
Cons
job finished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Karratha WA27 April 2016
good hard working environment with a really good team which really helps in fifo life
good money not so good management took a long time to get answers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good personnel
ESTIMATOR (Former Employee) –  WA10 January 2016
I enjoyed my time with Southern Cross Electrical Engineering. I had the opportunity to go into other fields to broaden my horizons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A project with something new to me and on the other side of Australia.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Newman, WA15 October 2015
A different project and way of life that I can tick off my list of things
that I would like to do.Great training to give you all the ability to do the job required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCEE did not provide me with the enough or correct PPE
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Miles, QLD23 August 2015
SCEE wanted me to start work without supplying me with a letter of offer . When I was instructed to collect a work vehicle , it was not ready as it was not roadworthy . They had no PPE available at all . They did not provide us with us with a fatigue day . We worked 24 days straight , mostly 12 hour days .
Pros
Money
Cons
Company not organised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work for an average company
Qualified Electrician (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD31 July 2015
While working for SCEE, I learned a lot of things. SWA glanding in Hazardous area and non hazardous area environments, welding infrastructure as well as reinforcing the basics of electrical work. The co workers were friendly and easy to get along with. Management wasn't the best, a lot of hollow promises made for the good of company. The training that was promised never followed through. The only thing that made it better was the income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Construction Company
Construction / Commissioning Electrician (Current Employee) –  Cape Lambert, WA17 June 2015
As apart of the construction team, then commissioning team, tasks varied from day to day. At the start of the project it was running cables and installing cable tray, mid way through was termination and testing of cables, then toward the end was commissioning all the plant and apparatus which was installed.
Safety was the number 1 priority so all the team looked out for each other and followed strict procedures to ensure every one worked in a safe manner.
I made a lot of friends on this job which we had gone through a lot together and spent a lot of time with.
The hardest part of the job was the extreme heat that we worked in during the Summer months. The most enjoyable part of the project was to see the completed construction project pass the major milestone of first ore.
Pros
Having your room made fore you and never having to cook.
Cons
Long hours and long roster rotations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience.
Leading hand / Electrician. (Former Employee) –  Cape Lambert.12 May 2015
Two years working in the Pilbarra was great for meeting people and a healthy lifestyle.
It was a great experience and I learnt a great deal relating to the Industrial side of our trade.
Pros
Great climate and location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scee
Trade Assistant (Current Employee) –  perth western australia5 May 2015
Work 10 hour days, 13 days straight 14 day rdo.
Great work team job was easy to do.
Some of the management was good .
I learnt a lot and completed a traineeship with them.

Experiencing the fifo life style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Advanced Rigger - Franna Operator (Former Employee) –  cape lambert11 February 2015
great company suited towards electrical trades excellent management very good attitude to safety good career opportunities work on eastand west coasts
Pros
fifo
Cons
geared for electrical trades
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large experienced company
Electrical Superintendent QA/QC (Current Employee) –  Newman30 January 2015
Typical construction company. large amount of work in remote areas including mining and gas.
Good office atmosphere. always willing to assist in whatever way they can.
Pros
Friendly aproachable staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for hard working people who enjoy great pay for hard work.
Painter and Electrical Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cap Preston20 February 2014
Great company to work for.
A typical days work was up early, work hard and get paid well.
No problems with that!!!
Management was very good, the staff were well looked after.
Co-workers were great. Most of us are here for the same thing. Work hard, great pay and get the job done well.
Leaving it.
Pay day and meeting new people.
Pros
4/1 Roster is great for my lifestyle
Cons
Job ending!
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let me use and develop skills I have ,that works out good for all.
RIO TINTO (Former Employee) –  Cape Lambert, WA5 February 2014
Running cables , tying cables, ewp operations, operating franna, telehandlers, truck driving.
Learned to be versitile. Management were good at creating oppertunitys for me to use my skills.
Great crew to work with. 4 Week rosters are long but a week off at the end of that is the best.
Being appreciated for a job done well in a difficult location is a plus.
Pros
Giving oppertunity.
Cons
Long stints away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Running of site facilities
Project Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Lambert27 November 2013
Start work at 5,15 Am Check email, collect pre start and sign on sheet, breath test unit, start pre start at 6.00 am sign on of staff and breath test staff, raise task and points to be address, material movement, delivery of material to site, order to be placed, Vehicle plant and equipment servicing and repairs, Asset management, Crane operation and forward planing of lifts and permits and lift study, Crane inspection of Sub contractors, Inspection of plant and certification requirements, Bus management of drivers and bus. Purchase order for material, sub contractors and services, Payment of invoices, attend management meeting, set goals to achieve work tasks, address Administration issue. vehicle servicing in Karratha, pick up material from suppliers and over night material. Managment of the on site IT net work, Vehicle Register. Management of all the on site office facilities at work location. Management of Potable water to arrive on site, grey water removal, water testing, waste removal, back loading of material. Management of Free Issue material off Client.
Pros
Setting Goals
Cons
Lack of planing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company,they look after their employee.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA2 November 2013
They work very profesional specially when it comes to safety of their employee.The workplace is organise and safe,very productive and team effort.All good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun when playing basketball
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Karratha Western Australia1 November 2013
working for 10 hours a day.
to communicates the different nationalities.
Excellent
very supportive s
that's alright its challenge to me.
smoko and Lunch.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly workpace
Training Customer Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA20 October 2013
When mobilising people it has been a fast paced busy environment .
Promotes team culture.
Training Centre is separate to main office and is more like a family environment.
Management exceptional has time for his Team and door is always open.
Pros
Weekly lunches
Cons
None I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Electrical Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tropicana, Western Australia8 October 2013
Southern Cross was a good company to work for and would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life at camp
Metal fabricator / TA (Former Employee) –  NSW17 September 2013
start early every day, learn more every day to approach safety and have close communication with management to improve any issues on side.
co workers its always being good I enjoy to learn from others new things how to approach job to do it safe.
long hours and being away from family.
life style.
Pros
good food and excelent GMYs
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at scee. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9