Spotless Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never want to work for these idiots again
Driver/Storeman (Former Employee) –  Erina and Kincumber NSW23 November 2017
A very poorly managed company. They had no idea of their contract requirements or how to run a kitchen. Every day was another day of continual mistakes by management who were consistently fired and replaced. Unfortunately, head management seemed to have even less idea of how to honour their contract or how a kitchen should be run. After years in management, I was constantly embarrassed by the performance in Aged Care Catering.
Pros
Free Lunches but food was disgusting and often inedible
Cons
Management seemed to be selected from a poor management pool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote location is hard with family commitments
Administration assistant (Current Employee) –  Queensland19 November 2017
Life as FIFO is not for everyone, it is hard on relationships but if single perfect way to get ahead and make some good dollars.
I have learned a lot in my 4 years with spotless, busy office was exciting as it was the hub of the village.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the residents and making all the new arrivals feel at home.
The hard part was the expense that FIFO was getting unfortunately, if you lived in the area it would be a lot easier.

Lovely people to work for at the village.
Pros
Free food and Accommodation
Cons
Long rotating shift, no assistance with flights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Sweeper Operator (Current Employee) –  Kensington VIC4 November 2017
typical day at work getting into my sweeper and cleaning the gutters and footpaths in the CBD Docklands and Southbank, I have learnt to drive a street sweeper
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT3 November 2017
fun filled day everyday. being fast in whatever you do saves time. it has a very successful management. waste less time. the hardest part is when you are know to be lazy. the enjoyable part is the increament.
Pros
free lunch atimes
Cons
long hours atimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Supervisor , Senior Operator (Current Employee) –  NSW21 October 2017
Working for Spotless overall is a good company to work for. All employees are respectful and get the job done. Working conditions are excellent and fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spotless Tempory Supervisor
SENIOR SITE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Dysart QLD13 October 2017
Negatives
Tempory work at mine site
To many casual workers
To many different rosters
No accomadation supplied
Workers keen for work but rosters wanted around partners rosters
Supervisors on site no experience
No accomadation make it difficult to recruit good and tried workers

Positives
Workers were keen
Health and Safety procedures were good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for.
Chef/Relief Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 September 2017
I left Spotless when I moved to the Gold Coast. I worked some very long hours - sometimes 12-14 when functions were involved. Fatigue was a huge factor driving up to Brisbane sometimes 4.00am and working all day and driving back to the Gold Coast after dark. I was flexible and worked at such places as XXXX brewery, coco cola, reliance.
Pros
Good working conditions
Cons
Traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety culture
Kitchen and House Keeping Utility (Former Employee) –  Perth WA25 September 2017
Family friendly staff and the management. High slandered of safety behavioral environment, good place to work and very good money. Flexible work roster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always look forward to going to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD19 September 2017
A very good, supportive and safe environment to complete work to the best of your ability while having fun and good team members. Managing is supportive of outside work commitments and family situations.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Hours of Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a revolving door
Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD14 September 2017
great managers to work with, good company to work for, and good work life balance, good company policies with never any issues with pay and intitalments...
Pros
great staff
Cons
could be more houres
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Spotless?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Leinster WA6 September 2017
my first job was with Spotless and I have learnt countless skills over the past 2 years. I was employed on a casual basis and got many shifts. As I lived in town I was always called on short notice but I always managed to get there on time. I really apprechiate everything they did for me.
being a full time Uni Student in Perth, they would also contact me on weekends to work for a couple of days. They were very accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Hospital Cleaner (Current Employee) –  South Brisbane QLD28 August 2017
Overall its a job. And it pays the bills. Nothing worth going on about. Some of the employees within spotless are ok some are out to get ya. Stick to yourself and you shoud be fine.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Some employees are out to get ya.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low budget
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Queensland23 August 2017
low budget as contracted company
creative
split shifts
large volume meal preparation
great surroundings with native flora and fauna
low pay rate as contracted
Pros
free meals
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Cleaner
Customer Service and communication (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 August 2017
I competed some casual cleaning for Spotless and found the workers to be a great support. The work was fine and I was able to complete all tasks. I worked in the Melb City region.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment and enjoyable working place
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA16 August 2017
I have learned new skills like using Scrubber, Ride on Scrubber, Pollivac, Buffer.

Management is very helpful all the time.

It is a diverse culture.

the hardest part to me is I want more work as we only get the work on Events day only.

we have a Half an hour break where all the team members can communicate with each other.
Pros
some times we get free Breakfast
Cons
the work is 8 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Retail - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD15 August 2017
Enjoyed meeting lots of people from different cultures during my five years and nine months of my service.
Had a great events co ordinator she was awesome. If you had any issues you could see her about it and she would address it straight away.
Pros
Meeting People
Cons
Afew Supervisors Were Nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Apprentice Chef (Former Employee) –  Leonora WA12 August 2017
long hours, lots of cleaning and lots of prepping to do. The hardest part was truck day when we would get the fresh stock we all had to work as a team to unload it.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Leading Hand (Industrial Cleaner (Light)) (Current Employee) –  Moranbah QLD7 August 2017
The job itself is not hard, what is hard is when you are away from your family and the people around your workplace are not the happy type of people sometimes it gives you grief.

Of course everyone is expecting a happy life even at work so the patience and gratefulness needs to be practiced all the times.
Pros
free board and lodging
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pery productive and organised
Mine site cleaner (Current Employee) –  Perth WA7 August 2017
during the time I work in this company, i feel safe, and positive with the job, and supported by them,
but unlikely lost the contract and I lost the job.
Pros
freee lunches breakfast and dinners
Cons
11 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with experience people,good and fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Mater Hospital2 August 2017
Good people and helpful,time management and also good trainer and considering with people with background non English.
Respect with religious people and even salary bit lower .
Pros
None
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report