Spotless Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always look forward to going to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD19 September 2017
A very good, supportive and safe environment to complete work to the best of your ability while having fun and good team members. Managing is supportive of outside work commitments and family situations.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Hours of Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Leinster WA6 September 2017
my first job was with Spotless and I have learnt countless skills over the past 2 years. I was employed on a casual basis and got many shifts. As I lived in town I was always called on short notice but I always managed to get there on time. I really apprechiate everything they did for me.
being a full time Uni Student in Perth, they would also contact me on weekends to work for a couple of days. They were very accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Hospital Cleaner (Current Employee) –  South Brisbane QLD28 August 2017
Overall its a job. And it pays the bills. Nothing worth going on about. Some of the employees within spotless are ok some are out to get ya. Stick to yourself and you shoud be fine.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Some employees are out to get ya.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low budget
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Queensland23 August 2017
low budget as contracted company
creative
split shifts
large volume meal preparation
great surroundings with native flora and fauna
low pay rate as contracted
Pros
free meals
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Cleaner
Customer Service and communication (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 August 2017
I competed some casual cleaning for Spotless and found the workers to be a great support. The work was fine and I was able to complete all tasks. I worked in the Melb City region.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment and enjoyable working place
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA16 August 2017
I have learned new skills like using Scrubber, Ride on Scrubber, Pollivac, Buffer.

Management is very helpful all the time.

It is a diverse culture.

the hardest part to me is I want more work as we only get the work on Events day only.

we have a Half an hour break where all the team members can communicate with each other.
Pros
some times we get free Breakfast
Cons
the work is 8 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Retail - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD15 August 2017
Enjoyed meeting lots of people from different cultures during my five years and nine months of my service.
Had a great events co ordinator she was awesome. If you had any issues you could see her about it and she would address it straight away.
Pros
Meeting People
Cons
Afew Supervisors Were Nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Apprentice Chef (Former Employee) –  Leonora WA12 August 2017
long hours, lots of cleaning and lots of prepping to do. The hardest part was truck day when we would get the fresh stock we all had to work as a team to unload it.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Leading Hand (Industrial Cleaner (Light)) (Current Employee) –  Moranbah QLD7 August 2017
The job itself is not hard, what is hard is when you are away from your family and the people around your workplace are not the happy type of people sometimes it gives you grief.

Of course everyone is expecting a happy life even at work so the patience and gratefulness needs to be practiced all the times.
Pros
free board and lodging
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pery productive and organised
Mine site cleaner (Current Employee) –  Perth WA7 August 2017
during the time I work in this company, i feel safe, and positive with the job, and supported by them,
but unlikely lost the contract and I lost the job.
Pros
freee lunches breakfast and dinners
Cons
11 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with experience people,good and fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Mater Hospital2 August 2017
Good people and helpful,time management and also good trainer and considering with people with background non English.
Respect with religious people and even salary bit lower .
Pros
None
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace.
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Perth WA27 July 2017
It's a great workplace, if you are young and looking to explore the world. Fellow employees were great to work with, management wasn't very good at listening to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Adelaide City Centre SA20 July 2017
i only did this job for a short time as it was an event so i dont know what to say besides they seem to treat there staff with respect with a good pay :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back yet fast paced work environment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ourimbah NSW16 July 2017
arrive at work clock in get keys and swipe card from office start cleaning classrooms for first hour dusting moping and sweeping. offices took 2 hours to clean would have manager come down to pick up rubbish would have a 5 minute chat to him about work what has happened in buildings and also what he wants me to do for my lunch shift. finish up offices by 7 am and onto general outside clean or helping someone in another building who was running behind. knock off work head home and be back at 12 lunch to do afternoon garbage collection shift where i worked on my own driving around emptying bins cleaning up freak mess created by students some shifts would also include removing rubbish from certain areas of grounds cob webbing, window cleaning, toilet cleaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, good money, good team
Security (Current Employee) –  Brisbane13 July 2017
Good interaction with the clients
Management always there to help
Multi cultural workplace
Typical day at work would start with unlock and safety checks of the site. Fulfill request for the clients/ customer service.
Pros
Four on & four off
Cons
12 hour shifts 06:00-18:00 & 18:00-06:00, The last six hours of the night shift runs into the first day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service Work experience
Full Time Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  T2 Domestic terminal11 July 2017
I have fun everyday at work but also a lot of pressure.
i started off as just a team member and get promoted after 6 months.
the management was amazing until they changed the operation manager.
Pros
Great people to work with, fun environment
Cons
low pay, unpaid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to learn more and more
Duties & Responsibities (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC11 July 2017
Good work place if you enjoy your work than easy to job.
safety and security well maintained.
Learn new techniques and how to manage it.
Team work is most enjoyable part for me.
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, but bad management
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA8 July 2017
The workplace is decent and well managed, however the middle and top line managers lack experience and are inconsistent with their roles and responsibilities.

Some examples:
- Always under staffed, and therefore work load heavy.
- No given breaks after 6 hours of work - breach of fair works laws
- Managers are not being fair with shift allocations
Cons
Always under staffed, workload, not giving us breaks after 6 hours of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 July 2017
I had an extremely easy time with this company. Great staff and good management. I was able to negotiate my shifts to suit my time. The team was always busy and given very clear instructions. Although we didn't have any "perks" - free meals or drinks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD16 June 2017
Great fun at job.
Met many superstars at Suncorp stadium.
Started as kitchenhand moving on to liquor dispense.
Large no. Of employees from different nations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spotless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 409 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6