St Vincent de Paul Society Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteering, shop work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woy Woy NSW14 August 2017
I liked working for this company, I worked on Fridays in the store.
I liked meeting and serving all kinds of clientelle. The friendly staff are always helpful.
Pros
volunteer work, helpful staff, choose own hours
Cons
two hours travel time, I personally could only spend a few hours in the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place, casual.
Volunteer Worker (Current Employee) –  Sandgate QLD 401729 May 2017
I enjoy volunteering at Vincent de Paul Society, but unfortunately I am not earning any money to make a living. I am 20 years old and need to support myself.
Pros
Friendly people to work with.
Cons
I don't earn money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  St Albans VIC25 June 2016
It's a very fun job to do especially the lunch and tea is free and the amount of time you get on your break. Our co workers are very friendly and co'operative and are very hardworking people.
Pros
Free lunches, good breaks
Cons
long hours, no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun happy environment but to much staff
Retail Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs, VIC21 November 2015
I really enjoy the job and work same as staff but there isn't enough jobs for everyone and some days they don't have enough people working id continue working there if I got paid but i need the income now.
Pros
friendly staff and good store.
Cons
sometimes there isnt enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to change culture
Retail Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Belmont, WA1 November 2015
Slow in efforts to improve culture. Not a very positive place of employment at the moment.
I have a job role that allows a certain amount of freedom as far as setting weekly shop visits.
Work with paid and volunteer managers.
Work with a company committed to helping the community.
Pros
Salary Sacrifice, car and phone
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to start volunteering
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Bunbury, WA19 September 2015
It is always relaxing to go and volunteer
I learnt retail experience and providing customer experience with confidence.
I learnt to manage with clothes.
Volunteers at the depot are always friendly, helpful and sociable
It can be a lot of pressure and tiring in the workplace due to 4 hours of week but the sorting and tagging of clothes keep me from getting around
Pros
near by lunch bar
Cons
no salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working and learning environment.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Geelong, VIC26 August 2015
Everyone I worked with were good people. I learnt a lot of skills from my time there. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get into the retail industry.
Pros
Employee discount, enjoyable as a volunteer.
Cons
volunteer, so no salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking alot of experience from the other volunteers
English teacher voluntary (Current Employee) –  Townsville, QLD5 August 2015
I work as a volunteer in St. Vincent de Paul for a month now.It is a very good and giving job.I managed to help alot of people and it felt good seeing my achievments accomplished.
Pros
free rides home
Cons
too many people to satisfy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC2 February 2015
Had a chance to give back to the community with the guidance and comfort of staying at school. Helped organise fundraises which contributed to the St Vincent De Paul organisation.
Pros
Helping people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for varied work experience
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Lawnton, QLD7 August 2014
St Vinnies is an ideal place in which to learn the skills required for a retail job
Pros
50% discount on most stock
Cons
Volunteering is not paid work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Office support (Current Employee) –  Altona North, VIC13 April 2014
productive
office work
have good management
friendly and supportive
lifting heavy things
everything
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW1 November 2013
hard work taking furniture up lots flight of stairs
management very strict
learned how to deal with difficult customers
co workers very good
Pros
hour lunch break to recover
Cons
to hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good experience
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Coorparoo6 June 2012
i enjooyed working here and it felt good to voluteer for a place like this because i am helping the less fortunate.
Pros
it feels good to help others.
Cons
there was no pay. long hours. very hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more St Vincent de Paul Society reviews

You may want to try: