Super Amart Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager not worthy to manage
Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC16 November 2017
When you speak to someone in confidence who is in a higher role than the store manager, don't expect it to be confidential. Can't trust anyone there, ruthless and backstabbing. I feel for the staff that get stuck in the rut of Amart. I did learn what I will not do to my own staff at the next company I work for.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Rubbish training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're after equality then keep looking
Forklift Driver/Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Jandakot WA28 October 2017
I worked there for a few years and can say that it's extremely stressful, not due to the work but the people you work around, no matter how many toolboxes you have, you're getting the same issues constantly from the same people and it gets swept under the mat everytime. Teamwork is scarce
Pros
Also discounted broken furniture
Cons
Don't leave your cutlery in the smoko room
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and work.
Despatch Storeman (Former Employee) –  Virginia QLD16 September 2017
I worked as a casual in dispatch for 6 months and really enjoy the camaraderie with my fellow workers and the physical work. If you don't like physical work its probably not for you. I think of it as gym and getting paid for it. Its not full on all the time and I got to do customer pick ups as part of the job which is enjoyable as customers are excited to get their product. Money is on par with other stores jobs and working Saturdays and Sundays pay really good. The management is hard but very fair as long as you do your job as expected no problems. The days goes really quick when its busy. Lost of variety building furniture, loading trucks, putting product away that comes in on pallets, helping customers. There seems to be plenty of advancement for people that want to climb the ladder in due course.
Pros
Great people, Management gives credit when its due.Freindly place to work.
Cons
If you cant hack a bit of hard work now and then you wont like it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bunch of people to work with
Receptionist/Administration (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA24 June 2017
Super Amart is a great place to work, the people become like family.
Great management.
The only thing I found was there was no work/life balance you work 7 days on with 2 of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed by people who have no idea how to manage, no qualificatons.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxley QLD2 June 2017
I dont recommend working there as managers have no idea how to manage people. The rules change depending on who you are. No one is completely happy working in the stores as the Regional Manager is a complete bi polar split personality phsyco path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress lack of communication workplace
despatch/warehouse (Former Employee) –  Perth WA30 April 2017
worked with them for 12 months got offered a transfer as i was moving interstate and rejected it best decission of my life yet.
certain upper staff decide they dont like someone and make their life very hard to enjoy work
Pros
discounted broken furniture
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wants causal workers and not full-time
Office Retail Casual (Current Employee) –  Oxley QLD1 March 2017
If they stop cutting casual hours and give more hours or create more full-time positions. I would be happy if they give me more hours or make me full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work now
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 January 2017
the change in regional managers has taken the Melbourne store in a bad direction and is making the company a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and rewarding environment
Full time Team member (Former Employee) –  Lawnton QLD23 January 2017
I enjoyed the interaction with the customers and the staff. The job had its enjoyable and challenging times especially when a customer left with a smile on their face.
Pros
birthday cakes and social functions
Cons
picky customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, management and staff duties weren't vet clear when being explained
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale NSW6 December 2016
The company was great to work with but lacked management and staff and when task were given things weren't explained your were just put aside and expected too know what to do
Pros
Good work ethic and peoole
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular paced, friendly enviroment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxley QLD22 October 2016
Typical Retail Outlet, open office enviroment, friendly co-workers, variety of administrative duties, Hardest part of the job was rostered week end work, the most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly enviroment.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse manager/ assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Ballarat, Victoria6 October 2016
Super a mart is the worst company i have ever worked for. Abusive lying managers who take things to a personal level. Wages are terrible unless you constantly suck up to higher management. The hours in management are illegal. Expected to work 2+ weeks straight with no breaks. 10min lunch breaks. No wonder amart has been caught by fairwork twice for underpaying its employees.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
The entire company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thouroughly enjoyed my time working at superm amart. The staff and management were easy to work with which in turn created a great work atmospher
Office Assistant \ Customer service (Former Employee) –  Cockburn WA7 September 2016
At Super Amart, I acquired a vast range of new experience to add to my already extensive retail\sales customer service background. I enjoyed the work atmosphere which in turn gave me an excellent work ethic.
Pros
Staff\ management, perks including discounted furntiture
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Banyo QLD1 August 2016
broken promises and to much reliability on one staff member. lots of time in leau also no training provided.Hardest part is pleasing everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging / Fast Paced
Warranties / Administration Clerk / Sales (Current Employee) –  Cairns QLD11 July 2016
I have learnt to be multi task, prioritize, work as a team and also independently. I enjoy the challenge and face paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great atmosphere
Dispatch 2IC/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Gepps Cross SA15 June 2016
I loved working at Super Amart it was a great place to come to work everyday the staff are always bubbly and energetic. all-round just a great place to work.
Pros
Work Breaks, management, orginasation.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working place lots of commited ppl
Warehouse manager (Current Employee) –  Cairns QLD2 May 2016
start the day with organising the Delivery's for the day then proceed to give jobs to each worker and sort out any problems with them and the jobs I have given out.

I also help get the runs ready for the day as well and that uses up a lot of the day.

then orgainse lunch breaks/10min Breaks Eg.

then work out if I need casual staff on the next day and how many.
then I will call them and let them know there times and how many hours they will be working.
I make Roaster adjustment's to inc the new hours I have add to the casuals

when its near the end of the day I thanks the guys for a hard days work.
Pros
meeting new ppl.
Cons
Angry Customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disfunctional to work in
SALES (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 April 2016
i had to learn how to train myself....noone had the right attitude and when you did find an employee that was good they were moved or left.
Pros
good hours
Cons
no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Assistant Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Springwood QLD8 February 2016
A lot of typical back stabbing between office and sales. A lot of arguments with customers due to the bad products and high return of products. Good career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly on the go.
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW26 January 2016
Found it to be extremely stressful, must have very thick skin and handle stress well although most customers would be very nice.
Pros
great staff discounts
Cons
be prepared to work through your breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Super Amart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8