TRANSIT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and unfair treatment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NY14 December 2017
when working for transit you have to fully commit your life to this job. if someone is to call out 20 minutes before their shift you are called in and expected to be there with no exceptions. i was supposed to be compensated a percentage of each sale on sneakers i made and never received it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Co-Op position
Student (Former Employee) –  Merrill, WI13 December 2017
I was just in this position for a year because it was part of my business class my junior year in high school. This is no longer a valid position in the company. My supervisors were amazing and I was very sad to leave them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally great place to work
Driver/Charter (Former Employee) –  Bastrop, TX15 November 2017
Good staff,flexible hours enjoyed working with the children and some of the charters was fun.Fellow employees fun one common interest to get children to and from school safely.
Pros
friendly staff, flexible hours
Cons
no benefits for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
FIRST STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CT7 November 2017
loved everything about first student it was one the best CDL jobs I've had in a while. Absolute mistake leaving but we live and we learn. Days were a bit early but it was always worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL29 October 2017
Great place to work
Diverse and family oriented type feeling.
Really didn't feel like work more like getting paid to fellowship with family and friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity in the work place
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL19 October 2017
It was a great work place and i enjoyed the work and new customers each day. Somestimes management wasnt so understanding because of all their tasks at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work for if looking for promtion
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX6 October 2017
This is a great company to work for if you're looking to move up the corporate ladder. I started with this company at minimum wage and within 5 years i was making 6 figures.
Pros
Great Support
Cons
Health Care Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 September 2017
Fun place lots of laughs customers and co workers we easy to get along with. Just not enough hours and sometimes very slow time would go by really slow
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for driving
Driver (Former Employee) –  Albany, OR5 September 2017
Provide great customer service. Daily maintenance on bus before and after shift. Communicate with passengers, help them find their destination, explain riding procedures times and locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management unfair to workers
Operator, Trainer (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI4 September 2017
Been without a contract for 2 1/2 years. Have not received a raise since July 2014. All because of contract negotiations. Because we do not have a contract have to pay high cost in medical that is not affordable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Operator (Current Employee) –  Hamden, CT4 September 2017
Loved this job. I am currently moving out of state otherwise I would stay here until the end. The pay is great and the people you work with and for are pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are great, management is terrible.
Coach Operator (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 March 2017
Employees are great, pay and benefit also very good but it is a poisoned, toxic workplace where workplace harassment by management is the norm. Split shifts means an awful family life.
Pros
Salary, Benefits
Cons
Worst management I have ever worked for.Human Resources are not your friend, remember who pays them so do not think they are there for you. upper management is a joke..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience de travail
Soudeur-monteur (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 February 2017
Très instructif et varié comme travail, j'ai beaucoup appris.
Pros
Travail d'équipe
Cons
Un peu loin de chez moi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunch room
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA26 January 2017
i have to dill with traffic parents and kids i have learned how to stay postive at all times as far as mangement they need to show more appreciation towards there employees have agood envirment and i just have to get up so early i love being off during the summer
Pros
more hours
Cons
dont have to pay for healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  217 w 127th st20 January 2017
yellow cabs pulling out in front of you, waiting for people to get across the street, traffic, pick up passengers drive them to another borough and then gas up bring vehicle back to the yard.
Pros
what i learned the five boroughs
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
head cashier
Head Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NY12 December 2016
it was a great job. co workers care alot for you, give you hours and its just a good enviroment to work and build relationship on as well. best retail experince.
Pros
managers
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different day to day on pressing issues to address
Senior Financial Accountant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 September 2016
Based on Council direction, the priorities changes. Adaptability to continuously changing priorities to meet the needs of the director is key in this role.

Being a member of CEMA gives a sense of pride to be able to give back to the community and be the first support in an emergency situation.

It is hard to move up because people do not tend to leave because of job security. Also, management tends to hire externally as candidates have the experience as well as the education.
Pros
Appreciation: thank you cards and gift certificates
Cons
overtime to meet deadlines and working with constraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate place to work for.
Clerk/Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX5 July 2016
Middle of the road employer with no frills. Perfect place to retire but not build a career. Poor health insurance coverage for hourly workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise productive
Commis agent (Former Employee) –  Abidjan12 March 2016
gérer la procédure de dédouanement des marchandises
6 mois dans l entreprise
Pros
bonne collaboration
Cons
assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good busy long hours
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON4 March 2016
long hours split shifts busy working days quiet working nights start out part time management can be hard to work with people are nice co workers are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRANSIT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5