UGL Limited Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great pay. Can't ask for more.
Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gladstone QLD19 September 2017
Well organised, well run, professional team. Supervisors are well experienced in the job and have the people skills to effectively manage their teams.
Pros
Great people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great safety culture.
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Perth WA21 May 2017
UGL has a good safety culture and adheres to the standards expected of them as an employer. I was treated respectfully despite being green when I started with them, and I was given the chance to voice my opinion on the job as well as take the reigns. The pay was great, and I was given all the work I wanted, if I was interested in increasing my hours or doing new jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT support
IT Officer (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT6 April 2017
excellent work environment and team co-operation
supporting the end user and rolling out new system to support the moving business requirements.
implementing new equipment to solve connectivity and or network issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management have no idea in hiring qualified experienced personnel
pipefitter/tube fitter (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT20 February 2017
HAD GOOD GUYS TO WORK WITH, SOME KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING OTHERS DIDNT INCLUDING SUPERVISION. Advance ment seemed only to be given to select few. Management have no idea in hiring qualified people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Teams
Reworks Coordinator/LTSC Manager (Former Employee) –  Darwin, NT29 January 2017
With such a diverse range of professionals, there was something new to learn everyday, whether it be work related or personal. There was a large range of different teams and processes within the project and daily interfaces were required.
Management were clear and concise about required targets to be met and the reasoning, if required, behind them.
The general note within the teams was an ambition to complete the project as efficiently as possible.
The most difficult part of the day was time management, as there were regular meetings and several tasks to be completed on a daily basis.
The most enjoyable part of my role was a feeling of accomplishment once a deadline had been met both effectively and efficiently.
Pros
Team Diversity
Cons
Humid Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starting for working in Asutralia
Senior High Voltage Primary Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 December 2016
When I relocated from New Zealand to Australia UGL was very good for the beginning of journey. Projects was very good, complicated, challengeable while learning new knowledge and professional points obtained. Team working and discussion meetings and reviews was very good achievement.
Hardest part of job was working in different environment with new standards and clients. However, shifted up me to be better professional engineer in my field.
Most enjoyable part of my job was concept design of each plant.
Pros
challenges, team working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workforce poor management
Refrigeration Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Keswick SA8 December 2016
Was a good environment with a high emphasis on safety and professional attitude and skills but there was little chance of advancement and after an unfortunate change of manager it was not a pleasant place to work plus I received involuntary redundancy.
Pros
always challenging trouble shooting skills
Cons
crawling under trains
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work alone as "Instrument Tech" should work for "Operations", not "Maint"..
Instrument Tech. Goonyella (Former Employee) –  Riverside, S16 August 2013
Confer with Control Room any O/Night issues with plant.
Profi-Bus learnings
Excellent UGL Management.
All Electricians helped when required.
Maintenance Supervisors dont relate to Instrumentation.
Making a process change and improving the output.
Pros
Access to plant controls.
Cons
Short term contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at UGL has been REAL
Construction Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pilbara WA22 July 2013
My day consists of tasking work crews for installations of rail signalling locations, Raising excavation and hot work permits, ITPs and safety KPIs are also part of my work skope,
Pros
None
Cons
Unorganised, no proceedures no policies, no registers
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UGL Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1