WorkPac Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Formwork Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Mt Isa QLD24 January 2018
Didn't have a great deal to do with the people from workpac. But the pay was always there on time. The staff were very friendly and made sure the work was organised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Labourer/Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD25 November 2017
Excellent group of people to work with always on time always there to help if needed and also a great company to work because they have work all over Australia
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place to work for
Construction Labourer (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD4 October 2017
Love working for WorkPack always have work on and always helpful in finding me work . Never have trouble at jobs and always have full week of work and the pay is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
All Round Machinery Operator (Current Employee) –  Biloela QLD10 September 2017
Good for temporary work only.
Not flexible
Placed in a job and not followed up with, This has been my personal experience only with one branch only. This hopefully does not reflect the entire company
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good company to get work with and have friendly helpful staff
Operator (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT11 May 2017
Workpack is a job agency that helps you find work in various fields. They have a large team of friendly and helpful staff that go through your experience in your field of work and various job requirements to place you in the right job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Tracing Officer (Former Employee) –  Moresby QLD27 April 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed working for WorkPac as a contractor. All the staff were friendly and whenever I had a enquiry they were always willing to go above and beyond to help me out as a contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
even time rosters
Heavy Equipment Fitter (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD15 April 2017
A good team with the under standing on fulfilling a task in a safe and with in time lines .
reviewing task and correcting issues
positive commutations clear and reviewing
if you feel a job is unsafe , don't do it , stop and seek
nothing is hard about a job , the tools and the team are always close
enjoying time off with family and friends .
Pros
good life styles after hrs
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No contact
Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC1 April 2017
Had no contact recently was good. Provided plenty of work but again it has been awhile been a few years so there would be changes in staff end clients
Pros
Once they knew your working skills good
Cons
Took them ages to call
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Diesel Fitter (Qualified) (Current Employee) –  Emerald QLD19 January 2017
Great company to work for, they pay really well.
I walked in and they had a job for me to attend.
It was meant to be a 3 week contract starting 27 Aug 2016 but im still working out on this worksite till Date.
The company is great allways making sure you dont require anything else for work.
All round Great company to work for.
Pros
choice of jobs
Cons
long way away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a short term with them
SERVICE PERSON (Former Employee) –  northern gold fields11 January 2017
long shifts dusty/muddy
good chance to work with employment agency
good comunications with office staff in perth
great team of guys
working away for long periods
coming home for R&R
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe workplace with opportunity for avdvancement
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Chermside QLD22 October 2016
This was only a temp job that filled a need at the time. even though it was only short term I was still able to expand my experience as this company only used stainless steel and, up til then, I hadn't gained much experience with this material
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and a wide diversity of career opportunites
Dispatch and Modular (Former Employee) –  Groote Eylandt NT18 September 2016
Workpac are a friendly helpful work labour hire company. They search far and wide to match you to a suitable career. There is a great variety of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW15 September 2016
Non helpful never found me a role. Reception not interested in helping with positions of interest. Company not serious about starts. Time wasters. Filling out all the paperwork under the sun just to waste your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly staff members willing to help
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 July 2016
Flexible hours with a good work/life balance. Staff are friendly and willing to help. The hardest part of working with WorkPac is that you will have to adapt to the hospital you are currently working in, so policies and procedures may vary. Also getting to know the staff and patients are tricky because of the unfamiliarity. The most enjoyable part of the job though, would be that I am able to learn different things and gain clinical skills/experience from various wards.
Pros
Friendly staff, flexible hours
Cons
Can be days without a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreat group of people to work with
MOTEL AND CONTRACTOR ACCOMADATION (Former Employee) –  Leigh Creek SA5 June 2016
just amazing supportive group of workers, making the job a pleasure to do, the most best place to work, its a remote location but it pays for itself within its beauty.....
Pros
best people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always ready for the next job
Labourer (Casual) (Current Employee) –  all Melbourne13 May 2016
I'm working as a Labour Hire for WorkPac for the last 4 months and i never had any problems with them.
Fantastic company, No pressure on the work, awesome workplaces and well managed.
Pros
1 stop per day 45 min.
Cons
never work more than 9 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WorkPac
AIN (Assistant in Nursing) (Former Employee) –  Woolloongabba QLD3 April 2016
WorkPac are a huge organisation with a lot of positions available. I worked for them for two years. Apparently I received a lot of positive feedback while working for them from clients.

I had very little contact with the management and rarely went into the office I worked mostly with clients.

I would recommend this organisation for young people who are studying it's not a job where you have career prospect.

Treated me badly after an injury sustained at work.
Pros
Flexibility of Hours
Cons
Management Rude to low level nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Wash Plant Operator Maintainer / Electrician (Current Employee) –  Collinsville QLD14 February 2016
At our prestart daily coal plan is discussed and a quick verbally hand over with the off going crew. Then we start our daily checks and pre monthly check sheet on all the systems in around the chpp and surrounding systems, eg stackers ,reclaimers, crushers, conveyors. Doing your trade and operating has taught me to be efficient and organised
Pros
Close to where i live
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not knowing who you"re gonna work with
Operator / Scaffolder / Rigger / TA (Former Employee) –  South Hedland WA14 December 2015
Good team, good day, bad team, long hard day..
You know who to work for, and not..
Some management I get reference off, good company, some?.. I never go back..
You always get a few bad apple's in a bunch.
Hardest part of some jobs is when you could lose your ticket due to the company would send you to do a big lift job, and give me 2 TAs.
Getting the jobs done and everyone is safe..
Pros
Take your own
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not work for them - I would go with another provider
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Collie WA14 December 2015
Throughout my time with Workpac I had several issues with them contracting trough them in WA mining industry and to be very frank, would only work for them again if I were indeed very desperate.
*They deducted money from my wages without advising me and for erroneous reasons.
*They pay far less per hour than other providers like DT and Skilled.
*They dont pay Superannuation for every hour worked.
*They expect you to do all the documentation forwarding of onsite work - which is unreasonable as you live in a donga without fax/scanner machines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorkPac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 57 reviews
522
415
315
23
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture