3M Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 3,350 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and friendly workplace
Supply Planner / Purchaser / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Thomastown VIC18 February 2019
A great place to work. Friendly and loving staff. It has taught me a lot of new skills which I can use for future jobs. The customers and suppliers are very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, many opportunities for advancement and internal transfers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Asia1 February 2019
Demanding matrix organisation can be a challenge to get your head around but it works. A great environment to apply your skills and develop further. You are exposed to many aspects and job functions while at the same time have the opportunity to work with great people and make a difference.
Pros
People, culture and business issues alway stimulating
Cons
Long hours and much travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
Warehouse Storeman (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW19 November 2017
would go in an pick orders all day do putaways an do as required general cleaning unload containers whatever they needed done lovely people to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team behind me
Territory Representative (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD20 February 2017
I enjoyed the challenges presented to me.
I was responsible Daily operations to visit most stores in Qld Nambour down to Mermaid Beach. Coach train and lead team members from management to casuals
Pros
Working Hours
Cons
Using my own car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun
Supply Planner (Former Employee) –  Hochiminh7 December 2016
This is the great environment to work in Vietnam. I have a chance to do, to think, to share any innovation to leaders, co-workers. Moreover, I can study and understand clearly about Supply chain, how the big company has operated all around the world. And the hardest part with me is when demand is so high, supply is overloaded. Thanks to the circumstances, I have learned many lessons.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
High pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Pemulwuy NSW1 August 2016
Good place to work but I'm going no where with my life want to challenge my self managements good hardest part of work turning up like I said good place but not what I would want to do for the rest of my life
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work here
SNP Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hills District NSW9 May 2016
that's great place work with nice and friendly people.
got lots of experience in these 5 years to work with different companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to further your career
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  North Ryde NSW11 February 2016
A typical day at work is being out on the road visiting customers.
I have learnt how hospitals are run and how 3M's products have a positive impact on patients lives.
Management is good in the sense that you can progress throughout the company, but in terms of how the company is run, there is definitely room for improvement.
My colleagues are great, they are what makes it worthwhile coming in to work.
The hardest part of the job is introducing new products into hospitals.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your new products being used by hospitals.
Pros
Flexible work life balance
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and challenging career
Multi-site Manager (Former Employee) –  Gold coast8 April 2014
Daily operations to running 4 stores on the gold coast. Coach train and lead team members from management to casuals.
Pros
Time invested in training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with lots of challenges with plenty of support from the various head office teams
Sales Representative and Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC4 June 2013
I worked for 3M for the majority of my working life. Although the company has changed a lot in the last few years. It was a family company everybody new everyone else and their families. we used to have lots of family activities. People suported each other both on the job and off and many of us made life long friendships at 3M. Whilst it was a big company with a large sales and marketing force as well as a supportive administrative force the company never forgot the human side of their employees unlike today in most companies.
Pros
challenging work, company maintained car good wages
Cons
Long hours, to much paper work and written reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Dandenong15 October 2012
I enjoyed the challenges presented to me.
I was responsible for testing,adjusting and approving products that were sold into the marketplace.
It was a very responsible role
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Gulag like
Saint Paul, MN (Former Employee) –  Research and Development3 November 2011
3M is a great place to invest in, but not to actually work there. If you're a suit wearer, life is good; if you "work" there, meaning blue collar - manual labor; not so much.
Pros
coworker
Cons
management and stakeholders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more 3M reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 3M. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,350 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3557
2148
1129

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture