Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 16,352 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client facing role with great opportunities to work with Senior execs
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC12 April 2019
Client facing role with great opportunities to work with Senior executives. Multiple vendor environment and helped understand Supplier Management and Multi-vendor support system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
SAP ABAP Senior Consultant (Associate Manager) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 March 2019
I have been working with Accenture for more than 7 years now and is truly a fulfilling experience so far. Accenture have always provided opportunities to develop and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great experience, company has amazing work culture.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 February 2019
Every day at work involves me attending morning meetings and updating my previous day accomplishments. I have learned to be a part of a team and taking responsibility for delivering what I have been assigned me with. Managers keep us motivated and push us harder to achieve more. With multicultural and friendly work culture day to day work was easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push is for sales growth and not customer satisfaction
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA24 October 2018
Originally ticked the right boxes then realised that Accenture will do anything to get more and more sales to the depriment of professionalism, integrity and honesty.
Pros
CBD based
Cons
Role kept changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Internship (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW5 August 2018
Great atmosphere, you learn every day, you're always working on something valuable to the company, everyone is extremely accepting and willing to help even if they are not in your area.
Pros
Kitchens accessible to all staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn
Contract staff (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC19 July 2018
Liked the scope to learn in different areas and breadth of opportunities available. Can potentially shape career through various roles and projects.
Pros
Office environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and a very good brand
Senior Database Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 July 2018
had an amazing team and a good challenging project which helped me in my initial days of my career. it also directed me in a good direction. very competitive colleagues which helped me to push myself to learn more.
Pros
team, project, management
Cons
onsite travel was very less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work with
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Australia19 June 2018
Very good company to work with. I have been employed by Accenture for the last six years, I have learnt a great deal of technologies and I am quite happy with the opportunities that Accenture has given my during my tenure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Future Ready
Junior Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Gateway 219 May 2018
Working in Accenture is a rewarding experience, you will get a chanced to travel on other countries for knowledge transfer.Training opportunities and certifications awaits those who are willing to go the extra mile. There are a lot of Towers inside Accenture where in you could explore,such as Health, Network Services, Infrastructure, Technology and others
Pros
Innovations
Cons
Changes in benefits and rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa cumpre o prometido
Analista de Manutenção (Former Employee) –  New South Wales11 May 2018
empresa multinacional, com grande expectativa de desenvolvimento no brasil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uni Student Friendly
Developer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 March 2018
Very friendly towards university students/graduates.
Pretty good to students.
I would recommend work there if you are a student!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC25 March 2018
Learnt a lot of professional and technical knowledge from accenture workplace. Great to work with accenture and if I get a chance,I would like to work for accenture again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top tier consulting firm
Digital Technology Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC7 December 2017
One of the best consulting companies providing options to work on wide array of technologies, projects and industry segments. A lot to be learnt from the ways of working and delivery methodologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N'hésitez pas mais gardez les pieds sur terre
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  New South Wales2 December 2017
Travailler pour Accenture est une très grande expérience et aventure.
Avoir la possibilité d'y travailler en Australie est encore plus satisfaisant !
Le cabinet se restructurant et s'orientant vers les nouvelles technologies (AI, Blockchain, Robotique), de réelles opportunités d'avenir sont possibles.
Toutefois "business is business" et la réalité est que ce sont les opportunités (comprendre ventes de projet) qui guident les activités que vous serez amené à réaliser.
Les mentalités australiennes permettent également d'avoir un équilibre vie pro/vie perso plus adéquate.
Pros
Dynamique, Formateur
Cons
Très Exigent, Duplicité et Superficialité des discours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get pigeon hole.
Technology Consultant Analyst (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT22 November 2017
Generally nice to work for. Performance review is often unfair and not transparent, tend to promote the people that stayed for longer rather than promoting the best performers.
Pros
Exposure to big projects
Cons
Pay is low for juniors. Long corporate ladder that takes a long time to climb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is well...
People and Operations (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 November 2017
Working at Accenture has been a journey. In 2 countries and 3 different roles...Great culture, great learnings and overall great experiences. They are the forefront of technology...so watch this space!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with table tennis table and baristas in house
CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Melbourne19 October 2017
We have got 2 baristas in the office to serve us the coffee and a table tennis table to enjoy. A typical day starts with hot coffee and ends with chilled beer at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment
SAP Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC17 October 2017
Busy days, lot's of learning opportunities, both on the job and through training. Clear goals assigned, traveling usually required. A bit too much of a competitive work environment.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Software Engineering Sr. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 September 2017
Accenture is like my mother company as i have started my career here. Its a great place to learn and grow. Accenture has taught how to handle problems professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
SAP Analyst (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia15 August 2017
Competitive environment. Pressure from managers and client. Lot's of learning and traveling opportunities. Global company. Lot's of training provided and good material for studying/learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16,352 reviews
55.6K
46.8K
32.9K
2604
1396

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture