Accor Management reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 1,772 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really lame
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 June 2018
This is a lame process. i dont want to review old jobs. and these required fields suck. this process is horrible. and I think its a joke for old jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 April 2018
Great reputation and location as per one of Accor's flagship hotel in Sydney.

Always busy with high occupancy all year around which leads to high work load and stress level of employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer satisfaction and walk extra miles for them
guest sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 July 2017
a typical day at work is talking to customers on the phone and helping them know more about our hotels and assisting them with their reservations.
learned how to build a rapport quickly on the phone.
excellent management team
diverse cultural work environment
happy when customers are satisfied
Pros
free training
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to start work with in the Indusry
Maintenance / Gardener/Porter (Current Employee) –  Martin tar, Nadi15 May 2017
It's been a Good place to work in as to learn new things in the industry and move on with great opportunity. And also the Management are giving counseling of how to move on with opportunities in the Hotel
Pros
Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive work place if enough staff
Bartender/barrista/waiter (Former Employee) –  Dunsborough7 April 2017
Not very well managed resort. On periods where the resort was busy, they did not have enough staff to run this hospitality operation smoothly and effectively. Allthough the location of the place was great which made the stay tolerable.
Pros
Good location, great view
Cons
not enough staff, management did not care for it's emplyees enough, too much budget oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice culture
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Geelong VIC6 March 2017
has a good work life balance and equal chances to grow within the company.
management is easily approachable and does listen to the concerns if get a chance would work again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel life
Food and Beverages Attendant (Former Employee) –  sydney11 August 2016
Sofitel offers good benefts to those whom they employ, benevue card is one of the best travel discounts they offer. only to employees though! pay was good management was ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Sydney, Australia2 June 2015
The Company was good but they really need to improve management.
Co-worker was no helping.
Every week having some problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great team
Hotel Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  The Sebel, Kiama NSW27 April 2015
Busy days with hands on operations at all times
Learned front office operations
Management is ok. They don't let you make any decisions
Co-workers are excellent
Hardest part of the job is that I am not allowed to make my own decisions. Not just me but all the senior management feels that way
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people
Pros
Staff meals, good staff deals
Cons
not managed properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun !
Food & Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bondi, NSW3 May 2014
A typical day at work was starting at 7am-12pm or 5pm. I learned how to work in a fast dynamic resturant and provide top notch table service. The management was great and the co worker were great apart from a few. The hardest part of the job was were you would run out of plates and cutlery when there were business meetings but there were always ways to figure out what works and doesn't. The most enjoyable things where working with close friends and learning how the business runs.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
certain people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with
Commis chef (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW30 December 2013
The great Management, friendly environment, safe venue to work,
always the thing to learn, EEO, Always bring new training and development programme.
Pros
staff discount parking facility, discount canteen meal, free uniform and loundry serviceetc.
Cons
Always offer short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of ladies to work with, management not so much, care only for productivity not staff safety and there personal needs.
Room Attendant-Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Rowland flat- Barossa Valley31 December 2012
typical day is, get roster go to work station with or without a work partner for the day, stock linen trolley up, and start on all our arrivals then work down to non arrivals and then the stays which have to be cleaned before 2pm.
end of day clean and stock trolley ready for the next shift/day.

what can i say except that its an ok place to work, they claim to be family friendly but when it comes to holidays , xmas, newyears etc they are not. which is unfortunate as alot of girls have handed in there resignation just before xmas dec 2012.

reason for this is they are tired of the hours, no fairness within the group, set of rules for everyone is different and yet they pride themselves on TEAM...!

cannot take time off when needed whether for recreational or for family or for Footy or for something serious, you are judged and looked down upon....to me everyone needs a life away from work....and to me thats not acceptable from management at all.

as my dad passed away not long ago...my family and partner come first, no if's,but's,or maybe's....they are my first priority.

I am an avid AFL ST KILDA saints member and supporter and do go to games here and in melbs have done for years and that will not change for anything.

Hardest part of the job is doing a 7 hour board on a 7 day roster and due to productivity it has to be done within 5 - 5.5 hours as we are rostered on for 5.5hrs not that we do it all the time as days vary,so yeah very very demanding job indeed, especially when you get 15 minutes per studio room to clean makes it very difficult. very labor intensive, so days are
  more... not boring at all, in fact days go very quick.
working weekends and public holidays also, hardly ever see family or friends, which is not healthy more to life than work and i worked that out the day my dad passed away....life is to short to take it for granted!

co workers are great love the girls, makes it worth while going to work, they are a great bunch of ladies....well most of them are anyway...there is always a few that make it difficult for everyone else but guess its like that everywhere.

Management is okay,to a point, not very fair in a lot of aspects with staff and the job in general really, as management are not onsite as such they are in the office 90% of the time, only come out to check the rooms when guests want to check into their rooms, which is a perk of being management i guess. :) asked to get things fixed by in house maintenance staff is like talking to a brick wall, trolley tyres explode, vacuum cleaners short out, re pinning trolley arms so they don't collapse and cause serious injuries the list is endless, due to OH&S one would think it would get done as soon as the task request is put in.....no it takes ages and that's if they haven t forgotten about it to start with.......not good enough at all, absolutely deplorable really.

enjoyable part of the job is the ladies i work with, fantastic bunch of ladies, and the fact its only 15 minutes from where i reside is also a plus.

But sadly now its time to move on to something new.
  less
Pros
lovely ladies to work with
Cons
management need to take a long hard look at why staff are leaving and who the common denominater is?
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report

See more Accor reviews

You may want to try: