Accor Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,670 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for young professionals
Operations Manager F&B (Current Employee) –  Geelong VIC17 July 2018
Great company for new joiners into hospitality and young graduates with career aspirations. People with great personalities and warmth of heart will definitely make it big here.
Pros
a lot of company benefits
Cons
lot of areas in development and reporting to balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactivity
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD29 May 2017
Low salary rates and no life work/life balance. No growth career wise.Work every weekend and holidays. Very few sales reps can earn a living. Only a good thing is to go to work in beautiful environment.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not know what to type here
Kitchen Steward (Former Employee) –  Potts Point NSW24 November 2016
It was a hard working environment, but I enjoyed the work and people.

I learned how to work fast and efficiently.

My co-workers were lovely to work with. fun to be around.

They helped me enjoy my job.

The hardest part of the job, was trying to work as fast and efficiently as possible.

A typical day at work was loading the dishwasher, and sanitizing the dishes
Pros
Nicky's: great salary. Charcoal Chicken: lovely people
Cons
Nicky's: Horrible people. Charcoal Chicken: horrible salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel life
Food and Beverages Attendant (Former Employee) –  sydney11 August 2016
Sofitel offers good benefts to those whom they employ, benevue card is one of the best travel discounts they offer. only to employees though! pay was good management was ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at ACCOR
Corporate Tax Manager (Former Employee) –  Corporate Office - Pitt Street Sydney6 October 2015
I loved working with this Organsiation. I had a great supportive team around me in Finance and the feeling of the Corporate office was positive, friendly and rewarding. The work was always challenging and changing in response to the groups growth and expansion.
Pros
Great work life balance in a supportive environment
Cons
Salary not high in comparison to "other" industries but hospitality is known for this, Overall the flexibility of the work environment makes up for this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to work with
BREAKFAST CHEF (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW12 June 2015
fun team to work with..all the workers were like family to me.. we worked as a team. there were few ups and downs as usual work place. stress was there too. but at the end of the day we were like family and complement each other .
Pros
free lunch break.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very interesting job. Its permanent and have side benefit of it.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  brisbane city25 March 2015
I work for 5 days. Basically i learnt a team work. managing your time is most essential. Very supportive and helpful co workers and good in manner. Not so hard but its a bit more physical job that required pushing a trolley filled with all housekeeping stuff and roam around from 10 to 30th floor withing given time frame. The most enjoyable part of job is briefing time before we start our shifts in the morning where all the room attendants get praised for their work.
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
fixed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable but low paying job
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Oasis, QLD13 January 2014
The job was great, just not suited for my salary needs. Great job for people studying or travelling but as a hard working local the pay was just not enough.
Pros
Fun, energetic team
Cons
Long hours, low pay, some staff are very lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with
Commis chef (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW30 December 2013
The great Management, friendly environment, safe venue to work,
always the thing to learn, EEO, Always bring new training and development programme.
Pros
staff discount parking facility, discount canteen meal, free uniform and loundry serviceetc.
Cons
Always offer short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Accor reviews

You may want to try: