AccorHotels Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search See all 2,541 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Waters Hotel
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Caroline Springs VIC13 March 2019
During my time at west waters, I have learnt many accomplishments such as coffee making and most important people skills. At west waters we get customers that vary from being very nice to very difficult and I have learnt to deal with difficult customers and a busy environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is building a fun environment at work and be able to resolve any issues with any co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wollongong office 2 months
Loyalty Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wollongong NSW10 January 2019
promise the world and once your in things change and pressure is placed on you to make sales without the right training or leads. old leads 4-6 years old all called at least 10 times before most numbers have blocked the centres number and hungs ups are very frequent. was promised no cold calling but it is...
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dis organised Company
BAR/BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Airport QLD7 January 2019
Management are not friendly and treat their staff with no respect. Very unorganized and don't know how to run a Premium airport lounge. All their staff have a very fake persona.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane Central Business District QLD11 December 2018
it's a good company, productive, teamwork , training, promotions and awards given ,anniversary awards i have been working there for the last 10 years, managers are wonderful all the staff are nice to each other, helping each other
Pros
free soft drinks and free morning tea
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes disorganized, but enjoyable workplace over all.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Hunter Valley11 December 2018
- ineffective minibar routine
- sometimes disorderly when busy
- chefs were occasionally rude to servers
- lovely housekeepers
- nice administration team
- lovely waitresses
Cons
no break times for casuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly hotel environment to work in
Front of House Staff - Reservations (Former Employee) –  Irwin Street, Perth WA22 November 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed working at the Mercure Hotel as a Front of House Staff member being able to set up many of the reservations as part of their inhouse Q Reservations system.

When starting work each day, I would be required to speak to colleagues who were finishing their shift for their day. Enquire about any special conditions for reservations or bookings.

As part of the valet or concierge work, there would be requirements to understand what each guest wanted as part of their vehicles being parked outside the hotel lobby.

Management of the front desk were awesome and extremely helpful. All of the guests were friendly and really liked to see Aboriginal people being employed as bookings or front desk employees.
Pros
Learn new skills
Cons
Minimal hours - 10 per fortnight
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely staff
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 November 2018
Fun workplace but big work load. Understaffed. Good co workers. Good variety of shifts. I enjoy meeting new people job helps me gain more confidence..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the norm.
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Robina Town Centre QLD12 November 2018
typical sales roll, unless your in with the cool kids your out as soon as your sales drop.
job is kpi.
management is lovely but floor managers are not.
overall average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place to work.
Kitchen Attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Airport VIC10 November 2018
A place where I am really enjoying working everyday. Well cultured and diversified working environment. off all great place to learn and explore yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay with aggressive management
Porter (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC25 October 2018
Worked for over 5 years at the Sofitel, would often have to work overtime due to busyness - most of the time I would make sure I clock out and then return to work (for no pay) - sometimes it would just be too busy to leave so I would have to stay and help out. Whenever this would happen I would get reprimanded by management for having "poor time management skills", without ever getting a thank you for all the times where I did assist unpaid.

Would not suggest working full-time unless you plan to slog it out in the long run and work your way up.
Working as a casual is fine and you barely have to deal with management.
Cons
Low pay, long hours, no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm workplace
lounge assistant Qantas lounge (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW2 October 2018
easy job, good money...a little boring but great co workers and managers.
very physical work so you will walk a lot during your shift but you get used to it
Pros
chef cooks staff meal...easy job
Cons
hours can start from 4.30am
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional work place with good team work
GSA (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD28 August 2018
Good workplace atmosphere
Good working techniques
Motivational team members
New opportunities and growth
Team spirit and co-operating colleagues
A good brand name
Pros
discounted packages for team members
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stabilita del lavoro
Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney25 August 2018
Un gruppo nel quale ti viene data la possibilità di crescere
Pros
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guests & some of the staff / management were nice but...
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW23 August 2018
Some management were good & fair & supportive but others were very clicky & don’t listen to staff. Don’t roster well in my department of F&B & when I bring it up with management I am made to feel really bad. No training or support.
Pros
Some of the People
Cons
Not supportive manager or Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and organised workplace
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 July 2018
Accor is a very organised with an amazing HR. They provide good training online and there is an APP where you can check policy, benefits and company history.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for young professionals
Operations Manager F&B (Current Employee) –  Geelong VIC17 July 2018
Great company for new joiners into hospitality and young graduates with career aspirations. People with great personalities and warmth of heart will definitely make it big here.
Pros
a lot of company benefits
Cons
lot of areas in development and reporting to balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and experience
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW17 July 2018
-Strong brand identity as worldwide company
- Well manage intern of training and career development
- Good workplace culture and management
-The hardest part of the job is manpower as there was a lot of staff turn over
Pros
Good culture
Cons
Not enough manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really lame
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW12 June 2018
This is a lame process. i dont want to review old jobs. and these required fields suck. this process is horrible. and I think its a joke for old jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great incentives
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Adelaide Hills SA6 May 2018
girls were great to work with
management was helpful
great views
lovely customers
a great company to work for
beautiful atmosphere
set in a great area
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
clicky groups treated like an outcast
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Responsibility Fine but More than one person can handle
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne6 May 2018
Culture was set by the senior management which totally failed to impress at this site. General staff & contractors all very easy to get along with but balloons & streamers don't make up for bad manners & poor attitude.
All the above aside, I found plenty to do and was continually busy over and above the day to day mundane repairs and supervision. It was as with most hotels and the hospitality industry a great place to make new friendships.
Q/. The hardest part of the job ?
A/. Putting up with insults and asides, for 6 Months from the GM, a marathon compared to my 2 predasessors
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AccorHotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,541 reviews
51.1K
4854
3419
2104
194

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture