ACT HEALTH Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Health Professional (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT22 October 2018
Where hope dies

Exceptionally bad management, little understanding re corporate culture, unethical decision making

Bullying, and belittling name of the day
Pros
personal leave
Cons
management within MHJHADS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different every day.
Manger\ Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT7 March 2018
Lots of different tasks, no day was the same. Great team enivroment, lots of support. Acquired a lot of medical skills whilst employeed here, learnt so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security, job culture
Administrative procurement officer (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT24 March 2017
energetic, friendly,good working condition, good reputation, good salary, good culture, staff reorganization, professional training and development
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with constant challenges
Enrolled Nurse (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT5 March 2017
It's a busy ward with lots of challenges but at the end of the day you really feel you are making a big difference in the patients lives. It is rewarding.
Pros
Constant learning environment
Cons
Short staffed on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work and I don't recommend people to work here
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Canberra ACT8 February 2017
Management creating a bad culture and nobody is happy to be working there. There is no respect for anyone or helping people who need flexible hours. One of the worst places to work due to management.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
PA to Haematology (Current Employee) –  Woden ACT8 February 2017
Booking executives diary for conferences and travel
Booking patients for appointments
Customer Service Contact by phone with patients
HR Payroll data entry for trainees and registrars
Correspondence registration and scanning
Booking meeting room
Catering for functions
Minute taking for closed meetings
Typing referral and other correspondence as requested
Receipting and delivery of doctor’s mail.
Pros
Doctors are wonderful
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provision of quality patient care
Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT15 December 2016
Focus on patient outcomes and inclusion in the care planning was rewarding
Fiscal management was a challenge while providing quality services to the community.


Most rewarding aspect was always the interaction with patients and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I experienced many aspects of HR funtions within this role and I would happily work at ACT Health again in the future.
Recruitment Officer, ASO3 (Former Employee) –  CANBERRA29 March 2015
I found both the work and the people I worked with to be pleasant and very benificial to my career progression. I was able to witness many aspects of HR funtions and processes which have provided me with essential skills for the future. I am very happy I had the opportuinity to work in the department.
Pros
networking opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACT HEALTH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
31
21
12

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.5Culture

ACT HEALTH Reviews by Location