Action Workforce Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for an agency but has some flaws
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne14 July 2019
Kept me working good hours for as long as I was fit I was promised to be “looked after” when I was right for work after I needed surgery due to getting injured on one of their sites (I didn’t put in a workcover claim cause of 1.stupid loyalty to Action and the guy who hired me 2. I’d kiss any warehouse role in the future goodbye if I did) plenty of “I’ll see what’s around” “I’ll let you know when I find something suitable” etc with no further response so I got work else where. The pay rate was really good compared to others but also depends on where you work but check your payslips as mistakes were always made usually in their benefit of course. I worked at 2 really good companies but one place was the worst and made everyone who worked there as a casual miserable if you don’t take a sickie ever even if sick, don’t ask for holidays or always on time don’t complain and meet kpis you should find yourself with a decent amount of hours but if you are hired for peak season be prepared to lose your job without any notice at all when things start to slow down
Pros
Good pay, good hours for the right workers a few we’ll known clients
Cons
Your just a number, your easily and uncompassionately ditched
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke of a company
Casual (Current Employee) –  Waterloo NSW12 June 2019
Stuff you around constantly and use you when it’s good for them.will beg you to come into work one week then don’t call you in for 2 months then again will call you for a week or 2 then after nothing again. So unreliable and won’t tell you there isn’t any work. Don’t understand that people need to pay things and they are fun by the government to help people out with work but don’t even give you work. Also stuff up pay almost every week and a hassle to get back. Such a joke.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with complementary tea and coffee
Worker (Former Employee) –  New South Wales22 May 2019
A typical day at work. Checking on emails to do follow-ups or extra orders that have dropped in over nite if any, process any orders that have dropped into our systems pick and pack orders that are outstanding or urgent. The team is always there to help and support when necessary. The hardest part of the day is when so many orders drop in that are urgent or a client wants their shipments asap and you have to organize transport and shipments to get to them asap. The best part of the day is ALWAYS home time. :-)
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once I was on their books, all their manners and professionalism went out the window
Labourer (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 May 2019
After I was employed as a casual labour hire worker, all their manners, care and respect went out the window and you're treated like dirt.
They don't return your calls or pass on messages, seem annoyed, abrupt, rude and as though they can't wait to get you off the phone and don't genuinely or actually help you with your enqueries!!
Both the agency and workplace I was contracted out to didn't even bother to notify me of cancelled shifts.
Pros
I can't think of any
Cons
Unreliable and rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
odd bunch
Warehousing (Former Employee) –  nsw18 April 2019
I wouldn't trust them to organise my sock draw. Can't be trusted, lie even when they don't need too.....................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work that can become repetitive
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Everywhere4 March 2019
If an ongoing role is given to you, most days are almost identical, hence by the end of the week you are pretty bored of the job, it is very repetitive. I have learned a lot though working for action workforce, such as operating machinery, and using various other bits of equipment to get the job done. I would say it is a great way to develop skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad culture
Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD6 February 2019
Very unprofessional staff from management to staff. Totally disrespected there candidates and treated less than dirt on the ground complain to management about treating candidates badly and he does nothing Not a nice company to work with. .
Pros
None
Cons
Bad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company related with good and constant jobs
Coles Team Member (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 January 2019
Work with action workforce is good of you are looking for a casual job with a maximum of 20 hours per week because they do not have many work. But the work is good and most of the people inside are nice
Pros
Extra hours paid
Cons
Not many job, not good supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW21 January 2019
yea it was a company to work for was nice to have good paying jobs and also jobs that were close to my house made it alot more convenient for my travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
General Labourer and FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW9 January 2019
Enjoyable place and agency to be with. Always trying to improve to suite workers needs. reliable and flexible as well. Learned all my warehousing skills needed with action. Great people working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn fundementals
Payroll Officer (Former Employee) –  Arndell Park NSW19 December 2018
Work life balance applies only when you have met unrealistic demands. Hardest part of the job is trying to find work for people who don't appreciate the value of hard work. When your looking for work don't be picky about the hourly rate considering the experience you hold and possess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Storeman/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Eastern Creek NSW21 August 2018
Recruiters where always helpful when trying to get work, company's I work at during my time were always pleasant and easy going, and always looking for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs NSW23 July 2018
good people, good atmosphere
flexible workspace, good workers, good supervisors
on call workable

some work agents are good, some very unreliable, ok services
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Merchandising
Retail Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Underwood QLD14 May 2018
The recruitment staff are extremely helpful, I was working away from home and had good bonuses in doing that. There was friendly staff and encouraging supervisors however getting work is very hard as a casual employee.
Pros
paid accommodation, great pay
Cons
not much work opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal workplace with no benefits
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 March 2018
pick and packing, RF scanning, forklift operator, loading and unloading trucks. checking orders, organizing pallets, receiving products, labeling and other general warehouse maintenance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A variety of job sites
Pick packer/ Warehouse assistant (Current Employee) –  DHL sites around Sydney16 November 2017
You always do something different at each site
You dont really get to learn a particular job in detail as you only do a few days at a particular site.
You are always busy so the day goes fast
Pros
good salary
Cons
no job stability- contract work only
Was this review helpful?Yes 84No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work space
Kitchen Hand/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 September 2017
I had fun while working I enjoyed it , it was also challenging. Can't wait to join the team. Hope you guys give me another experience and let it be exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
STOREPERSON (Former Employee) –  Greystanes NSW6 June 2017
Everything in this workplace is perfect and so good,employees help one another,enjoyable working environment.Managements are so down to earth.
Views and comments of individuals are heard and put on discussions for betterment of work.
Pros
Free coffee, Milo, Milk, Tea and sugar
Cons
Hardly long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD3 April 2017
Even though I was a casual worker, I really enjoyed every moment of it. I did housekeeping and a bit of kitchen hand because I love doing hospitality work, they paid well too so yeah
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work not so good management
Pick Packer (Former Employee) –  Kewdale WA27 February 2017
i was late one day due to car malfunctions and they dont give me anymore shift my son goes into hospital also and they reduced my shifts from 5 days to two
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 20Report