Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 14,151 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco Recruitment Perth
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Adecco Perth19 March 2019
Great agency to deal with, professional consultants that genuinely listen and want to support you with your search for work. I've had some great opportunities with professional companies over the last few months & gained additional knowledge in the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy there
SMORGANS STEEL FULL TIME (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 January 2019
Good to work for. They try to supply the right personal for the right job and client. They also take care of there workers. Supply ppe for them after a certain time been there with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhealthy
DHS Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Maryborough QLD13 November 2018
unhealthy toxic environment,
while i did learn a new skill set the support was non existent and the bullying was rife, i did enjoy the work just not the supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Experience to advance in higher roles
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Randwick Council19 August 2018
Great change in career pathway. Opportunity has opened doors to local government role as an admin assistant gaining experience and positive interaction.
Pros
Monthly free 2 hour B'Bque
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD6 August 2018
I like to work at Adecco. They are very friendly from the beginning and they always try to create the best environment for workers. The salary is very good for one international student like me but the important thing is I got a lot of experience with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment and productive
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD26 July 2018
working at Addeco has improved my management skills, timing and memory skills benefiting me and improving my skills and making me into a better employee for jobs in my future
Pros
bunnings gave some free food
Cons
didn't bring me a job opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD30 May 2018
Great boss’s, very easy to speak to when you need someone, outgoing people, great environment to work, understanding people they help you gets jobs when needed.
Pros
Great humour
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 May 2018
Management were very on top of everything and walked with me every step of the way. Loved it here but could be tiring if you're an outdoor person. Overall, great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Hire Casual, Ongoing Placement
Labour Hire Casual (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA13 May 2018
Initially great to work for, applied and was found a position within a week. However, when workplace bullying was happening there was 0 support for myself and when I had my contract terminated for standing up for myself there was again no support nor effort to get me into another position. Staff were condescending and rude on the phone at all contact points leading up to and post placement termination.
Pros
Initial placement was fast
Cons
Inept staff at HQ, duty of care when faced with bullying was severely lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trade assistant review
Labourer/Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 May 2018
Working at Adecco provided many job opportunities at varies job locations. I had the chance to get involved with many skilled labourers and learn from a wide variety of different trades as a trades assistant.
The roles always slightly varied from site to site and depending who i worked with but it was always fun and learning on the job was always the best part about it.
Main duties would always include making sure tools, equipment and materials were always on site and ready for trades people to use. Directing traffic around and into the work site and loading and unloading trucks were always duties that were common as a trade assistant.
Pros
Always learning on the job
Cons
Work sites occasionally would be quite a distance away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Agent to work for
Customer Service/Ticketing (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 April 2018
I worked in different departments, companies and positions through Adecco.

It always felt good to work for Adecco.

Flexible days and flexible hours.

Always paid in time.

They always follow up my questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for me at the time
casual (Former Employee) –  various 70005 April 2018
It was 12 years ago and it worked for me at the time to work for a employment agency. To be able to roster off on School Holidays then back on when school returned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team environment
Pick Pack (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW15 February 2018
I worked with Adecco for a little bit and I found them really easy to deal with.
They try to work with you help you succeed at the task at hand.
I would and do recommend Adecco to people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture!
Resource Consultant Intern (Current Employee) –  Clayton VIC7 February 2018
Great training opportunities offered here and staff are all very friendly and welcoming! I have learnt a lot at Adecco and wish to work here permanently when I complete my degree. No day is the same.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 January 2018
Picked and packed at where houses with guidance of a supervisor
Different use of machinery
Easy going staff and management
Friendly workplace culture
Learning to use different operating machinery
Working for different companies
Pros
Friendly recruitment manager
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not fall for them when it comes to Amazon!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC11 December 2017
They overhire and will drop you at the drop of a dime, even though they promised you that you will be working over this time of the year so you can afford a nice christmas for you and your family. Once you are done at one sight they will just disappear and Ignore your calls. And if you get a hold of them the catch an attitude with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable and easy
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW22 October 2017
The sad part is I only do casual jobs most of the time I stayed at home waiting for phone calls .The longest was 8weeks ongoing ,come to know a lot of work mates and gained experience as a process worker which I've never done before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Decent Work opportunities
Customer Service Agent & Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 September 2017
Typical day at work is good.
Learn how to deal with difficult customers.
Management is good.
Workplace culture is friendly.
Hardest part is rude customers.
Most enjoyable is working with a wide variety of people.
Pros
Correct breaks, friendly co-workers
Cons
Long hours, base rate per hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Ticket Sales (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 September 2017
A typical day at work involves customer service with a smile and ticket sales. i have learnt to be calm and productive over the phone.
The management at Adecco are friendly and helpful.
The workplace culture is friendly productive and welcoming.
The hardest part of the job is helping angry or impatient customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendly staff good hours and reliability of everyone working at Adecco.
Pros
free entry
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and supportive.
Window Installer/Ware house assistant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW11 September 2017
Response to staff needs was always positive and constructive. I was always given a new job after previous casual job was no longer needed. The job I had with Adecco was challenging, but I loved to learn new skills, shifting from a Truck offsider to work as a Glass Window/Door assembler and installer. It was only hard on the first day when I was introduced to tasks, but I enjoyed it afterward and was fun. The hardest part was heavy lifting involved, and it happens almost every day.
Pros
Coffee, tea milk is always available. Work functions and BBQs every 3months.
Cons
Pay was not always on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14,151 reviews
54.9K
44.3K
33.1K
2890
1933

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture