Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 14,322 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Maintenance Projects (Former Employee) –  Archerfield, Acacia Ridge,Carole park, Toowoomba18 April 2019
Project work involved hot working conditions, usually outside or in a warehouse environment that is not air conditioned.
Learned to pace work out to last the day.
Management generally good attitude to conditions
Hardest part - hot conditions
Most enjoyable - completing projects on time and under budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unorganised company.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW27 March 2019
Worked in NSW election team. Cancelled so many shift without any proper advance notice. They give u shift and cancel it just the day before work. False advertisement about the job and salary. The worst place I have worked in.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Inexperienced Management,poor organising
distribution work (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 March 2019
you always feel on edge to knowing your roster is the same they always change last minute and if you dont follow it they give you attitude,No respect ,Adecco management should be changed as no one knows what their doing very inexperienced staff,harrassing their workers and munipulating them,very Rascist.Would never recommend anyone to work for adecco very bad experience,you work all day ane in the afternoon they just call you and tell you that your not required and that there is no work for you.Very Rude Management.Very Heavy and hard work,Alot of favouritism and who you know not what you know working for adecco is like very unfair in every possible way
Pros
The odd time Free Fruit.
Cons
Very Disorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco Recruitment Perth
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Adecco Perth19 March 2019
Great agency to deal with, professional consultants that genuinely listen and want to support you with your search for work. I've had some great opportunities with professional companies over the last few months & gained additional knowledge in the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy there
SMORGANS STEEL FULL TIME (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 January 2019
Good to work for. They try to supply the right personal for the right job and client. They also take care of there workers. Supply ppe for them after a certain time been there with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhealthy
DHS Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Maryborough QLD13 November 2018
unhealthy toxic environment,
while i did learn a new skill set the support was non existent and the bullying was rife, i did enjoy the work just not the supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC17 October 2018
This is productive place that gives potential job seekers good environment to work in as well as respect towards all people involved in job search with successful outcome.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Experience to advance in higher roles
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Randwick Council19 August 2018
Great change in career pathway. Opportunity has opened doors to local government role as an admin assistant gaining experience and positive interaction.
Pros
Monthly free 2 hour B'Bque
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD6 August 2018
I like to work at Adecco. They are very friendly from the beginning and they always try to create the best environment for workers. The salary is very good for one international student like me but the important thing is I got a lot of experience with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment and productive
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD26 July 2018
working at Addeco has improved my management skills, timing and memory skills benefiting me and improving my skills and making me into a better employee for jobs in my future
Pros
bunnings gave some free food
Cons
didn't bring me a job opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD30 May 2018
Great boss’s, very easy to speak to when you need someone, outgoing people, great environment to work, understanding people they help you gets jobs when needed.
Pros
Great humour
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 May 2018
Management were very on top of everything and walked with me every step of the way. Loved it here but could be tiring if you're an outdoor person. Overall, great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Hire Casual, Ongoing Placement
Labour Hire Casual (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA13 May 2018
Initially great to work for, applied and was found a position within a week. However, when workplace bullying was happening there was 0 support for myself and when I had my contract terminated for standing up for myself there was again no support nor effort to get me into another position. Staff were condescending and rude on the phone at all contact points leading up to and post placement termination.
Pros
Initial placement was fast
Cons
Inept staff at HQ, duty of care when faced with bullying was severely lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trade assistant review
Labourer/Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 May 2018
Working at Adecco provided many job opportunities at varies job locations. I had the chance to get involved with many skilled labourers and learn from a wide variety of different trades as a trades assistant.
The roles always slightly varied from site to site and depending who i worked with but it was always fun and learning on the job was always the best part about it.
Main duties would always include making sure tools, equipment and materials were always on site and ready for trades people to use. Directing traffic around and into the work site and loading and unloading trucks were always duties that were common as a trade assistant.
Pros
Always learning on the job
Cons
Work sites occasionally would be quite a distance away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Agent to work for
Customer Service/Ticketing (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 April 2018
I worked in different departments, companies and positions through Adecco.

It always felt good to work for Adecco.

Flexible days and flexible hours.

Always paid in time.

They always follow up my questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for me at the time
casual (Former Employee) –  various 70005 April 2018
It was 12 years ago and it worked for me at the time to work for a employment agency. To be able to roster off on School Holidays then back on when school returned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team environment
Pick Pack (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW15 February 2018
I worked with Adecco for a little bit and I found them really easy to deal with.
They try to work with you help you succeed at the task at hand.
I would and do recommend Adecco to people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture!
Resource Consultant Intern (Current Employee) –  Clayton VIC7 February 2018
Great training opportunities offered here and staff are all very friendly and welcoming! I have learnt a lot at Adecco and wish to work here permanently when I complete my degree. No day is the same.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 January 2018
Picked and packed at where houses with guidance of a supervisor
Different use of machinery
Easy going staff and management
Friendly workplace culture
Learning to use different operating machinery
Working for different companies
Pros
Friendly recruitment manager
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not fall for them when it comes to Amazon!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC11 December 2017
They overhire and will drop you at the drop of a dime, even though they promised you that you will be working over this time of the year so you can afford a nice christmas for you and your family. Once you are done at one sight they will just disappear and Ignore your calls. And if you get a hold of them the catch an attitude with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14,322 reviews
54.9K
44.4K
33.1K
2905
1959

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture