Adecco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour Hire Casual, Ongoing Placement
Labour Hire Casual (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA13 May 2018
Initially great to work for, applied and was found a position within a week. However, when workplace bullying was happening there was 0 support for myself and when I had my contract terminated for standing up for myself there was again no support nor effort to get me into another position. Staff were condescending and rude on the phone at all contact points leading up to and post placement termination.
Pros
Initial placement was fast
Cons
Inept staff at HQ, duty of care when faced with bullying was severely lacking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trade assistant review
Labourer/Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 May 2018
Working at Adecco provided many job opportunities at varies job locations. I had the chance to get involved with many skilled labourers and learn from a wide variety of different trades as a trades assistant.
The roles always slightly varied from site to site and depending who i worked with but it was always fun and learning on the job was always the best part about it.
Main duties would always include making sure tools, equipment and materials were always on site and ready for trades people to use. Directing traffic around and into the work site and loading and unloading trucks were always duties that were common as a trade assistant.
Pros
Always learning on the job
Cons
Work sites occasionally would be quite a distance away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Agent to work for
Customer Service/Ticketing (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 April 2018
I worked in different departments, companies and positions through Adecco.

It always felt good to work for Adecco.

Flexible days and flexible hours.

Always paid in time.

They always follow up my questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for me at the time
casual (Former Employee) –  various 70005 April 2018
It was 12 years ago and it worked for me at the time to work for a employment agency. To be able to roster off on School Holidays then back on when school returned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team environment
Pick Pack (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW15 February 2018
I worked with Adecco for a little bit and I found them really easy to deal with.
They try to work with you help you succeed at the task at hand.
I would and do recommend Adecco to people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture!
Resource Consultant Intern (Current Employee) –  Clayton VIC7 February 2018
Great training opportunities offered here and staff are all very friendly and welcoming! I have learnt a lot at Adecco and wish to work here permanently when I complete my degree. No day is the same.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC30 January 2018
Picked and packed at where houses with guidance of a supervisor
Different use of machinery
Easy going staff and management
Friendly workplace culture
Learning to use different operating machinery
Working for different companies
Pros
Friendly recruitment manager
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not fall for them when it comes to Amazon!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC11 December 2017
They overhire and will drop you at the drop of a dime, even though they promised you that you will be working over this time of the year so you can afford a nice christmas for you and your family. Once you are done at one sight they will just disappear and Ignore your calls. And if you get a hold of them the catch an attitude with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable and easy
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW22 October 2017
The sad part is I only do casual jobs most of the time I stayed at home waiting for phone calls .The longest was 8weeks ongoing ,come to know a lot of work mates and gained experience as a process worker which I've never done before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Decent Work opportunities
Customer Service Agent & Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC26 September 2017
Typical day at work is good.
Learn how to deal with difficult customers.
Management is good.
Workplace culture is friendly.
Hardest part is rude customers.
Most enjoyable is working with a wide variety of people.
Pros
Correct breaks, friendly co-workers
Cons
Long hours, base rate per hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Ticket Sales (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 September 2017
A typical day at work involves customer service with a smile and ticket sales. i have learnt to be calm and productive over the phone.
The management at Adecco are friendly and helpful.
The workplace culture is friendly productive and welcoming.
The hardest part of the job is helping angry or impatient customers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendly staff good hours and reliability of everyone working at Adecco.
Pros
free entry
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and supportive.
Window Installer/Ware house assistant (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW11 September 2017
Response to staff needs was always positive and constructive. I was always given a new job after previous casual job was no longer needed. The job I had with Adecco was challenging, but I loved to learn new skills, shifting from a Truck offsider to work as a Glass Window/Door assembler and installer. It was only hard on the first day when I was introduced to tasks, but I enjoyed it afterward and was fun. The hardest part was heavy lifting involved, and it happens almost every day.
Pros
Coffee, tea milk is always available. Work functions and BBQs every 3months.
Cons
Pay was not always on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy with Adecco
driver (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC6 September 2017
Enjoyed my time working with Adecco in Melbourne. I worked for 9 to 10 hours per day, sometimes more.
I learned to drive a refrigerator truck. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting around and getting to know the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for really encourgaging staff.
Secretary / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wollongong, NSW4 September 2017
Completely enjoyed working a temporary member of this great company. You ar made feel appreciated and cared about. This is a rare quality. Would sign up again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Trainee Accountant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC15 August 2017
We are the world’s leading recruitment expert. With more than 32,000 passionate full-time employees in over 5,200 branches across 60 countries, we’ve got you covered. Each and every one of our employees is committed to help you recruit great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with alot of different businesses
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  ACT ACT25 July 2017
While working with ADECCO as it is an employment agency you went to different businesses for a specific time frame and help them out in different capacities.
Cons
Needed to travel distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work with
Customer Service & Labouring (Former Employee) –  Hurstville NSW22 June 2017
we were always in work while with adecco the rates were great but notice to work was sometimes hard as they would call you an hr before work and hope you were available
Pros
constant work
Cons
sometimes not enough notice before a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment, Coolest co-workers
VIP Bartender, Barista (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD17 May 2017
I worked with Adecco who staffed Cirque Du Soleil shows in Australia. The staff were warm and went out of their way to make things work. For example while I was applying for a job in Adelaide I was in Melbourne. The Melbourne office was more than happy to help me get the right paperwork over in time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top employment agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW14 March 2017
Always helpful and eager to find you your next job. Staff are happy to be of help in many ways. If I lived in Sydney again I would resign with them. Highly recommended by many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on call work opportunities for admin/pr work
Temporary Administration/Promotions Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD24 January 2017
Not many contacts about jobs, I am interested in part time and casual work.
So far I've completed three assignments with Adecco over 12 months.
Cons
Hardly ever contacted for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,445 reviews
54.3K
43.8K
32.8K
2789
1756

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture